Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2006-118 (tropical jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1016 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/06 10:23 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tlmck3 said...
Wow! That fits really nicely. The back looks fabulous- very nice fitting even without you having to make adjustments.
6/18/06 10:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This appears to fit you very well. Great looking jacket.
6/19/06 0:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, what an excellent use for those quilting batiks! Love the finished product, it looks very sharp. Yes, you could wish that the work for the hem band would show more, but eh, the fabric is sensational, what's to quibble about such a good result?
6/19/06 4:16 AM
Stilltheone said...
I love it! Your choice of fabric is great. I have the mag and I do love that pattern. Thanks for the great review.
6/19/06 9:31 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket! I love your fabric.
6/19/06 9:51 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous jacket that looks very nice on you. Great job!
6/19/06 11:47 AM
yarnivore said...
So quick! That's a terrific jacket. Thanks for the great review!
6/19/06 12:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing that a 3-hour jacket can look that good! That means you'll have to time to make a few more of these.
6/19/06 12:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the colors and the fabric. -Ann
6/19/06 2:34 PM
Geordie Girl said...
lovely jacket, really like the material. Thanks for the review
6/19/06 3:47 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and looks like it fits like a dream. I'm adding this to my "Just do it" list. Billie
6/20/06 6:13 AM
MarionP said...
nicely done!! Love the fabric.
6/21/06 12:53 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you aced the fit, Nikki. I was surprised and encouraged that such an exquisite jacket could be sewn in 3 hours. When I looked at the pattern, my first thought was that summer would be over before I could finish one of these! Thanks for your review.
6/24/06 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6489
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 7/29/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2798
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 5/31/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us