SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6345 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great skirt. I love your fabric. I have really become a fan of New Look recently. They have great patterns. Wonderful job! -Ann
6/25/06 11:58 AM
AliceB said...
Em, this is a perfect little summer skirt with elements of flirty and sassy working together. Enjoy wearing it.
6/25/06 12:17 PM
eleda said...
Em, your skirt is just perfect for summer. Also, your method for sewing yoked skirts is very helpful. Would you please consider putting your yoked skirt sewing technique in the "Tips & Techniques" area.
6/25/06 1:15 PM
Lori V said...
I made my dd a skirt from that same fabric. Your skirt is very cute, enjoy.
6/25/06 3:16 PM
Tiner W said...
It's so pretty, and looks like a versatile pattern!
6/25/06 3:26 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt. I like this style
6/25/06 7:20 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute skirt!!! I am in love with that fabric. Where on earth did you find it?
6/25/06 8:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh - you can wear this with so many things because of all the colors. Great skirt.
6/25/06 10:49 PM
lornakismet said...
I would love to have seen this on you! It's so pretty, and I am imagining that swirly hem when you walk. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way you describe sewing the yoke to skirt. I love keeping it simple. Nice looking skirt.
6/26/06 5:25 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Really nice looking skirt: I bought this pattern based on another PR review: after reading your review, I'm going to get to my stash and finally make it. Thanks for your sewing tips.
6/26/06 11:24 AM
mrspenguin said...
What a versatile skirt pattern. It will be on my wish list. I love the fabric!
6/26/06 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now