SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2900 (DKNY Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1937 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 9:30 AM
Last Updated:6/16/06 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Your dress looks great! This is one of three dress patterns I have laid out to make in the very near future. Your fit info will be very helpful to me.
6/16/06 9:40 AM
frame said...
What a beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you.
6/16/06 9:49 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Your dress and your home match. It looks completely clean. Not a towel on the floor or an errant thread in sight. Congrats!
6/16/06 9:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Your hard work paid off...that dress is stunning. I've got this pattern, too, and hope I can to get to it sometime this millenium... your tips will help a lot! ;)
6/16/06 10:05 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
OMG--it's gorgeous! You're gorgeous. This is a sublime summer dress. Perfect design, print, color.
6/16/06 10:19 AM
cindyann said...
That is so pretty. I think your selection of a drapier fabric was a great choice. it's a beautiful print too.
6/16/06 10:22 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, this is a wonderful dress and you did an amazing job!
6/16/06 10:30 AM
BjP said...
Wow....beautiful dress! I love the drapey fabric. You did a marvelous rendition of that stylish pattern.
6/16/06 11:11 AM
Diane E said...
Thank you for the informative review - it's got great details in it. Your dress is beautiful and you look lovely in it.
6/16/06 12:56 PM
LBJ said...
What a wonderful dress and thanks for a great review!
6/16/06 1:35 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great dress! The pattern envelope does nothing for me, but seeing your version wants me to try it as well!
6/16/06 2:44 PM
Lisette said...
Thank you for your helpful review. I have been trying to find this pattern at Joann's with no luck. Your dress is gorgeous.
6/16/06 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fab dress! Great review!
6/16/06 5:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking dress. The details on this really make it stand out. Love your choice of fabric too
6/16/06 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
I would make a couple more of these if I were you. It's a great dress.
6/16/06 6:50 PM
maryfrana said...
Beautiful job! I am making this dress in the other view -- I too have to take in quite a bit in the uppr back. I'm about to give up on the invisible zipper. Maybe I should just persevere. Thanks for reviewing this.
6/16/06 8:21 PM
bunz said...
That print isn't autumn - it screams summer! Gorgeous dress. I'm not sure I've ever worked w rayon twill -- hmmmmmm........
6/16/06 11:09 PM
artist1lisa said...
Awesome dress.You choose a great print.The color is great on you.
6/16/06 11:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Love your dress. You look super!
6/17/06 0:30 AM
jlg said...
I love this also. Beautiful dress. I've wanted this pattern as soon as I saw it.
6/17/06 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this pattern and have been thinking about buying it. Your review is very helpful and I think I will go for it. Your dress is lovely. Looks great on you. Your fabric choice seems to be a good one also.
6/17/06 6:59 AM
Fran G said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern..still looking for the fabric. I, too, like a drapier fabric. Thanks for thegreat review!
6/17/06 7:34 AM
Nancy K said...
This is absolutely gorgeous on you.
6/17/06 7:47 AM
Stilltheone said...
Great review! What a gorgeous dress. You look fab in it. I enjoyed sitting back and seeing the slideshow of your other wonderful creations. What talent you have!
6/17/06 12:58 PM
xela said...
Wow! That is a knock-out on you. Would you consider red shoes? Thanks for the great review and such a beautiful image
6/17/06 2:20 PM
mrspenguin said...
Lovely summery look. Love the grosgrain trim.
6/17/06 2:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty. I have that pattern and really need to get busy.
6/17/06 3:19 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Great style. I might have to add this to the wish list.
7/14/06 6:18 AM
Henrietta Talfourd-Jones said...
You have done a great job on this dress, definately makes me look at it a second time and maybe want to purchase this pattern. You also give excellent instruction for those who are thinking of making it. Well done
8/2/06 6:15 AM
Dmd4106 said...
I know yr problably tired of reading this. But yr dress looks good and fits u great. Kudos
11/4/06 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 3:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now