Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6345 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 187)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said... (6/26/06 1:10 PM) Reply
What a versatile skirt pattern. It will be on my wish list. I love the fabric!
Harriet Rogers said... (6/26/06 11:24 AM) Reply
Really nice looking skirt: I bought this pattern based on another PR review: after reading your review, I'm going to get to my stash and finally make it. Thanks for your sewing tips.
Danvillegirl said... (6/26/06 5:25 AM) Reply
I like the way you describe sewing the yoke to skirt. I love keeping it simple. Nice looking skirt.
lornakismet said... (6/26/06 0:20 AM) Reply
I would love to have seen this on you! It's so pretty, and I am imagining that swirly hem when you walk. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Elemenopeo said... (6/25/06 10:49 PM) Reply
Oh - you can wear this with so many things because of all the colors. Great skirt.
BeckyW said... (6/25/06 8:06 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt!!! I am in love with that fabric. Where on earth did you find it?
slanden99 said... (6/25/06 7:20 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I like this style
Tiner W said... (6/25/06 3:26 PM) Reply
It's so pretty, and looks like a versatile pattern!
Lori V said... (6/25/06 3:16 PM) Reply
I made my dd a skirt from that same fabric. Your skirt is very cute, enjoy.
eleda said... (6/25/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Em, your skirt is just perfect for summer. Also, your method for sewing yoked skirts is very helpful. Would you please consider putting your yoked skirt sewing technique in the "Tips & Techniques" area.
AliceB said... (6/25/06 12:17 PM) Reply
Em, this is a perfect little summer skirt with elements of flirty and sassy working together. Enjoy wearing it.
GorgeousFabrics said... (6/25/06 11:58 AM) Reply
What a great skirt. I love your fabric. I have really become a fan of New Look recently. They have great patterns. Wonderful job! -Ann
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details