SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-135 (reversible hoodie)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:mamamaia
photo

 
 
About mamamaiastar
NA BELGIUM
Member since: 4/20/04
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mamamaia said... (6/21/06 9:57 AM) Reply
Mary, he was a bit surprised by the green at first, but he got used to it quickly. Nancy, I think the burda sizes are like RTW sizes. In the same issue there is a pattern for a shirt that I might try. I've sewn DH 3 things in 6 years, poor thing, it is hard to find patterns for things he will wear.
Nancy K said... (6/21/06 7:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. I have never sewn for DH and something simple like this might be a good first project. Are the Burda patterns close to European rtw sizes?
fuzzygalore said... (6/21/06 3:08 AM) Reply
Very good color choices! Isn't it great when a present is appreciated? He looks great, and I'd encourage you to make him a double thickness and a hood for the winter, you won't be able to pry him out of it.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/21/06 0:04 AM) Reply
Very cool look with the exposed zipper.
wvsher said... (6/20/06 10:14 PM) Reply
Great job on the jacket; it looks very nice on him.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/20/06 7:04 PM) Reply
He does seem to be happy - doesn't he?? It looks great and I'm amazed that he loves the green - many men would not be wearing it. I, personally, love the color green.
Marita Kinnula said... (6/20/06 4:45 PM) Reply
Looks really good and he seems to be happy enough:-) Marita
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6754

photo
by: gtrevil

Review