SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 9:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your shirt turned out nicely! I like the button detail on the sleeves. Thanks for the review!
6/20/06 12:36 PM
bunz said...
Cute blouse. Does this pattern have a collar stand?
6/20/06 12:37 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice; thanks for the review.
6/20/06 1:12 PM
Karen6790 said...
Bunz, no collar stand on this one. No facings either. I liked that it was such a minimal pattern that didn't look that way when finished.
6/20/06 2:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking blouse. I've made some with the slit in the sleeve. I guess I'm going to steal your idea of putting a button there. Good review.
6/20/06 6:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice stash busting! It looks like something you would wear to a fancy historical tea party!
6/20/06 7:00 PM
sideseams said...
Really cute fabric, you did a great job. I have made this pattern up 3 times already. It is a flattering style. Last winter I made one from flannel fabric. ( solid color).
6/20/06 11:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice blouse. If you find that you are short fabric again, try an open lay, it is more economical than folded double. I have had to do this on a number of occasions.
6/21/06 7:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now