SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1325 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnElizabeth said... (7/10/07 7:17 PM) Reply
The kimono is so cute in the photos! Now I want to use my pattern.
AnneM said... (7/24/06 12:20 PM) Reply
Lovely use for this pattern. I really like your top.
Seamingly Simple said... (6/21/06 2:20 PM) Reply
Ooh, nice top. I love the "action shot." I might "need" this pattern for an impending houseboating trip. Thanks for the review.
Danvillegirl said... (6/21/06 6:35 AM) Reply
I just recently bought this pattern for the knit top. I am so glad to see your cover up top review! It is very nice and summery looking.
jlg said... (6/21/06 5:42 AM) Reply
Very cute. This looks great on you.
KarenP said... (6/20/06 7:52 PM) Reply
That is really cute and I love it in the sheer fabric! I would have never looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to consider it. I like the look of the tank also.
Lhan said... (6/20/06 7:37 PM) Reply
Isn't it great when something just perfectly fills a nagging hole in the wardrobe? Things that go over basic things, and add just that touch of elegance, are incredibly useful, and yours is a great example. Lovely looking fabric, works great with your outfit (thanks for the 'in action' photo!).
Elemenopeo said... (6/20/06 7:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty top - that fabric suits it perfectly.
Sew4Fun said... (6/20/06 6:48 PM) Reply
A cute top; very pretty!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/20/06 6:46 PM) Reply
How very lovely!
frame said... (6/20/06 1:54 PM) Reply
Very cute. I like the idea of a cover-up over tank tops. Clever!
wvsher said... (6/20/06 1:17 PM) Reply
Great top -- thanks for the review and recommendation. It goes great with a tee; I may have to try this some day.
Rhoda K said... (6/20/06 12:10 PM) Reply
Great review and really cute top. I agree, it would be a great cover for tank tops. Thanks.
Sharon Smith said... (6/20/06 12:05 PM) Reply
A darling top, and what a good idea to wear it over a t-shirt. Also smart to make it with a sheer fabric. I look forward to hearing how it works when you've adjusted it.
Hilary said... (6/20/06 11:47 AM) Reply
Ok, that does it-I was trying to resist this pattern, and now you've gone and done this review and I have to get it :D Darn!! LOL(hooray, is really what I'm thinking!) This looks so cute on you!
Stacy Sews said... (6/20/06 11:15 AM) Reply
Great top - I think that I may have missed this pattern when thumbing though the catalog. Thanks for the review!
Em's Summer said... (6/20/06 11:12 AM) Reply
That's a great top! I have this pattern and I think I'll try it, too. Thanks for this review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: renren

Review