SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-118 (tropical jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/06 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tlmck3 said...
Wow! That fits really nicely. The back looks fabulous- very nice fitting even without you having to make adjustments.
6/18/06 10:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This appears to fit you very well. Great looking jacket.
6/19/06 0:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, what an excellent use for those quilting batiks! Love the finished product, it looks very sharp. Yes, you could wish that the work for the hem band would show more, but eh, the fabric is sensational, what's to quibble about such a good result?
6/19/06 4:16 AM
Stilltheone said...
I love it! Your choice of fabric is great. I have the mag and I do love that pattern. Thanks for the great review.
6/19/06 9:31 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket! I love your fabric.
6/19/06 9:51 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous jacket that looks very nice on you. Great job!
6/19/06 11:47 AM
yarnivore said...
So quick! That's a terrific jacket. Thanks for the great review!
6/19/06 12:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing that a 3-hour jacket can look that good! That means you'll have to time to make a few more of these.
6/19/06 12:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the colors and the fabric. -Ann
6/19/06 2:34 PM
Geordie Girl said...
lovely jacket, really like the material. Thanks for the review
6/19/06 3:47 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and looks like it fits like a dream. I'm adding this to my "Just do it" list. Billie
6/20/06 6:13 AM
MarionP said...
nicely done!! Love the fabric.
6/21/06 12:53 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you aced the fit, Nikki. I was surprised and encouraged that such an exquisite jacket could be sewn in 3 hours. When I looked at the pattern, my first thought was that summer would be over before I could finish one of these! Thanks for your review.
6/24/06 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review