SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 

27 more reviews
Viewed 1980 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/06 0:18 AM
Last Updated:1/4/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Well, when you Mom asks for another one you know you've done a great job. All of these look good.
6/12/06 1:07 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the shirts. This looks like a good wardrobe staple pattern
6/12/06 3:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great shaping to this t pattern. I like your variations.
6/12/06 5:24 PM
JenniferBee said...
Love this pattern, I've made sooooo many tops from this pattern. You are right about the flare at the hemline, I use this pattern to check sizing on other knit top patterns as it is such a good fit.
6/13/06 6:28 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Congrats on getting all the tops done! Clever idea with the white rescue on the turquoise top.
6/14/06 2:46 AM
Pickle said...
Hi. I love your finishing on these knit shirts. Did you use a double needle for topstitching? Also, did you use a serger? What serger would you recommend if you did use one? I just can't get those even edges with my machine. Thanks for any advice you can offer. Nickie
6/20/06 7:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
Pickle, I used a wide coverhem, but a double needle would work too. I used my Elna 945 serger for both the serging and coverhems. I love the machine...the Elnas are great! You can search the machine reviews here for both the Elna 744 (mechanical) and Elna 945 sergers (computerized). These are both my favorite sergers!
6/21/06 11:17 AM
Pickle said...
Thanks Jen for the info! I was thinking about the Elna! But what is a coverhem? I don't know that technique. Thanks, Nickie
6/21/06 4:42 PM
JenSews2 said...
Coverhem is the stitch that looks like a double needle on top and a zig-zag on the bottom...check the hems of some of your store bought t-shirts...it should be there! The Elnas do 3 coverhems. Look at elna.com for more info, or send me a private message!
6/22/06 11:04 AM
cathy ann said...
Gr4eat review, very helpful and love the photos.....you are a very good seamstress.......
10/28/06 10:32 PM
cecelia said...
Oh, I love all your shirts. You've been one busy gal! Your choice of colors is nice too.
1/6/07 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7201

photo
by: maryfrana

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-116

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now