Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-135 (reversible hoodie)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:mamamaia
photo

 
 
About mamamaiastar
NA BELGIUM
Member since: 4/20/04
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamamaia said... (6/21/06 9:57 AM) Reply
Mary, he was a bit surprised by the green at first, but he got used to it quickly. Nancy, I think the burda sizes are like RTW sizes. In the same issue there is a pattern for a shirt that I might try. I've sewn DH 3 things in 6 years, poor thing, it is hard to find patterns for things he will wear.
Nancy K said... (6/21/06 7:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. I have never sewn for DH and something simple like this might be a good first project. Are the Burda patterns close to European rtw sizes?
fuzzygalore said... (6/21/06 3:08 AM) Reply
Very good color choices! Isn't it great when a present is appreciated? He looks great, and I'd encourage you to make him a double thickness and a hood for the winter, you won't be able to pry him out of it.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/21/06 0:04 AM) Reply
Very cool look with the exposed zipper.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 10:14 PM) Reply
Great job on the jacket; it looks very nice on him.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 7:04 PM) Reply
He does seem to be happy - doesn't he?? It looks great and I'm amazed that he loves the green - many men would not be wearing it. I, personally, love the color green.
Marita Kinnula said... (6/20/06 4:45 PM) Reply
Looks really good and he seems to be happy enough:-) Marita
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1008

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details