SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> cn_ts (Classix Nouveau Trouser Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/06 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That looks fantastic. Great style. I really will have to get this. (Had to put the pants on-hold for other projects... when I finish those I will probably get this pattern.)
7/24/06 12:43 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the skirt. It looks great on you; I can see why it will become a wardrobe staple.
6/24/06 11:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Another great review of this wonderful skirt style. Congrats on finishing it! I am hoping that you will update your review with photos of the new skirts as you make them. :)
6/24/06 4:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful, classic skirt! It looks great on you.
6/24/06 10:55 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your skirt turned out wonderfully. I had similar problems with the instructions for the razor sharp pants. I think they both use the same application. -Ann
6/24/06 10:52 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the skirt. How nice that it fit you so well without much altering.
6/24/06 10:24 AM
BeckyC said...
This is a beautiful skirt on you! It fits you wonderfully. It's a classic that I bet you'll make many times. Thanks for the great review.
6/23/06 10:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this classic style on you. I'm anxious to see your next versions. You are fortunate that you didn't need to alter for fit.
6/23/06 7:20 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful - Tara you did a stellar job and you look GREAT in this skirt! I think you also made the right fabric choice. Trust me, the next one will go together in a fraction of the time. I'm so happy for you - and can't wait to see the next one!
6/23/06 7:01 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely skirt - encouraged to make one myself now!
6/23/06 4:14 PM
pterion said...
Really sharp-looking classic style and you got a great fit despite the troubling instructions. I would love to have 3 or 4 of these to wear to work too!
6/23/06 2:38 PM
Tarawebster said...
Janie, you are absolutely right. If this had not been my muslin, I would have taken the time to underline it. I decided to line it when I saw that it was going to be a wearable muslin, rather than just a throw away 'fit' muslin. I didn't have to change the fit much at all. I decided to go ahead and wear it after seeing several Talbots linen skirts that aren't even lined (selling for over $100.) that have the seam allowances showing through just like this one does. My next linen one will be underlined, probably with cotton bastite.
6/23/06 2:31 PM
Janie Viers said...
It's truly a georgeous fit on you! I think I would have underlined it as well as lined it to prevent the seam allowance show through (I usually only underline white but mostly forget to do it in pastel colors myself!)
6/23/06 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: SewingDolp...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now