SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnElizabeth said...
The kimono is so cute in the photos! Now I want to use my pattern.
7/10/07 7:17 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely use for this pattern. I really like your top.
7/24/06 12:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, nice top. I love the "action shot." I might "need" this pattern for an impending houseboating trip. Thanks for the review.
6/21/06 2:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just recently bought this pattern for the knit top. I am so glad to see your cover up top review! It is very nice and summery looking.
6/21/06 6:35 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. This looks great on you.
6/21/06 5:42 AM
KarenP said...
That is really cute and I love it in the sheer fabric! I would have never looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to consider it. I like the look of the tank also.
6/20/06 7:52 PM
Lhan said...
Isn't it great when something just perfectly fills a nagging hole in the wardrobe? Things that go over basic things, and add just that touch of elegance, are incredibly useful, and yours is a great example. Lovely looking fabric, works great with your outfit (thanks for the 'in action' photo!).
6/20/06 7:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty top - that fabric suits it perfectly.
6/20/06 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A cute top; very pretty!
6/20/06 6:48 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
How very lovely!
6/20/06 6:46 PM
frame said...
Very cute. I like the idea of a cover-up over tank tops. Clever!
6/20/06 1:54 PM
wvsher said...
Great top -- thanks for the review and recommendation. It goes great with a tee; I may have to try this some day.
6/20/06 1:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and really cute top. I agree, it would be a great cover for tank tops. Thanks.
6/20/06 12:10 PM
Sharon Smith said...
A darling top, and what a good idea to wear it over a t-shirt. Also smart to make it with a sheer fabric. I look forward to hearing how it works when you've adjusted it.
6/20/06 12:05 PM
Hilary said...
Ok, that does it-I was trying to resist this pattern, and now you've gone and done this review and I have to get it :D Darn!! LOL(hooray, is really what I'm thinking!) This looks so cute on you!
6/20/06 11:47 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great top - I think that I may have missed this pattern when thumbing though the catalog. Thanks for the review!
6/20/06 11:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great top! I have this pattern and I think I'll try it, too. Thanks for this review!
6/20/06 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns vogue oop1257

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info