SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1029 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 9:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (6/21/06 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. If you find that you are short fabric again, try an open lay, it is more economical than folded double. I have had to do this on a number of occasions.
sideseams said... (6/20/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Really cute fabric, you did a great job. I have made this pattern up 3 times already. It is a flattering style. Last winter I made one from flannel fabric. ( solid color).
Elemenopeo said... (6/20/06 7:00 PM) Reply
Nice stash busting! It looks like something you would wear to a fancy historical tea party!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. I've made some with the slit in the sleeve. I guess I'm going to steal your idea of putting a button there. Good review.
Karen6790 said... (6/20/06 2:21 PM) Reply
Bunz, no collar stand on this one. No facings either. I liked that it was such a minimal pattern that didn't look that way when finished.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 1:12 PM) Reply
Very nice; thanks for the review.
bunz said... (6/20/06 12:37 PM) Reply
Cute blouse. Does this pattern have a collar stand?
Hilary said... (6/20/06 12:36 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out nicely! I like the button detail on the sleeves. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details