SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6345 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said...
What a versatile skirt pattern. It will be on my wish list. I love the fabric!
6/26/06 1:10 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Really nice looking skirt: I bought this pattern based on another PR review: after reading your review, I'm going to get to my stash and finally make it. Thanks for your sewing tips.
6/26/06 11:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way you describe sewing the yoke to skirt. I love keeping it simple. Nice looking skirt.
6/26/06 5:25 AM
lornakismet said...
I would love to have seen this on you! It's so pretty, and I am imagining that swirly hem when you walk. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh - you can wear this with so many things because of all the colors. Great skirt.
6/25/06 10:49 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute skirt!!! I am in love with that fabric. Where on earth did you find it?
6/25/06 8:06 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt. I like this style
6/25/06 7:20 PM
Tiner W said...
It's so pretty, and looks like a versatile pattern!
6/25/06 3:26 PM
Lori V said...
I made my dd a skirt from that same fabric. Your skirt is very cute, enjoy.
6/25/06 3:16 PM
eleda said...
Em, your skirt is just perfect for summer. Also, your method for sewing yoked skirts is very helpful. Would you please consider putting your yoked skirt sewing technique in the "Tips & Techniques" area.
6/25/06 1:15 PM
AliceB said...
Em, this is a perfect little summer skirt with elements of flirty and sassy working together. Enjoy wearing it.
6/25/06 12:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great skirt. I love your fabric. I have really become a fan of New Look recently. They have great patterns. Wonderful job! -Ann
6/25/06 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review