SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Jeans skirt (Jeans Skirt from Old Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:runnerchicki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About runnerchickistar
Member since: 1/27/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 2:41 PM
Last Updated:6/16/06 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
Great skirt - I love the flirty lines of the skirt, but the length makes it perfect for business wear (in a casual office). I have been thinking about doing this with an old pair - thanks for the link! (Also, nice ideas for embellishing or changing the pattern up.)
6/16/06 3:17 PM
Levone said...
Your skirt looks great!!! Thanks for reminding me of this.
6/16/06 4:00 PM
els said...
Great transformed jeans skirt, a classic one. I made mine about 30 years ago.
6/16/06 4:32 PM
sommeil said...
wow, that looks fantastic. what a great idea. i'll have to try it with my daughter's jeans.
6/16/06 5:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
and it looks great!
6/16/06 5:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What can be wrong with a practically freek skirt that is extremely comfortable? Absolutely nothing - it looks great on you and now you can get double wear out of those old jeans.
6/16/06 6:13 PM
Hilary said...
How *CUTE*!! I love your skirt, it looks adorable on you-I bookmarked this, I would love to make this too. Oh and after three boys, I finally have a little girl-whom I was sure would be a boy :o) so you never know :oP Thanks for the review!
6/16/06 6:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous :))
6/16/06 7:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your skirt turned out really well and looks fantastic!
6/17/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great! Skirt is cute. Reminds me of the "good ole days".
6/17/06 7:04 AM
FloraNature said...
WOW that length really suits you, and looks so comfortable and easy to wear!
6/17/06 10:31 AM
Stilltheone said...
That looks super on you.
6/17/06 1:06 PM
funsewer said...
We used to do this in the '60's -- really good ideas last a long time LOL!! We used to make more of an A line. The way you did it gives the skirt a very modern shape - nicely done!! It looks great on you.
6/17/06 1:30 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Super cute!!! I love how you made it longer!
6/17/06 9:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! The fit looks great on you! I might have to do this sometime, too!
6/18/06 7:13 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is tres cool and I can't believe how wonderful the instructions are that you found! How did I ever miss those! I think the choice of the color and type of denim makes a big difference in these skirts and you chose the perfect specimen of used jeans. Bravo!
6/18/06 11:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another review was just posted about this idea and the reviewer pointed to your review as an inspiration. I missed you review the first go round and just wanted to chime in and say how adorable your skirt is. I can't wait to get started on some skirts for my DD & me! :-)
8/21/06 11:17 AM
AMarie said...
You did a great job on this skirt. I'm wanting to try this now -- thanks for posting!
11/26/06 8:34 PM
thaiyal said...
Beautiful skirt! What a wonderful idea, on the recycling.
4/12/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: marec

Review
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now