SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (25th Anniversary)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:JillyMay
photo

 
 
About JillyMay
Member since: 6/20/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 10:31 AM
Last Updated:7/5/06 4:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh, I made this pattern and the same view as you did, for a black tie party in November! I just haven't gotten around to writing it up yet. I LOVED this pattern and it's a real shame it went out of print so quickly...
6/20/06 11:53 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the recommendation; the pattern really does look like it would make a beautiful gown.
6/20/06 1:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! That must have been a beautiful wedding dress.
6/20/06 2:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This pattern is beautiful - I'm sorry we can see a picture to show how gorgeous it is.
6/20/06 6:56 PM
Lhan said...
Ohhhh - can you provide a photo? I particularly like the idea that it went up sizes and still looked great.
6/20/06 7:49 PM
KathleenS said...
I would love to see a picture if possible.
6/21/06 5:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks, you've finally just given me the push to finally add my review (and photos) for this lovely pattern. I'd love to see what any of yours looked like, though, if you get a chance to post photos.
6/21/06 9:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Sounds like it would really be stunning in a floral. Would love to see a pic, but even without it, this was a great review! Thanks!
7/6/06 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now