SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnElizabeth said...
The kimono is so cute in the photos! Now I want to use my pattern.
7/10/07 7:17 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely use for this pattern. I really like your top.
7/24/06 12:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, nice top. I love the "action shot." I might "need" this pattern for an impending houseboating trip. Thanks for the review.
6/21/06 2:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just recently bought this pattern for the knit top. I am so glad to see your cover up top review! It is very nice and summery looking.
6/21/06 6:35 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. This looks great on you.
6/21/06 5:42 AM
KarenP said...
That is really cute and I love it in the sheer fabric! I would have never looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to consider it. I like the look of the tank also.
6/20/06 7:52 PM
Lhan said...
Isn't it great when something just perfectly fills a nagging hole in the wardrobe? Things that go over basic things, and add just that touch of elegance, are incredibly useful, and yours is a great example. Lovely looking fabric, works great with your outfit (thanks for the 'in action' photo!).
6/20/06 7:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty top - that fabric suits it perfectly.
6/20/06 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A cute top; very pretty!
6/20/06 6:48 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
How very lovely!
6/20/06 6:46 PM
frame said...
Very cute. I like the idea of a cover-up over tank tops. Clever!
6/20/06 1:54 PM
wvsher said...
Great top -- thanks for the review and recommendation. It goes great with a tee; I may have to try this some day.
6/20/06 1:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and really cute top. I agree, it would be a great cover for tank tops. Thanks.
6/20/06 12:10 PM
Sharon Smith said...
A darling top, and what a good idea to wear it over a t-shirt. Also smart to make it with a sheer fabric. I look forward to hearing how it works when you've adjusted it.
6/20/06 12:05 PM
Hilary said...
Ok, that does it-I was trying to resist this pattern, and now you've gone and done this review and I have to get it :D Darn!! LOL(hooray, is really what I'm thinking!) This looks so cute on you!
6/20/06 11:47 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great top - I think that I may have missed this pattern when thumbing though the catalog. Thanks for the review!
6/20/06 11:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great top! I have this pattern and I think I'll try it, too. Thanks for this review!
6/20/06 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info