Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 6857-1003 (Little Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 836 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 2:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/06 3:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellen said...
Really enjoyed seeing your variations on a theme. I too have been thinking about the need for blouses that can be worn comfortably under other things (or by themselves as appropriate), but I am struggling with the length issue. I love the look of these blouses on you -- do you feel you can move around and lift your arms, etc. without exposing skin around the midriff? That would be my own worry, but I think I'm overly paranoid about this... I particularly love the colors and overall effect of the organza blouse. Beautiful!
6/25/06 3:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful everything Liana. Version 3 looks especially scrumptious with your lovely silk matka jacket.
6/25/06 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love them all, but I'm particularly impressed with the way you drafted the armscye on the sleeveless one and neckline/tie on the organza one. I hope you'll continually update your review with the new versions.
6/25/06 3:19 PM
NancyDaQ said...
This is such a great concept--to have a nice basic blouse that can be adapted to a multitude of ensembles. I'm currently working on a similar concept, starting with my own "perfect" tank top. I'm envisioning a basic that can be worn under suits, lengthened into a dress, or even made into a slinky nightgown.
6/25/06 4:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm green with envy that you can wear such classy clothes. I sure wish I could. Your workmanship is spectacular and these tops are beautiful.
6/25/06 6:03 PM
bunz said...
You are such a lady! Those of us w casual lifestyles are green w envy :-) Beautiful, beautiful blouses.
6/25/06 6:27 PM
BeckyW said...
I love this blouse!!! Very pretty and classic. I am so impressed that you drafted it yourself.
6/25/06 8:09 PM
Riordan said...
Your blouses are lovely! I absolutely love the brown blouse. (I think I truly need one now.) Thank you for the photos and detailed information
6/25/06 8:21 PM
BjP said...
Wow...great blouses! I especially like the bias bottom band on the pink plaid. This was an inspiring review!
6/25/06 10:37 PM
lornakismet said...
Your explanations are a gem. The blouse is beautiful too! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:55 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! Coco Chanel would be proud of you :-)..
6/26/06 2:55 AM
Maychi said...
Wow! I'm in awe!
6/26/06 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us