SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-135 (reversible hoodie)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:mamamaia
photo

 
 
About mamamaiastar
NA BELGIUM
Member since: 4/20/04
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamamaia said...
Mary, he was a bit surprised by the green at first, but he got used to it quickly. Nancy, I think the burda sizes are like RTW sizes. In the same issue there is a pattern for a shirt that I might try. I've sewn DH 3 things in 6 years, poor thing, it is hard to find patterns for things he will wear.
6/21/06 9:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice. I have never sewn for DH and something simple like this might be a good first project. Are the Burda patterns close to European rtw sizes?
6/21/06 7:11 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good color choices! Isn't it great when a present is appreciated? He looks great, and I'd encourage you to make him a double thickness and a hood for the winter, you won't be able to pry him out of it.
6/21/06 3:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool look with the exposed zipper.
6/21/06 0:04 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on the jacket; it looks very nice on him.
6/20/06 10:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
He does seem to be happy - doesn't he?? It looks great and I'm amazed that he loves the green - many men would not be wearing it. I, personally, love the color green.
6/20/06 7:04 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Looks really good and he seems to be happy enough:-) Marita
6/20/06 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6278

photo
by: Byrdie

Review