Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8087 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1536 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/06 2:18 PM
Last Updated:6/23/06 4:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
nice job! I, too have to look at my hands to tell left from right and picture a map in my head whenever someone says turn east!!
6/21/06 2:23 PM
ReneeSews said...
This might be helpful to you Debbie Cook's step by step instructions on removing those wrinkles Fisheye Dart It may be the way you are standing also, looks like you are turned to the side to take the picture? Great photos, I checked out your entire album, I am impressed.
6/21/06 3:23 PM
Hilary said...
You've done very well fitting these! They look good on you-we are built similarly it looks like. I always have to add to my CB crotch curve too. Those pockets DO look nice. Thanks for all the photos!
6/21/06 4:51 PM
artist1lisa said...
Great looking pants.Well done.
6/21/06 7:19 PM
cherylc said...
Your pants look great overall, I think, although I agree that working on the wrinkles in the back is a good idea. Your turkey drumstick comment reminded me of a story. My boss was wearing really tapered pants, and I was (I thought) glancing at them. She caught me and said, "Do I look weird?" I hemmed and hawed and said I was just staring at nothing in particular! Later I told my husband, yes, she looked weird. It's just not a flattering style on most of us!
6/21/06 7:23 PM
Elaray said...
I considered buying this pattern, but I wondered if I could shorten them so they were less gaucho and more shorts. After seeing your photograhps, I'm sure they would look fine. Thnaks for posting. Here I go to buy another attern!
6/22/06 7:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice bermudas and great review! You did a really good job!
6/22/06 12:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us