SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6857-1003 (Little Blouse)

Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 2:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maychi said... (6/26/06 11:16 AM) Reply
Wow! I'm in awe!
fuzzygalore said... (6/26/06 2:55 AM) Reply
Wow! Coco Chanel would be proud of you :-)..
lornakismet said... (6/26/06 0:55 AM) Reply
Your explanations are a gem. The blouse is beautiful too! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
BjP said... (6/25/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Wow...great blouses! I especially like the bias bottom band on the pink plaid. This was an inspiring review!
Riordan said... (6/25/06 8:21 PM) Reply
Your blouses are lovely! I absolutely love the brown blouse. (I think I truly need one now.) Thank you for the photos and detailed information
BeckyW said... (6/25/06 8:09 PM) Reply
I love this blouse!!! Very pretty and classic. I am so impressed that you drafted it yourself.
bunz said... (6/25/06 6:27 PM) Reply
You are such a lady! Those of us w casual lifestyles are green w envy :-) Beautiful, beautiful blouses.
Sherril Miller said... (6/25/06 6:03 PM) Reply
I'm green with envy that you can wear such classy clothes. I sure wish I could. Your workmanship is spectacular and these tops are beautiful.
NancyDaQ said... (6/25/06 4:39 PM) Reply
This is such a great concept--to have a nice basic blouse that can be adapted to a multitude of ensembles. I'm currently working on a similar concept, starting with my own "perfect" tank top. I'm envisioning a basic that can be worn under suits, lengthened into a dress, or even made into a slinky nightgown.
CarolynGM said... (6/25/06 3:19 PM) Reply
I love them all, but I'm particularly impressed with the way you drafted the armscye on the sleeveless one and neckline/tie on the organza one. I hope you'll continually update your review with the new versions.
Vonnevo said... (6/25/06 3:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful everything Liana. Version 3 looks especially scrumptious with your lovely silk matka jacket.
Dellen said... (6/25/06 3:02 PM) Reply
Really enjoyed seeing your variations on a theme. I too have been thinking about the need for blouses that can be worn comfortably under other things (or by themselves as appropriate), but I am struggling with the length issue. I love the look of these blouses on you -- do you feel you can move around and lift your arms, etc. without exposing skin around the midriff? That would be my own worry, but I think I'm overly paranoid about this... I particularly love the colors and overall effect of the organza blouse. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6126

photo
by: Sheila457

Review