Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 04 (Culottes) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1103 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/15/06 10:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
They look great! Awesome job!
6/15/06 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
What a cute outfit!!! I love the colors and the fit seems perfect.
6/16/06 0:56 AM
sewsally said...
Very good looking pants. What was the inseam length and hem circumference? Waist and hip ease? How did you create the yoke -- slit the pattern and add seam allowances?
6/16/06 0:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and outfit Kay! I make a lot of PMB pants with a yoke or curved waistband. Isn't it great to be able to make pants which fit in any style we like?
6/16/06 1:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants.
6/16/06 5:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable. They look awesome.
6/16/06 6:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Those do look like an absolutely perfect fit. What a lovely, colorful new outfit.
6/16/06 6:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful they are flattering and fit well. Thnaks for the link to the fly front instructions.
6/16/06 7:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! They look very nice with your twist top, too!
6/16/06 8:23 AM
eleda said...
Wow, your pants look great! Your tip on how to get "precise finished length and width information" for PMB is very helpful .
6/16/06 8:26 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful, I love the entire outfit. This really makes me want to try PMB, but alas, unless I can get your body too, it probably would not be the same. ;)
6/16/06 9:37 AM
cindyann said...
You got a great fit on these pants. Nice work.
6/16/06 10:25 AM
VTowns said...
WOW! Those look great. Although I do not do any clothing construction anymore these might give me the push I need. What does PMB mean?
6/16/06 11:10 AM
lornakismet said...
You did a good, smooth job. Those pants look good on you and that little waistline. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/16/06 12:44 PM
Levone said...
These look great on you! I just bought the Simplicity pattern and I hope my pants look half as good as yours. Love the whole outfit.....
6/16/06 4:21 PM
purpleseamstress said...
These pants fit you so well! Love the pink twist top with the pants. Slimming but shapely silhouette.
6/17/06 2:24 AM
Sandil said...
Kay, looks great. I love them. I think you've inspired me to design and make a pair and with your burda twist top - it's a smashing outfit!!!! Sandi
6/17/06 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us