SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m4761 (girl's dress)

Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:ivette
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ivette
MA USA
Member since: 11/5/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/06 7:15 PM
Last Updated:12/3/06 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Looks great. Are you sure you're only a beginner? Maybe you should up yourself to advanced beginner- after all you put in a zipper. Nice review.
6/20/06 7:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Good pocket tip. I'll have to try that.
6/20/06 7:27 PM
ivette said...
I'm sorry I couldn't set up the url address for the back photo anyone have tips how I can set it up after the review has been done. This is the best feature of the dress.
6/20/06 7:29 PM
ivette said...
I sorry I couldn't set up the url for the back photo anyone have tips how I can set it up after the review has been done. This is the best feature of the dress.
6/20/06 7:38 PM
ivette said...
click here
6/20/06 8:01 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress--I like the back. I think Ronda is right-I don't think you are a beginner either.
6/20/06 8:50 PM
jessika said...
I think the dress is beautiful. I used this same fabric and it is easy to use. How did you put the link for the picture as click here. I don't understand how to do that.
6/20/06 10:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow girl - you've done a fabulous job on this cute little dress. I, too, believe you need to set yourself up as an intermediate sewer. If you don't feel comfortable with that right away how about using advance beginner because you are definitely that.
6/21/06 8:54 AM
ivette said...
Thanks so much for the compliments. I guess it's my perfectionist qualities in which I measured my self against and thought my skills were at a beginer's level. I would like to learn how to alter adult clothing so I can make my own. Children don't have breasts or major hip issues.
6/21/06 11:05 AM
slanden99 said...
advanced beginner would be appropiate for someone at your skill level who doesn't know how to alter for adult clothing yet.
6/21/06 2:20 PM
Levityinbrevity said...
Wow great review I have the pattern sitting here and I have been thinking of doing it NOW I WILL!
1/22/08 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6353

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now