SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4113 (Children/Girl Slip)

4 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 0:54 AM
Last Updated:6/25/06 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Oh, how cute! Looks great on her.
6/26/06 10:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Lots of reduction of stash here. What a sweet outcome for all your hard work. DD is a cutie pie.
6/25/06 10:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Despite the fitting issues, it looks really cute on her. She looks pleased and it will be nice and cool for all the hot weather on the horizon!!
6/25/06 5:14 PM
Tini said...
Great job, the princess dress is so cute! And another piece of your least favourite fabric gone... yeah!! STASH REDUCTION!
6/25/06 4:33 PM
Celeste said...
I've been sewing for my nephew and every time I use a pattern by the Simplicity (McCalls and Butterick are probably the same) I find they want the clothes to fit very wide and very short! Way out of proportion!! (Found the same thing sewing for young nieces)--No problem with Burda or Kwik Sew. Warning to those of you sewing for kids--if you use these poorly drafted ones, check them against a garment that fits well!! I had to completely redraft a vest for my nephew and then wished I had just bought a Burda or Kwik Sew after all the work I did adjusting it!
6/25/06 12:23 PM
Em's Summer said...
Sorry about all of the fitting problems, but the end product looks really good on your little cutie pie! Good job and great review!
6/25/06 12:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes certainly made a difference. I think your DD is a pink fan, even here dolly stroller is pink.
6/25/06 10:30 AM
mon-petite said...
thanks for the great review!! I love how the dress turned out!!!! your DD looks beautiful.. great job!
6/25/06 10:13 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Despite the obvious flaws of the pattern, the princess dress came out GREAT!! I had to quickly close the pic as my oldest came in the office and she would pester me 'til no end to make her one just like it... I have the same knit but gathering multiple tiers is not my favorite thing, LOL! So so cute, I'm glad your DD loves it! Edited to change spelling
6/25/06 10:01 AM
Lori V said...
Your hard work paid off, your dd has a beautiful dress and yes, she looks like a princess. I really like all the fabric and your added details, wondeful garment.
6/25/06 9:22 AM
Tiner W said...
Thanks for the review--I was looking for a slip pattern for DD. Cute dress!
6/25/06 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Vogue Patterns V8637

photo
by: sherri930

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info