SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4163 (That's So Raven Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews: 167 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/06 2:49 PM
Last Updated:6/12/06 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodyb said... (6/17/06 7:00 AM) Reply
Your comments lead me to go and puchase the pattern. The top looks very cute and I'm glad to see that it's not too low cut.
milwaukee_kelly said... (6/14/06 8:57 AM) Reply
Adorable, Stacy.
LauraM62 said... (6/14/06 6:56 AM) Reply
Since I have this pattern in my stash glad to see a good review on it! It looks great, cute on your cute dd!
Patzee said... (6/13/06 0:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I've been looking at the "That's so Raven" line because I wanted to find some styles I thought my grandkids would find timely. They range from 6 to 9 years old. Looking at your dd (she's so cute) this top certainly looks in fashion.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/12/06 6:06 PM) Reply
The top turned out so cute! Your daughter is so sweet - love the dimples in her cheeks! :-)
jnamcd said... (6/12/06 4:54 PM) Reply
Super cute! Excellent summer pattern for your super cute dd!
BeckyW said... (6/12/06 4:37 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Looks like it fits you DD perfectly. She also looks very pretty and happy in it. Don't you just love making something they love!
Hilary said... (6/12/06 4:35 PM) Reply
Your DD is *beautiful*! And the top turned out really cute too! :o)
Vonnevo said... (6/12/06 4:21 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and photo Stacy. Your little clothes hound is cute as :))))
casken said... (6/12/06 3:18 PM) Reply
Very cute. Your dd looks cool in your her top. Great job mom! Thank you for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 109 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 109 Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review