SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 1:53 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraM62 said... (6/12/06 7:44 AM) Reply
Mary nice tops, I actually thought yours looked better on you then the KS models' did - including the lighter one.
Lori V said... (6/12/06 6:59 AM) Reply
Mary, very cute tops. I love the second one, too. I think it is all in the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/06 5:22 AM) Reply
Nice tops.
martinanne said... (6/12/06 3:42 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! Thanks.
Sew4Fun said... (6/12/06 2:17 AM) Reply
Mary, nice top. I have this on my list to sew and your review has been very helpful, thanks. Belinda
funsewer said... (6/11/06 8:07 PM) Reply
I think that this top looks good on you. You may feel more comfortable in it if you just add a bit at the side seams in the hip area so it skims your figure more in this area. Thanks so much for an informatinve review.
raksha said... (6/11/06 7:22 PM) Reply
Both tops look good!
Hilary said... (6/11/06 5:10 PM) Reply
I think you look great in both tops-I especially like the turquoise, possibly because it's one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the review!
redsquid said... (6/11/06 4:42 PM) Reply
I don't think this pattern has a lot of wearing ease through the hip - I had the same problem. Stretchier fabric is better!
frame said... (6/11/06 3:27 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute and it looks very nice on you.
bunz said... (6/11/06 3:07 PM) Reply
VERY nice top. Thanks for the comparison. I think this one would be good for me. Pretty color on you.
sewbehind said... (6/11/06 2:25 PM) Reply
Very nice top and outfit (with the skirt) It looks great on you. Thanks for the review as I just purchased the ks 2694.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details