SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (25th Anniversary)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:JillyMay
photo

 
 
About JillyMay
Member since: 6/20/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 10:31 AM
Last Updated:7/5/06 4:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (7/6/06 9:06 AM) Reply
Sounds like it would really be stunning in a floral. Would love to see a pic, but even without it, this was a great review! Thanks!
squirrellypoo said... (6/21/06 9:07 AM) Reply
thanks, you've finally just given me the push to finally add my review (and photos) for this lovely pattern. I'd love to see what any of yours looked like, though, if you get a chance to post photos.
KathleenS said... (6/21/06 5:58 AM) Reply
I would love to see a picture if possible.
Lhan said... (6/20/06 7:49 PM) Reply
Ohhhh - can you provide a photo? I particularly like the idea that it went up sizes and still looked great.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 6:56 PM) Reply
This pattern is beautiful - I'm sorry we can see a picture to show how gorgeous it is.
OP Gal said... (6/20/06 2:33 PM) Reply
Wow! That must have been a beautiful wedding dress.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for the recommendation; the pattern really does look like it would make a beautiful gown.
squirrellypoo said... (6/20/06 11:53 AM) Reply
Ahh, I made this pattern and the same view as you did, for a black tie party in November! I just haven't gotten around to writing it up yet. I LOVED this pattern and it's a real shame it went out of print so quickly...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details