SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 9:54 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (6/21/06 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. If you find that you are short fabric again, try an open lay, it is more economical than folded double. I have had to do this on a number of occasions.
sideseams said... (6/20/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Really cute fabric, you did a great job. I have made this pattern up 3 times already. It is a flattering style. Last winter I made one from flannel fabric. ( solid color).
Elemenopeo said... (6/20/06 7:00 PM) Reply
Nice stash busting! It looks like something you would wear to a fancy historical tea party!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. I've made some with the slit in the sleeve. I guess I'm going to steal your idea of putting a button there. Good review.
Karen6790 said... (6/20/06 2:21 PM) Reply
Bunz, no collar stand on this one. No facings either. I liked that it was such a minimal pattern that didn't look that way when finished.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 1:12 PM) Reply
Very nice; thanks for the review.
bunz said... (6/20/06 12:37 PM) Reply
Cute blouse. Does this pattern have a collar stand?
Hilary said... (6/20/06 12:36 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out nicely! I like the button detail on the sleeves. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1643

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Butterick B5399

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details