Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2900 (DKNY Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1928 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 9:30 AM
Last Updated:6/16/06 9:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Your dress looks great! This is one of three dress patterns I have laid out to make in the very near future. Your fit info will be very helpful to me.
6/16/06 9:40 AM
frame said...
What a beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you.
6/16/06 9:49 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Your dress and your home match. It looks completely clean. Not a towel on the floor or an errant thread in sight. Congrats!
6/16/06 9:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Your hard work paid off...that dress is stunning. I've got this pattern, too, and hope I can to get to it sometime this millenium... your tips will help a lot! ;)
6/16/06 10:05 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
OMG--it's gorgeous! You're gorgeous. This is a sublime summer dress. Perfect design, print, color.
6/16/06 10:19 AM
cindyann said...
That is so pretty. I think your selection of a drapier fabric was a great choice. it's a beautiful print too.
6/16/06 10:22 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, this is a wonderful dress and you did an amazing job!
6/16/06 10:30 AM
BjP said...
Wow....beautiful dress! I love the drapey fabric. You did a marvelous rendition of that stylish pattern.
6/16/06 11:11 AM
Diane E said...
Thank you for the informative review - it's got great details in it. Your dress is beautiful and you look lovely in it.
6/16/06 12:56 PM
LBJ said...
What a wonderful dress and thanks for a great review!
6/16/06 1:35 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great dress! The pattern envelope does nothing for me, but seeing your version wants me to try it as well!
6/16/06 2:44 PM
Lisette said...
Thank you for your helpful review. I have been trying to find this pattern at Joann's with no luck. Your dress is gorgeous.
6/16/06 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fab dress! Great review!
6/16/06 5:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking dress. The details on this really make it stand out. Love your choice of fabric too
6/16/06 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
I would make a couple more of these if I were you. It's a great dress.
6/16/06 6:50 PM
maryfrana said...
Beautiful job! I am making this dress in the other view -- I too have to take in quite a bit in the uppr back. I'm about to give up on the invisible zipper. Maybe I should just persevere. Thanks for reviewing this.
6/16/06 8:21 PM
bunz said...
That print isn't autumn - it screams summer! Gorgeous dress. I'm not sure I've ever worked w rayon twill -- hmmmmmm........
6/16/06 11:09 PM
artist1lisa said...
Awesome dress.You choose a great print.The color is great on you.
6/16/06 11:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Love your dress. You look super!
6/17/06 0:30 AM
jlg said...
I love this also. Beautiful dress. I've wanted this pattern as soon as I saw it.
6/17/06 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this pattern and have been thinking about buying it. Your review is very helpful and I think I will go for it. Your dress is lovely. Looks great on you. Your fabric choice seems to be a good one also.
6/17/06 6:59 AM
Fran G said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern..still looking for the fabric. I, too, like a drapier fabric. Thanks for thegreat review!
6/17/06 7:34 AM
Nancy K said...
This is absolutely gorgeous on you.
6/17/06 7:47 AM
Stilltheone said...
Great review! What a gorgeous dress. You look fab in it. I enjoyed sitting back and seeing the slideshow of your other wonderful creations. What talent you have!
6/17/06 12:58 PM
xela said...
Wow! That is a knock-out on you. Would you consider red shoes? Thanks for the great review and such a beautiful image
6/17/06 2:20 PM
mrspenguin said...
Lovely summery look. Love the grosgrain trim.
6/17/06 2:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty. I have that pattern and really need to get busy.
6/17/06 3:19 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Great style. I might have to add this to the wish list.
7/14/06 6:18 AM
Henrietta Talfourd-Jones said...
You have done a great job on this dress, definately makes me look at it a second time and maybe want to purchase this pattern. You also give excellent instruction for those who are thinking of making it. Well done
8/2/06 6:15 AM
Dmd4106 said...
I know yr problably tired of reading this. But yr dress looks good and fits u great. Kudos
11/4/06 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful!
6/26/07 3:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us