SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 1:53 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice top and outfit (with the skirt) It looks great on you. Thanks for the review as I just purchased the ks 2694.
6/11/06 2:25 PM
bunz said...
VERY nice top. Thanks for the comparison. I think this one would be good for me. Pretty color on you.
6/11/06 3:07 PM
frame said...
I think it's really cute and it looks very nice on you.
6/11/06 3:27 PM
redsquid said...
I don't think this pattern has a lot of wearing ease through the hip - I had the same problem. Stretchier fabric is better!
6/11/06 4:42 PM
Hilary said...
I think you look great in both tops-I especially like the turquoise, possibly because it's one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the review!
6/11/06 5:10 PM
raksha said...
Both tops look good!
6/11/06 7:22 PM
funsewer said...
I think that this top looks good on you. You may feel more comfortable in it if you just add a bit at the side seams in the hip area so it skims your figure more in this area. Thanks so much for an informatinve review.
6/11/06 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Mary, nice top. I have this on my list to sew and your review has been very helpful, thanks. Belinda
6/12/06 2:17 AM
martinanne said...
Very helpful review! Thanks.
6/12/06 3:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tops.
6/12/06 5:22 AM
Lori V said...
Mary, very cute tops. I love the second one, too. I think it is all in the fabric.
6/12/06 6:59 AM
LauraM62 said...
Mary nice tops, I actually thought yours looked better on you then the KS models' did - including the lighter one.
6/12/06 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now