SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4762 (Girls tops, shorts capri skort)

5 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 3:55 AM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Cute. The rick rack placement is so cute! I am not sure why you hate rick rack but I have found the easiest way to sew it on, is to use some Washaway wonder tape. It really helps.
6/22/06 5:55 AM
Hilary said...
Adorable! I was looking at this pattern just the other day, but my DD is only a size 2 in width (and even that's a bit generous!) although she's a 3 in length. I may get it anyway, yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the review-I hope it fits too, I'd love to see how it looks on!
6/22/06 9:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute! I love the pose of her wearing it. Fun!
6/22/06 2:01 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute set and looks great on her.
6/22/06 4:25 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute outfit. I put this one in my catalog -- wow, shorts, skort and top. This is just what I'd like to make for my GDs. Your model is adorable!
6/23/06 2:26 AM
Monica G said...
It is very cute. You are right about the fabric, it is very nice but hard to see in the pictures. The ric rac is a nice embellishment and your DGD is very cute in her outfit.
6/23/06 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9503

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review