Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4762 (Girls tops, shorts capri skort)

5 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1starstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 104)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 3:55 AM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Monica G said... (6/23/06 7:10 AM) Reply
It is very cute. You are right about the fabric, it is very nice but hard to see in the pictures. The ric rac is a nice embellishment and your DGD is very cute in her outfit.
Patzee said... (6/23/06 2:26 AM) Reply
Very cute outfit. I put this one in my catalog -- wow, shorts, skort and top. This is just what I'd like to make for my GDs. Your model is adorable!
wvsher said... (6/22/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Very cute set and looks great on her.
Ronda Rae said... (6/22/06 2:01 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the pose of her wearing it. Fun!
Hilary said... (6/22/06 9:32 AM) Reply
Adorable! I was looking at this pattern just the other day, but my DD is only a size 2 in width (and even that's a bit generous!) although she's a 3 in length. I may get it anyway, yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the review-I hope it fits too, I'd love to see how it looks on!
Mirza said... (6/22/06 5:55 AM) Reply
Cute. The rick rack placement is so cute! I am not sure why you hate rick rack but I have found the easiest way to sew it on, is to use some Washaway wonder tape. It really helps.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1102

photo
by: STARG

Review