SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4762 (Girls tops, shorts capri skort)

5 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 3:55 AM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica G said... (6/23/06 7:10 AM) Reply
It is very cute. You are right about the fabric, it is very nice but hard to see in the pictures. The ric rac is a nice embellishment and your DGD is very cute in her outfit.
Patzee said... (6/23/06 2:26 AM) Reply
Very cute outfit. I put this one in my catalog -- wow, shorts, skort and top. This is just what I'd like to make for my GDs. Your model is adorable!
wvsher said... (6/22/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Very cute set and looks great on her.
Ronda Rae said... (6/22/06 2:01 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the pose of her wearing it. Fun!
Hilary said... (6/22/06 9:32 AM) Reply
Adorable! I was looking at this pattern just the other day, but my DD is only a size 2 in width (and even that's a bit generous!) although she's a 3 in length. I may get it anyway, yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the review-I hope it fits too, I'd love to see how it looks on!
Mirza said... (6/22/06 5:55 AM) Reply
Cute. The rick rack placement is so cute! I am not sure why you hate rick rack but I have found the easiest way to sew it on, is to use some Washaway wonder tape. It really helps.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details