SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2900 (DKNY Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1941 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 9:30 AM
Last Updated:6/16/06 9:43 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 3:44 AM
Dmd4106 said...
I know yr problably tired of reading this. But yr dress looks good and fits u great. Kudos
11/4/06 11:48 PM
Henrietta Talfourd-Jones said...
You have done a great job on this dress, definately makes me look at it a second time and maybe want to purchase this pattern. You also give excellent instruction for those who are thinking of making it. Well done
8/2/06 6:15 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Great style. I might have to add this to the wish list.
7/14/06 6:18 AM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty. I have that pattern and really need to get busy.
6/17/06 3:19 PM
mrspenguin said...
Lovely summery look. Love the grosgrain trim.
6/17/06 2:34 PM
xela said...
Wow! That is a knock-out on you. Would you consider red shoes? Thanks for the great review and such a beautiful image
6/17/06 2:20 PM
Stilltheone said...
Great review! What a gorgeous dress. You look fab in it. I enjoyed sitting back and seeing the slideshow of your other wonderful creations. What talent you have!
6/17/06 12:58 PM
Nancy K said...
This is absolutely gorgeous on you.
6/17/06 7:47 AM
Fran G said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern..still looking for the fabric. I, too, like a drapier fabric. Thanks for thegreat review!
6/17/06 7:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this pattern and have been thinking about buying it. Your review is very helpful and I think I will go for it. Your dress is lovely. Looks great on you. Your fabric choice seems to be a good one also.
6/17/06 6:59 AM
jlg said...
I love this also. Beautiful dress. I've wanted this pattern as soon as I saw it.
6/17/06 6:14 AM
Jan B. said...
Love your dress. You look super!
6/17/06 0:30 AM
artist1lisa said...
Awesome dress.You choose a great print.The color is great on you.
6/16/06 11:20 PM
bunz said...
That print isn't autumn - it screams summer! Gorgeous dress. I'm not sure I've ever worked w rayon twill -- hmmmmmm........
6/16/06 11:09 PM
maryfrana said...
Beautiful job! I am making this dress in the other view -- I too have to take in quite a bit in the uppr back. I'm about to give up on the invisible zipper. Maybe I should just persevere. Thanks for reviewing this.
6/16/06 8:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
I would make a couple more of these if I were you. It's a great dress.
6/16/06 6:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking dress. The details on this really make it stand out. Love your choice of fabric too
6/16/06 6:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fab dress! Great review!
6/16/06 5:33 PM
Lisette said...
Thank you for your helpful review. I have been trying to find this pattern at Joann's with no luck. Your dress is gorgeous.
6/16/06 5:29 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great dress! The pattern envelope does nothing for me, but seeing your version wants me to try it as well!
6/16/06 2:44 PM
LBJ said...
What a wonderful dress and thanks for a great review!
6/16/06 1:35 PM
Diane E said...
Thank you for the informative review - it's got great details in it. Your dress is beautiful and you look lovely in it.
6/16/06 12:56 PM
BjP said...
Wow....beautiful dress! I love the drapey fabric. You did a marvelous rendition of that stylish pattern.
6/16/06 11:11 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, this is a wonderful dress and you did an amazing job!
6/16/06 10:30 AM
cindyann said...
That is so pretty. I think your selection of a drapier fabric was a great choice. it's a beautiful print too.
6/16/06 10:22 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
OMG--it's gorgeous! You're gorgeous. This is a sublime summer dress. Perfect design, print, color.
6/16/06 10:19 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Your hard work paid off...that dress is stunning. I've got this pattern, too, and hope I can to get to it sometime this millenium... your tips will help a lot! ;)
6/16/06 10:05 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Your dress and your home match. It looks completely clean. Not a towel on the floor or an errant thread in sight. Congrats!
6/16/06 9:53 AM
frame said...
What a beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you.
6/16/06 9:49 AM
Tiner W said...
Your dress looks great! This is one of three dress patterns I have laid out to make in the very near future. Your fit info will be very helpful to me.
6/16/06 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Simplicity 3875

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info