SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4113 (Children/Girl Slip)

4 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 0:54 AM
Last Updated:6/25/06 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (6/26/06 10:20 AM) Reply
Oh, how cute! Looks great on her.
Elemenopeo said... (6/25/06 10:44 PM) Reply
Lots of reduction of stash here. What a sweet outcome for all your hard work. DD is a cutie pie.
Peggy L said... (6/25/06 5:14 PM) Reply
Despite the fitting issues, it looks really cute on her. She looks pleased and it will be nice and cool for all the hot weather on the horizon!!
Tini said... (6/25/06 4:33 PM) Reply
Great job, the princess dress is so cute! And another piece of your least favourite fabric gone... yeah!! STASH REDUCTION!
Celeste said... (6/25/06 12:23 PM) Reply
I've been sewing for my nephew and every time I use a pattern by the Simplicity (McCalls and Butterick are probably the same) I find they want the clothes to fit very wide and very short! Way out of proportion!! (Found the same thing sewing for young nieces)--No problem with Burda or Kwik Sew. Warning to those of you sewing for kids--if you use these poorly drafted ones, check them against a garment that fits well!! I had to completely redraft a vest for my nephew and then wished I had just bought a Burda or Kwik Sew after all the work I did adjusting it!
Em's Summer said... (6/25/06 12:00 PM) Reply
Sorry about all of the fitting problems, but the end product looks really good on your little cutie pie! Good job and great review!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/25/06 10:30 AM) Reply
Your changes certainly made a difference. I think your DD is a pink fan, even here dolly stroller is pink.
mon-petite said... (6/25/06 10:13 AM) Reply
thanks for the great review!! I love how the dress turned out!!!! your DD looks beautiful.. great job!
Evatgirl73 said... (6/25/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Despite the obvious flaws of the pattern, the princess dress came out GREAT!! I had to quickly close the pic as my oldest came in the office and she would pester me 'til no end to make her one just like it... I have the same knit but gathering multiple tiers is not my favorite thing, LOL! So so cute, I'm glad your DD loves it! Edited to change spelling
Lori V said... (6/25/06 9:22 AM) Reply
Your hard work paid off, your dd has a beautiful dress and yes, she looks like a princess. I really like all the fabric and your added details, wondeful garment.
Tiner W said... (6/25/06 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--I was looking for a slip pattern for DD. Cute dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review