SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> AD (Funky Cuffed Culottes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3319 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 8:55 PM
Last Updated:9/7/06 10:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
These look awesome on you. You should be happy. They are fantastic!
6/11/06 9:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I like those a LOT! And they look very nice on you!
6/11/06 9:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
These look just great on you and you've got the gorgeous calves to pull them off.
6/11/06 9:31 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! You know what works, and you make it work for you! -Ann
6/11/06 9:32 PM
Motorposus said...
You really made it work--they're both funky and foxy. Great with heels. Thanks for illustrating the metamorphosis of these pants.
6/11/06 9:48 PM
Stacy Sews said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great both inside and out. I'm glad they worked for you.
6/11/06 9:55 PM
Levone said...
These pants look fantastic on you! Great job!
6/11/06 9:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
MaryBeth, these are so fabulous! I love them!
6/11/06 10:20 PM
Lynngray said...
They really look nice on you. I may make them also. Thanks for the great reveiw.
6/11/06 10:34 PM
Lynngray said...
They really look nice on you. I may make them also. Thanks for the great reveiw also.
6/11/06 10:35 PM
Tailypo said...
Fabulous! And good save -- I'm glad you steered clear of 'mommification', as these are funkay and flattering.
6/11/06 10:42 PM
PhyllisC said...
I am SO lovin' these Mary Beth! They remind me of those 80's "city shorts" which is a great fun & funky look that deserves to be revived. You could also wear these on the weekend with high boots and a denim jacket.
6/11/06 10:53 PM
bunz said...
You funky gal! They look great. Congrats on stretching your mental comfort level :-)
6/11/06 11:18 PM
sewfan said...
These look just great! I'm always amazed how those lower waisted pants fit my middle-aged body.
6/11/06 11:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These look wonderful. Thanks for the great review.
6/11/06 11:28 PM
Berniejh said...
You're a very brave woman facing all those fears! They look just great. Good on you for resisting the "de-style" urge.
6/11/06 11:57 PM
Georgene said...
Well now, those are mighty fine. YOur waistband is just about perfect in its 1.5" width. Will you use this fit for a longer trouser as well? It seems a shame not to carry it over to another silhouette.
6/12/06 0:01 AM
jojoeffe said...
What a great review. Thanks! Your pants look just great on.
6/12/06 0:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
great looking pants, excellent review.
6/12/06 1:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on these. Glad you are persistent and determined. They look great!
6/12/06 5:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fascinating process that you went through to get these pants to work for your body. I'm with Georgene -- carry the look over to longer pants as well.
6/12/06 6:13 AM
els said...
Great culottes MB. The pattern name “ funky cuffed culottes “can be worn not only for the young and trendy you showed us mature women that we can be funky too if we dare.
6/12/06 6:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
"mom pants"! I love it! the pants look terrific - but of course you know that.
6/12/06 8:27 AM
Melody said...
MaryBeth, Those pants are rocking! You did an awesome job. They look great on you.
6/12/06 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants! Great look on you. Your interior work is noticed with envy. ;)Thanks for the wonderful review. I think I might be too short for this style, but maybe I should reconsider?
6/12/06 10:40 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow. What a great write-up of the whole process. And you know, you may have just convinced me that I'm not too old for this style either...which was my initial thought when I looked at the pattern. Fabulous work and great pants (and shirt, too, ;) )
6/12/06 10:49 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, might have to get this pattern after all - didn't think I was liking the culotte resurrection, but you may have convinced me. I was afraid of the low waist because of what my friend calls the muffin-top effect. Great review, thanks.
6/12/06 11:21 AM
artist1lisa said...
Awesome pants.They look great on you.Bravo.
6/12/06 10:36 PM
MaryBeth said...
oopsie
6/12/06 11:05 PM
Karla Kizer said...
LOL. I agreed with the sentiments completely, but it was uncharacteristic of you to chime in using those words.
6/12/06 11:25 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this style on you! This review is great, too. Very helpful indeed for me as I am struggling with a pair of HP jeans ...
9/7/06 11:05 AM
Mary Reed said...
WOW!! Fabulous slacks - definately NOT Mom pants, but very stylish and wonderful!! Thank you for the complete and funny review.
9/7/06 11:37 AM
beangirl said...
Awesome awesome awesome! I love these pants! (And you know, I'm finding that I should not do so may alterations off the bat either. I just did a top and didn't alter the back at all... and it's great! doh! Quelle suprise.) Yor pants are very funky and very cool.
9/7/06 1:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Great Caboose! The pants are pretty cute too.
9/7/06 7:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
9/8/06 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review