SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (25th Anniversary)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:JillyMay
photo

 
 
About JillyMay
Member since: 6/20/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 10:31 AM
Last Updated:7/5/06 4:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh, I made this pattern and the same view as you did, for a black tie party in November! I just haven't gotten around to writing it up yet. I LOVED this pattern and it's a real shame it went out of print so quickly...
6/20/06 11:53 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the recommendation; the pattern really does look like it would make a beautiful gown.
6/20/06 1:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! That must have been a beautiful wedding dress.
6/20/06 2:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This pattern is beautiful - I'm sorry we can see a picture to show how gorgeous it is.
6/20/06 6:56 PM
Lhan said...
Ohhhh - can you provide a photo? I particularly like the idea that it went up sizes and still looked great.
6/20/06 7:49 PM
KathleenS said...
I would love to see a picture if possible.
6/21/06 5:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks, you've finally just given me the push to finally add my review (and photos) for this lovely pattern. I'd love to see what any of yours looked like, though, if you get a chance to post photos.
6/21/06 9:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Sounds like it would really be stunning in a floral. Would love to see a pic, but even without it, this was a great review! Thanks!
7/6/06 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3896

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

McCall's M6498

photo
by: Suehayter

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now