SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 1:53 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraM62 said... (6/12/06 7:44 AM) Reply
Mary nice tops, I actually thought yours looked better on you then the KS models' did - including the lighter one.
Lori V said... (6/12/06 6:59 AM) Reply
Mary, very cute tops. I love the second one, too. I think it is all in the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/06 5:22 AM) Reply
Nice tops.
martinanne said... (6/12/06 3:42 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! Thanks.
Sew4Fun said... (6/12/06 2:17 AM) Reply
Mary, nice top. I have this on my list to sew and your review has been very helpful, thanks. Belinda
funsewer said... (6/11/06 8:07 PM) Reply
I think that this top looks good on you. You may feel more comfortable in it if you just add a bit at the side seams in the hip area so it skims your figure more in this area. Thanks so much for an informatinve review.
raksha said... (6/11/06 7:22 PM) Reply
Both tops look good!
Hilary said... (6/11/06 5:10 PM) Reply
I think you look great in both tops-I especially like the turquoise, possibly because it's one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the review!
redsquid said... (6/11/06 4:42 PM) Reply
I don't think this pattern has a lot of wearing ease through the hip - I had the same problem. Stretchier fabric is better!
frame said... (6/11/06 3:27 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute and it looks very nice on you.
bunz said... (6/11/06 3:07 PM) Reply
VERY nice top. Thanks for the comparison. I think this one would be good for me. Pretty color on you.
sewbehind said... (6/11/06 2:25 PM) Reply
Very nice top and outfit (with the skirt) It looks great on you. Thanks for the review as I just purchased the ks 2694.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details