Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 

27 more reviews
Viewed 1986 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA United States
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/06 0:18 AM
Last Updated:1/4/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said... (1/6/07 10:20 AM) Reply
Oh, I love all your shirts. You've been one busy gal! Your choice of colors is nice too.
cathy ann said... (10/28/06 10:32 PM) Reply
Gr4eat review, very helpful and love the photos.....you are a very good seamstress.......
JenSews2 said... (6/22/06 11:04 AM) Reply
Coverhem is the stitch that looks like a double needle on top and a zig-zag on the bottom...check the hems of some of your store bought t-shirts...it should be there! The Elnas do 3 coverhems. Look at elna.com for more info, or send me a private message!
Pickle said... (6/21/06 4:42 PM) Reply
Thanks Jen for the info! I was thinking about the Elna! But what is a coverhem? I don't know that technique. Thanks, Nickie
JenSews2 said... (6/21/06 11:17 AM) Reply
Pickle, I used a wide coverhem, but a double needle would work too. I used my Elna 945 serger for both the serging and coverhems. I love the machine...the Elnas are great! You can search the machine reviews here for both the Elna 744 (mechanical) and Elna 945 sergers (computerized). These are both my favorite sergers!
Pickle said... (6/20/06 7:28 PM) Reply
Hi. I love your finishing on these knit shirts. Did you use a double needle for topstitching? Also, did you use a serger? What serger would you recommend if you did use one? I just can't get those even edges with my machine. Thanks for any advice you can offer. Nickie
hongkongshopper said... (6/14/06 2:46 AM) Reply
Congrats on getting all the tops done! Clever idea with the white rescue on the turquoise top.
JenniferBee said... (6/13/06 6:28 AM) Reply
Love this pattern, I've made sooooo many tops from this pattern. You are right about the flare at the hemline, I use this pattern to check sizing on other knit top patterns as it is such a good fit.
Elemenopeo said... (6/12/06 5:24 PM) Reply
Great shaping to this t pattern. I like your variations.
slanden99 said... (6/12/06 3:42 PM) Reply
Great job on the shirts. This looks like a good wardrobe staple pattern
Mary Stiefer said... (6/12/06 1:07 AM) Reply
Well, when you Mom asks for another one you know you've done a great job. All of these look good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Liavyn

Review