SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4762 (Girls tops, shorts capri skort)

5 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 3:55 AM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Monica G said... (6/23/06 7:10 AM) Reply
It is very cute. You are right about the fabric, it is very nice but hard to see in the pictures. The ric rac is a nice embellishment and your DGD is very cute in her outfit.
Patzee said... (6/23/06 2:26 AM) Reply
Very cute outfit. I put this one in my catalog -- wow, shorts, skort and top. This is just what I'd like to make for my GDs. Your model is adorable!
wvsher said... (6/22/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Very cute set and looks great on her.
Ronda Rae said... (6/22/06 2:01 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the pose of her wearing it. Fun!
Hilary said... (6/22/06 9:32 AM) Reply
Adorable! I was looking at this pattern just the other day, but my DD is only a size 2 in width (and even that's a bit generous!) although she's a 3 in length. I may get it anyway, yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the review-I hope it fits too, I'd love to see how it looks on!
Mirza said... (6/22/06 5:55 AM) Reply
Cute. The rick rack placement is so cute! I am not sure why you hate rick rack but I have found the easiest way to sew it on, is to use some Washaway wonder tape. It really helps.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick B5895

photo
by: 1SushiDiva

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 209

photo
by: fourkid

Review