SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 9:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (6/21/06 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. If you find that you are short fabric again, try an open lay, it is more economical than folded double. I have had to do this on a number of occasions.
sideseams said... (6/20/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Really cute fabric, you did a great job. I have made this pattern up 3 times already. It is a flattering style. Last winter I made one from flannel fabric. ( solid color).
Elemenopeo said... (6/20/06 7:00 PM) Reply
Nice stash busting! It looks like something you would wear to a fancy historical tea party!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. I've made some with the slit in the sleeve. I guess I'm going to steal your idea of putting a button there. Good review.
Karen6790 said... (6/20/06 2:21 PM) Reply
Bunz, no collar stand on this one. No facings either. I liked that it was such a minimal pattern that didn't look that way when finished.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 1:12 PM) Reply
Very nice; thanks for the review.
bunz said... (6/20/06 12:37 PM) Reply
Cute blouse. Does this pattern have a collar stand?
Hilary said... (6/20/06 12:36 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out nicely! I like the button detail on the sleeves. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7318

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details