SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4113 (Children/Girl Slip)

4 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 0:54 AM
Last Updated:6/25/06 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Thanks for the review--I was looking for a slip pattern for DD. Cute dress!
6/25/06 9:18 AM
Lori V said...
Your hard work paid off, your dd has a beautiful dress and yes, she looks like a princess. I really like all the fabric and your added details, wondeful garment.
6/25/06 9:22 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Despite the obvious flaws of the pattern, the princess dress came out GREAT!! I had to quickly close the pic as my oldest came in the office and she would pester me 'til no end to make her one just like it... I have the same knit but gathering multiple tiers is not my favorite thing, LOL! So so cute, I'm glad your DD loves it! Edited to change spelling
6/25/06 10:01 AM
mon-petite said...
thanks for the great review!! I love how the dress turned out!!!! your DD looks beautiful.. great job!
6/25/06 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes certainly made a difference. I think your DD is a pink fan, even here dolly stroller is pink.
6/25/06 10:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
Sorry about all of the fitting problems, but the end product looks really good on your little cutie pie! Good job and great review!
6/25/06 12:00 PM
Celeste said...
I've been sewing for my nephew and every time I use a pattern by the Simplicity (McCalls and Butterick are probably the same) I find they want the clothes to fit very wide and very short! Way out of proportion!! (Found the same thing sewing for young nieces)--No problem with Burda or Kwik Sew. Warning to those of you sewing for kids--if you use these poorly drafted ones, check them against a garment that fits well!! I had to completely redraft a vest for my nephew and then wished I had just bought a Burda or Kwik Sew after all the work I did adjusting it!
6/25/06 12:23 PM
Tini said...
Great job, the princess dress is so cute! And another piece of your least favourite fabric gone... yeah!! STASH REDUCTION!
6/25/06 4:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Despite the fitting issues, it looks really cute on her. She looks pleased and it will be nice and cool for all the hot weather on the horizon!!
6/25/06 5:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lots of reduction of stash here. What a sweet outcome for all your hard work. DD is a cutie pie.
6/25/06 10:44 PM
wvsher said...
Oh, how cute! Looks great on her.
6/26/06 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now