SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-135 (reversible hoodie)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:mamamaia
photo

 
 
About mamamaiastar
NA BELGIUM
Member since: 4/20/04
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamamaia said...
Mary, he was a bit surprised by the green at first, but he got used to it quickly. Nancy, I think the burda sizes are like RTW sizes. In the same issue there is a pattern for a shirt that I might try. I've sewn DH 3 things in 6 years, poor thing, it is hard to find patterns for things he will wear.
6/21/06 9:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice. I have never sewn for DH and something simple like this might be a good first project. Are the Burda patterns close to European rtw sizes?
6/21/06 7:11 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good color choices! Isn't it great when a present is appreciated? He looks great, and I'd encourage you to make him a double thickness and a hood for the winter, you won't be able to pry him out of it.
6/21/06 3:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool look with the exposed zipper.
6/21/06 0:04 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on the jacket; it looks very nice on him.
6/20/06 10:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
He does seem to be happy - doesn't he?? It looks great and I'm amazed that he loves the green - many men would not be wearing it. I, personally, love the color green.
6/20/06 7:04 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Looks really good and he seems to be happy enough:-) Marita
6/20/06 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info