Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4762 (Girls tops, shorts capri skort) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 791 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 3:55 AM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $9.40 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.40  List Price: $11.75   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Cute. The rick rack placement is so cute! I am not sure why you hate rick rack but I have found the easiest way to sew it on, is to use some Washaway wonder tape. It really helps.
6/22/06 5:55 AM
Hilary said...
Adorable! I was looking at this pattern just the other day, but my DD is only a size 2 in width (and even that's a bit generous!) although she's a 3 in length. I may get it anyway, yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the review-I hope it fits too, I'd love to see how it looks on!
6/22/06 9:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute! I love the pose of her wearing it. Fun!
6/22/06 2:01 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute set and looks great on her.
6/22/06 4:25 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute outfit. I put this one in my catalog -- wow, shorts, skort and top. This is just what I'd like to make for my GDs. Your model is adorable!
6/23/06 2:26 AM
Monica G said...
It is very cute. You are right about the fabric, it is very nice but hard to see in the pictures. The ric rac is a nice embellishment and your DGD is very cute in her outfit.
6/23/06 7:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us