SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-106 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 11:37 AM
Last Updated:6/18/06 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Lovely blouse - I too like the idea of the undulating front band, but it seems a little over the top for this piece. The pleats are a nice feature...does the one center back add a little extra room?
6/16/06 11:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
VERY nice:-)
6/16/06 11:46 AM
beangirl said...
I love your "simplified" version of this blouse, it's very elegant. Beautiful!
6/16/06 11:58 AM
cerulean said...
You did a great job! I really like your version. With 6 layers of fabric in the buttonhole area, it's probably not an accident that the original is done in a very thin material.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
els said...
Great blouse.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern and your version is just gorgeous. This is the kind of striking blouse that becomes a staple -- classic but not boring. I'm moving this up the "to be sewn" list.
6/16/06 1:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What year of the mag is this from - 06? It looks really nice.
6/16/06 1:21 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Chris, what a classy blouse. Its gorgeous. I looked at this and didn't like the button bands. Now I know I can sew it wothout I will look at it again!
6/16/06 2:02 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great blouse! I am having a hard time finding the Burda magazine but would love to look at one before subscribing. I see I am really missing out!
6/16/06 2:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like this. The pleats forming a peplum is a very attractive detail.
6/16/06 6:55 PM
Lilibet said...
I love your fabric and the style.
6/16/06 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
6/16/06 7:45 PM
Tov said...
Lovely, and your choice of fabric enhances the pattern style. I like the blouse minus the undulating band.
6/16/06 8:37 PM
minieme said...
This is on my to do list, I 'm attracted to the peplum effect too. I think it looks better in this case without the button band.
6/16/06 11:40 PM
Fran G said...
Great blouse..love the pleats into peplum effect. I have the magazine but the lack of directions sort of scare me. I'll look more carefully at it again. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric, too!
6/17/06 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Beautiful blouse. Suggestion on buttonhole, use snap and sew button on top. Marc Jacobs does this all the time!
6/17/06 7:41 AM
Stilltheone said...
You did a great job. I love the pattern.
6/17/06 1:05 PM
beangirl said...
wow, either I missed them the first time around or you added them, but those buttons are TDF!! And I think your "test" shirt was pretty nice too. This is just a great shirt all around.
6/18/06 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern and you did a great job. Too bad it wouldn't be flattering on my apple shape, or I'd try it. The test shirt looks fabulous, too.
6/18/06 2:15 PM
yarnivore said...
That is so beautiful!
6/19/06 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now