SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-118 (tropical jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/06 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks like you aced the fit, Nikki. I was surprised and encouraged that such an exquisite jacket could be sewn in 3 hours. When I looked at the pattern, my first thought was that summer would be over before I could finish one of these! Thanks for your review.
6/24/06 11:14 AM
MarionP said...
nicely done!! Love the fabric.
6/21/06 12:53 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and looks like it fits like a dream. I'm adding this to my "Just do it" list. Billie
6/20/06 6:13 AM
Geordie Girl said...
lovely jacket, really like the material. Thanks for the review
6/19/06 3:47 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the colors and the fabric. -Ann
6/19/06 2:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing that a 3-hour jacket can look that good! That means you'll have to time to make a few more of these.
6/19/06 12:56 PM
yarnivore said...
So quick! That's a terrific jacket. Thanks for the great review!
6/19/06 12:15 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous jacket that looks very nice on you. Great job!
6/19/06 11:47 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket! I love your fabric.
6/19/06 9:51 AM
Stilltheone said...
I love it! Your choice of fabric is great. I have the mag and I do love that pattern. Thanks for the great review.
6/19/06 9:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, what an excellent use for those quilting batiks! Love the finished product, it looks very sharp. Yes, you could wish that the work for the hem band would show more, but eh, the fabric is sensational, what's to quibble about such a good result?
6/19/06 4:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This appears to fit you very well. Great looking jacket.
6/19/06 0:12 AM
tlmck3 said...
Wow! That fits really nicely. The back looks fabulous- very nice fitting even without you having to make adjustments.
6/18/06 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now