SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That's a great top! I have this pattern and I think I'll try it, too. Thanks for this review!
6/20/06 11:12 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great top - I think that I may have missed this pattern when thumbing though the catalog. Thanks for the review!
6/20/06 11:15 AM
Hilary said...
Ok, that does it-I was trying to resist this pattern, and now you've gone and done this review and I have to get it :D Darn!! LOL(hooray, is really what I'm thinking!) This looks so cute on you!
6/20/06 11:47 AM
Sharon Smith said...
A darling top, and what a good idea to wear it over a t-shirt. Also smart to make it with a sheer fabric. I look forward to hearing how it works when you've adjusted it.
6/20/06 12:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and really cute top. I agree, it would be a great cover for tank tops. Thanks.
6/20/06 12:10 PM
wvsher said...
Great top -- thanks for the review and recommendation. It goes great with a tee; I may have to try this some day.
6/20/06 1:17 PM
frame said...
Very cute. I like the idea of a cover-up over tank tops. Clever!
6/20/06 1:54 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
How very lovely!
6/20/06 6:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A cute top; very pretty!
6/20/06 6:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty top - that fabric suits it perfectly.
6/20/06 7:02 PM
Lhan said...
Isn't it great when something just perfectly fills a nagging hole in the wardrobe? Things that go over basic things, and add just that touch of elegance, are incredibly useful, and yours is a great example. Lovely looking fabric, works great with your outfit (thanks for the 'in action' photo!).
6/20/06 7:37 PM
KarenP said...
That is really cute and I love it in the sheer fabric! I would have never looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to consider it. I like the look of the tank also.
6/20/06 7:52 PM
jlg said...
Very cute. This looks great on you.
6/21/06 5:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just recently bought this pattern for the knit top. I am so glad to see your cover up top review! It is very nice and summery looking.
6/21/06 6:35 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, nice top. I love the "action shot." I might "need" this pattern for an impending houseboating trip. Thanks for the review.
6/21/06 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely use for this pattern. I really like your top.
7/24/06 12:20 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
The kimono is so cute in the photos! Now I want to use my pattern.
7/10/07 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4996

photo
by: sertyan

Review