SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-118 (tropical jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/06 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (6/24/06 11:14 AM) Reply
It looks like you aced the fit, Nikki. I was surprised and encouraged that such an exquisite jacket could be sewn in 3 hours. When I looked at the pattern, my first thought was that summer would be over before I could finish one of these! Thanks for your review.
MarionP said... (6/21/06 12:53 PM) Reply
nicely done!! Love the fabric.
BillieJean said... (6/20/06 6:13 AM) Reply
This is so pretty and looks like it fits like a dream. I'm adding this to my "Just do it" list. Billie
Geordie Girl said... (6/19/06 3:47 PM) Reply
lovely jacket, really like the material. Thanks for the review
GorgeousFabrics said... (6/19/06 2:34 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. I love the colors and the fabric. -Ann
CarolynGM said... (6/19/06 12:56 PM) Reply
Amazing that a 3-hour jacket can look that good! That means you'll have to time to make a few more of these.
yarnivore said... (6/19/06 12:15 PM) Reply
So quick! That's a terrific jacket. Thanks for the great review!
wvsher said... (6/19/06 11:47 AM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket that looks very nice on you. Great job!
BJ1400 said... (6/19/06 9:51 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I love your fabric.
Stilltheone said... (6/19/06 9:31 AM) Reply
I love it! Your choice of fabric is great. I have the mag and I do love that pattern. Thanks for the great review.
fuzzygalore said... (6/19/06 4:16 AM) Reply
Oh, what an excellent use for those quilting batiks! Love the finished product, it looks very sharp. Yes, you could wish that the work for the hem band would show more, but eh, the fabric is sensational, what's to quibble about such a good result?
Mary Stiefer said... (6/19/06 0:12 AM) Reply
This appears to fit you very well. Great looking jacket.
tlmck3 said... (6/18/06 10:36 PM) Reply
Wow! That fits really nicely. The back looks fabulous- very nice fitting even without you having to make adjustments.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review