SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8087 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/06 2:18 PM
Last Updated:6/23/06 4:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
nice job! I, too have to look at my hands to tell left from right and picture a map in my head whenever someone says turn east!!
6/21/06 2:23 PM
ReneeSews said...
This might be helpful to you Debbie Cook's step by step instructions on removing those wrinkles Fisheye Dart It may be the way you are standing also, looks like you are turned to the side to take the picture? Great photos, I checked out your entire album, I am impressed.
6/21/06 3:23 PM
Hilary said...
You've done very well fitting these! They look good on you-we are built similarly it looks like. I always have to add to my CB crotch curve too. Those pockets DO look nice. Thanks for all the photos!
6/21/06 4:51 PM
artist1lisa said...
Great looking pants.Well done.
6/21/06 7:19 PM
cherylc said...
Your pants look great overall, I think, although I agree that working on the wrinkles in the back is a good idea. Your turkey drumstick comment reminded me of a story. My boss was wearing really tapered pants, and I was (I thought) glancing at them. She caught me and said, "Do I look weird?" I hemmed and hawed and said I was just staring at nothing in particular! Later I told my husband, yes, she looked weird. It's just not a flattering style on most of us!
6/21/06 7:23 PM
Elaray said...
I considered buying this pattern, but I wondered if I could shorten them so they were less gaucho and more shorts. After seeing your photograhps, I'm sure they would look fine. Thnaks for posting. Here I go to buy another attern!
6/22/06 7:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice bermudas and great review! You did a really good job!
6/22/06 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review