SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6345 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great skirt. I love your fabric. I have really become a fan of New Look recently. They have great patterns. Wonderful job! -Ann
6/25/06 11:58 AM
AliceB said...
Em, this is a perfect little summer skirt with elements of flirty and sassy working together. Enjoy wearing it.
6/25/06 12:17 PM
eleda said...
Em, your skirt is just perfect for summer. Also, your method for sewing yoked skirts is very helpful. Would you please consider putting your yoked skirt sewing technique in the "Tips & Techniques" area.
6/25/06 1:15 PM
Lori V said...
I made my dd a skirt from that same fabric. Your skirt is very cute, enjoy.
6/25/06 3:16 PM
Tiner W said...
It's so pretty, and looks like a versatile pattern!
6/25/06 3:26 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt. I like this style
6/25/06 7:20 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute skirt!!! I am in love with that fabric. Where on earth did you find it?
6/25/06 8:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Oh - you can wear this with so many things because of all the colors. Great skirt.
6/25/06 10:49 PM
lornakismet said...
I would love to have seen this on you! It's so pretty, and I am imagining that swirly hem when you walk. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way you describe sewing the yoke to skirt. I love keeping it simple. Nice looking skirt.
6/26/06 5:25 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Really nice looking skirt: I bought this pattern based on another PR review: after reading your review, I'm going to get to my stash and finally make it. Thanks for your sewing tips.
6/26/06 11:24 AM
mrspenguin said...
What a versatile skirt pattern. It will be on my wish list. I love the fabric!
6/26/06 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6329

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now