SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-106 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 11:37 AM
Last Updated:6/18/06 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
That is so beautiful!
6/19/06 2:26 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern and you did a great job. Too bad it wouldn't be flattering on my apple shape, or I'd try it. The test shirt looks fabulous, too.
6/18/06 2:15 PM
beangirl said...
wow, either I missed them the first time around or you added them, but those buttons are TDF!! And I think your "test" shirt was pretty nice too. This is just a great shirt all around.
6/18/06 11:36 AM
Stilltheone said...
You did a great job. I love the pattern.
6/17/06 1:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Beautiful blouse. Suggestion on buttonhole, use snap and sew button on top. Marc Jacobs does this all the time!
6/17/06 7:41 AM
Fran G said...
Great blouse..love the pleats into peplum effect. I have the magazine but the lack of directions sort of scare me. I'll look more carefully at it again. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric, too!
6/17/06 7:40 AM
minieme said...
This is on my to do list, I 'm attracted to the peplum effect too. I think it looks better in this case without the button band.
6/16/06 11:40 PM
Tov said...
Lovely, and your choice of fabric enhances the pattern style. I like the blouse minus the undulating band.
6/16/06 8:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
6/16/06 7:45 PM
Lilibet said...
I love your fabric and the style.
6/16/06 7:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like this. The pleats forming a peplum is a very attractive detail.
6/16/06 6:55 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great blouse! I am having a hard time finding the Burda magazine but would love to look at one before subscribing. I see I am really missing out!
6/16/06 2:38 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Chris, what a classy blouse. Its gorgeous. I looked at this and didn't like the button bands. Now I know I can sew it wothout I will look at it again!
6/16/06 2:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What year of the mag is this from - 06? It looks really nice.
6/16/06 1:21 PM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern and your version is just gorgeous. This is the kind of striking blouse that becomes a staple -- classic but not boring. I'm moving this up the "to be sewn" list.
6/16/06 1:19 PM
els said...
Great blouse.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
cerulean said...
You did a great job! I really like your version. With 6 layers of fabric in the buttonhole area, it's probably not an accident that the original is done in a very thin material.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
beangirl said...
I love your "simplified" version of this blouse, it's very elegant. Beautiful!
6/16/06 11:58 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
VERY nice:-)
6/16/06 11:46 AM
Annika said...
Lovely blouse - I too like the idea of the undulating front band, but it seems a little over the top for this piece. The pleats are a nice feature...does the one center back add a little extra room?
6/16/06 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review