SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Jeans skirt (Jeans Skirt from Old Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:runnerchicki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About runnerchickistar
Member since: 1/27/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 2:41 PM
Last Updated:6/16/06 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
Great skirt - I love the flirty lines of the skirt, but the length makes it perfect for business wear (in a casual office). I have been thinking about doing this with an old pair - thanks for the link! (Also, nice ideas for embellishing or changing the pattern up.)
6/16/06 3:17 PM
Levone said...
Your skirt looks great!!! Thanks for reminding me of this.
6/16/06 4:00 PM
els said...
Great transformed jeans skirt, a classic one. I made mine about 30 years ago.
6/16/06 4:32 PM
sommeil said...
wow, that looks fantastic. what a great idea. i'll have to try it with my daughter's jeans.
6/16/06 5:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
and it looks great!
6/16/06 5:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What can be wrong with a practically freek skirt that is extremely comfortable? Absolutely nothing - it looks great on you and now you can get double wear out of those old jeans.
6/16/06 6:13 PM
Hilary said...
How *CUTE*!! I love your skirt, it looks adorable on you-I bookmarked this, I would love to make this too. Oh and after three boys, I finally have a little girl-whom I was sure would be a boy :o) so you never know :oP Thanks for the review!
6/16/06 6:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous :))
6/16/06 7:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your skirt turned out really well and looks fantastic!
6/17/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great! Skirt is cute. Reminds me of the "good ole days".
6/17/06 7:04 AM
FloraNature said...
WOW that length really suits you, and looks so comfortable and easy to wear!
6/17/06 10:31 AM
Stilltheone said...
That looks super on you.
6/17/06 1:06 PM
funsewer said...
We used to do this in the '60's -- really good ideas last a long time LOL!! We used to make more of an A line. The way you did it gives the skirt a very modern shape - nicely done!! It looks great on you.
6/17/06 1:30 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Super cute!!! I love how you made it longer!
6/17/06 9:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! The fit looks great on you! I might have to do this sometime, too!
6/18/06 7:13 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is tres cool and I can't believe how wonderful the instructions are that you found! How did I ever miss those! I think the choice of the color and type of denim makes a big difference in these skirts and you chose the perfect specimen of used jeans. Bravo!
6/18/06 11:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another review was just posted about this idea and the reviewer pointed to your review as an inspiration. I missed you review the first go round and just wanted to chime in and say how adorable your skirt is. I can't wait to get started on some skirts for my DD & me! :-)
8/21/06 11:17 AM
AMarie said...
You did a great job on this skirt. I'm wanting to try this now -- thanks for posting!
11/26/06 8:34 PM
thaiyal said...
Beautiful skirt! What a wonderful idea, on the recycling.
4/12/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review