SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle

About Mbarklestarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 1:53 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 4:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LauraM62 said... (6/12/06 7:44 AM) Reply
Mary nice tops, I actually thought yours looked better on you then the KS models' did - including the lighter one.
Lori V said... (6/12/06 6:59 AM) Reply
Mary, very cute tops. I love the second one, too. I think it is all in the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/06 5:22 AM) Reply
Nice tops.
martinanne said... (6/12/06 3:42 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! Thanks.
Sew4Fun said... (6/12/06 2:17 AM) Reply
Mary, nice top. I have this on my list to sew and your review has been very helpful, thanks. Belinda
funsewer said... (6/11/06 8:07 PM) Reply
I think that this top looks good on you. You may feel more comfortable in it if you just add a bit at the side seams in the hip area so it skims your figure more in this area. Thanks so much for an informatinve review.
raksha said... (6/11/06 7:22 PM) Reply
Both tops look good!
Hilary said... (6/11/06 5:10 PM) Reply
I think you look great in both tops-I especially like the turquoise, possibly because it's one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the review!
redsquid said... (6/11/06 4:42 PM) Reply
I don't think this pattern has a lot of wearing ease through the hip - I had the same problem. Stretchier fabric is better!
frame said... (6/11/06 3:27 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute and it looks very nice on you.
bunz said... (6/11/06 3:07 PM) Reply
VERY nice top. Thanks for the comparison. I think this one would be good for me. Pretty color on you.
sewbehind said... (6/11/06 2:25 PM) Reply
Very nice top and outfit (with the skirt) It looks great on you. Thanks for the review as I just purchased the ks 2694.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5941

by: ssssdeb

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details