Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: cn_ts (Classix Nouveau Trouser Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1182 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/06 2:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janie Viers said...
It's truly a georgeous fit on you! I think I would have underlined it as well as lined it to prevent the seam allowance show through (I usually only underline white but mostly forget to do it in pastel colors myself!)
6/23/06 2:24 PM
Tarawebster said...
Janie, you are absolutely right. If this had not been my muslin, I would have taken the time to underline it. I decided to line it when I saw that it was going to be a wearable muslin, rather than just a throw away 'fit' muslin. I didn't have to change the fit much at all. I decided to go ahead and wear it after seeing several Talbots linen skirts that aren't even lined (selling for over $100.) that have the seam allowances showing through just like this one does. My next linen one will be underlined, probably with cotton bastite.
6/23/06 2:31 PM
pterion said...
Really sharp-looking classic style and you got a great fit despite the troubling instructions. I would love to have 3 or 4 of these to wear to work too!
6/23/06 2:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely skirt - encouraged to make one myself now!
6/23/06 4:14 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful - Tara you did a stellar job and you look GREAT in this skirt! I think you also made the right fabric choice. Trust me, the next one will go together in a fraction of the time. I'm so happy for you - and can't wait to see the next one!
6/23/06 7:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this classic style on you. I'm anxious to see your next versions. You are fortunate that you didn't need to alter for fit.
6/23/06 7:20 PM
BeckyC said...
This is a beautiful skirt on you! It fits you wonderfully. It's a classic that I bet you'll make many times. Thanks for the great review.
6/23/06 10:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the skirt. How nice that it fit you so well without much altering.
6/24/06 10:24 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your skirt turned out wonderfully. I had similar problems with the instructions for the razor sharp pants. I think they both use the same application. -Ann
6/24/06 10:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful, classic skirt! It looks great on you.
6/24/06 10:55 AM
MaryBeth said...
Another great review of this wonderful skirt style. Congrats on finishing it! I am hoping that you will update your review with photos of the new skirts as you make them. :)
6/24/06 4:55 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the skirt. It looks great on you; I can see why it will become a wardrobe staple.
6/24/06 11:47 PM
AnneM said...
That looks fantastic. Great style. I really will have to get this. (Had to put the pants on-hold for other projects... when I finish those I will probably get this pattern.)
7/24/06 12:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us