SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> cn_ts (Classix Nouveau Trouser Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1182 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/06 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janie Viers said...
It's truly a georgeous fit on you! I think I would have underlined it as well as lined it to prevent the seam allowance show through (I usually only underline white but mostly forget to do it in pastel colors myself!)
6/23/06 2:24 PM
Tarawebster said...
Janie, you are absolutely right. If this had not been my muslin, I would have taken the time to underline it. I decided to line it when I saw that it was going to be a wearable muslin, rather than just a throw away 'fit' muslin. I didn't have to change the fit much at all. I decided to go ahead and wear it after seeing several Talbots linen skirts that aren't even lined (selling for over $100.) that have the seam allowances showing through just like this one does. My next linen one will be underlined, probably with cotton bastite.
6/23/06 2:31 PM
pterion said...
Really sharp-looking classic style and you got a great fit despite the troubling instructions. I would love to have 3 or 4 of these to wear to work too!
6/23/06 2:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely skirt - encouraged to make one myself now!
6/23/06 4:14 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful - Tara you did a stellar job and you look GREAT in this skirt! I think you also made the right fabric choice. Trust me, the next one will go together in a fraction of the time. I'm so happy for you - and can't wait to see the next one!
6/23/06 7:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this classic style on you. I'm anxious to see your next versions. You are fortunate that you didn't need to alter for fit.
6/23/06 7:20 PM
BeckyC said...
This is a beautiful skirt on you! It fits you wonderfully. It's a classic that I bet you'll make many times. Thanks for the great review.
6/23/06 10:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the skirt. How nice that it fit you so well without much altering.
6/24/06 10:24 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your skirt turned out wonderfully. I had similar problems with the instructions for the razor sharp pants. I think they both use the same application. -Ann
6/24/06 10:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful, classic skirt! It looks great on you.
6/24/06 10:55 AM
MaryBeth said...
Another great review of this wonderful skirt style. Congrats on finishing it! I am hoping that you will update your review with photos of the new skirts as you make them. :)
6/24/06 4:55 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the skirt. It looks great on you; I can see why it will become a wardrobe staple.
6/24/06 11:47 PM
AnneM said...
That looks fantastic. Great style. I really will have to get this. (Had to put the pants on-hold for other projects... when I finish those I will probably get this pattern.)
7/24/06 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now