SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 04 (Culottes)

Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/15/06 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
They look great! Awesome job!
6/15/06 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
What a cute outfit!!! I love the colors and the fit seems perfect.
6/16/06 0:56 AM
sewsally said...
Very good looking pants. What was the inseam length and hem circumference? Waist and hip ease? How did you create the yoke -- slit the pattern and add seam allowances?
6/16/06 0:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and outfit Kay! I make a lot of PMB pants with a yoke or curved waistband. Isn't it great to be able to make pants which fit in any style we like?
6/16/06 1:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants.
6/16/06 5:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable. They look awesome.
6/16/06 6:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Those do look like an absolutely perfect fit. What a lovely, colorful new outfit.
6/16/06 6:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful they are flattering and fit well. Thnaks for the link to the fly front instructions.
6/16/06 7:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! They look very nice with your twist top, too!
6/16/06 8:23 AM
eleda said...
Wow, your pants look great! Your tip on how to get "precise finished length and width information" for PMB is very helpful .
6/16/06 8:26 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful, I love the entire outfit. This really makes me want to try PMB, but alas, unless I can get your body too, it probably would not be the same. ;)
6/16/06 9:37 AM
cindyann said...
You got a great fit on these pants. Nice work.
6/16/06 10:25 AM
VTowns said...
WOW! Those look great. Although I do not do any clothing construction anymore these might give me the push I need. What does PMB mean?
6/16/06 11:10 AM
lornakismet said...
You did a good, smooth job. Those pants look good on you and that little waistline. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/16/06 12:44 PM
Levone said...
These look great on you! I just bought the Simplicity pattern and I hope my pants look half as good as yours. Love the whole outfit.....
6/16/06 4:21 PM
purpleseamstress said...
These pants fit you so well! Love the pink twist top with the pants. Slimming but shapely silhouette.
6/17/06 2:24 AM
Sandil said...
Kay, looks great. I love them. I think you've inspired me to design and make a pair and with your burda twist top - it's a smashing outfit!!!! Sandi
6/17/06 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now