SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> AD (Funky Cuffed Culottes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3319 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/06 8:55 PM
Last Updated:9/7/06 10:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
These look awesome on you. You should be happy. They are fantastic!
6/11/06 9:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I like those a LOT! And they look very nice on you!
6/11/06 9:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
These look just great on you and you've got the gorgeous calves to pull them off.
6/11/06 9:31 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! You know what works, and you make it work for you! -Ann
6/11/06 9:32 PM
Motorposus said...
You really made it work--they're both funky and foxy. Great with heels. Thanks for illustrating the metamorphosis of these pants.
6/11/06 9:48 PM
Stacy Sews said...
What a fun pair of pants! They look great both inside and out. I'm glad they worked for you.
6/11/06 9:55 PM
Levone said...
These pants look fantastic on you! Great job!
6/11/06 9:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
MaryBeth, these are so fabulous! I love them!
6/11/06 10:20 PM
Lynngray said...
They really look nice on you. I may make them also. Thanks for the great reveiw.
6/11/06 10:34 PM
Lynngray said...
They really look nice on you. I may make them also. Thanks for the great reveiw also.
6/11/06 10:35 PM
Tailypo said...
Fabulous! And good save -- I'm glad you steered clear of 'mommification', as these are funkay and flattering.
6/11/06 10:42 PM
PhyllisC said...
I am SO lovin' these Mary Beth! They remind me of those 80's "city shorts" which is a great fun & funky look that deserves to be revived. You could also wear these on the weekend with high boots and a denim jacket.
6/11/06 10:53 PM
bunz said...
You funky gal! They look great. Congrats on stretching your mental comfort level :-)
6/11/06 11:18 PM
sewfan said...
These look just great! I'm always amazed how those lower waisted pants fit my middle-aged body.
6/11/06 11:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These look wonderful. Thanks for the great review.
6/11/06 11:28 PM
Berniejh said...
You're a very brave woman facing all those fears! They look just great. Good on you for resisting the "de-style" urge.
6/11/06 11:57 PM
Georgene said...
Well now, those are mighty fine. YOur waistband is just about perfect in its 1.5" width. Will you use this fit for a longer trouser as well? It seems a shame not to carry it over to another silhouette.
6/12/06 0:01 AM
jojoeffe said...
What a great review. Thanks! Your pants look just great on.
6/12/06 0:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
great looking pants, excellent review.
6/12/06 1:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on these. Glad you are persistent and determined. They look great!
6/12/06 5:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fascinating process that you went through to get these pants to work for your body. I'm with Georgene -- carry the look over to longer pants as well.
6/12/06 6:13 AM
els said...
Great culottes MB. The pattern name “ funky cuffed culottes “can be worn not only for the young and trendy you showed us mature women that we can be funky too if we dare.
6/12/06 6:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
"mom pants"! I love it! the pants look terrific - but of course you know that.
6/12/06 8:27 AM
Melody said...
MaryBeth, Those pants are rocking! You did an awesome job. They look great on you.
6/12/06 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants! Great look on you. Your interior work is noticed with envy. ;)Thanks for the wonderful review. I think I might be too short for this style, but maybe I should reconsider?
6/12/06 10:40 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow. What a great write-up of the whole process. And you know, you may have just convinced me that I'm not too old for this style either...which was my initial thought when I looked at the pattern. Fabulous work and great pants (and shirt, too, ;) )
6/12/06 10:49 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, might have to get this pattern after all - didn't think I was liking the culotte resurrection, but you may have convinced me. I was afraid of the low waist because of what my friend calls the muffin-top effect. Great review, thanks.
6/12/06 11:21 AM
artist1lisa said...
Awesome pants.They look great on you.Bravo.
6/12/06 10:36 PM
MaryBeth said...
oopsie
6/12/06 11:05 PM
Karla Kizer said...
LOL. I agreed with the sentiments completely, but it was uncharacteristic of you to chime in using those words.
6/12/06 11:25 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this style on you! This review is great, too. Very helpful indeed for me as I am struggling with a pair of HP jeans ...
9/7/06 11:05 AM
Mary Reed said...
WOW!! Fabulous slacks - definately NOT Mom pants, but very stylish and wonderful!! Thank you for the complete and funny review.
9/7/06 11:37 AM
beangirl said...
Awesome awesome awesome! I love these pants! (And you know, I'm finding that I should not do so may alterations off the bat either. I just did a top and didn't alter the back at all... and it's great! doh! Quelle suprise.) Yor pants are very funky and very cool.
9/7/06 1:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Great Caboose! The pants are pretty cute too.
9/7/06 7:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
9/8/06 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now