SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6857-1003 (Little Blouse)

Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 2:51 PM
Last Updated:6/25/06 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellen said...
Really enjoyed seeing your variations on a theme. I too have been thinking about the need for blouses that can be worn comfortably under other things (or by themselves as appropriate), but I am struggling with the length issue. I love the look of these blouses on you -- do you feel you can move around and lift your arms, etc. without exposing skin around the midriff? That would be my own worry, but I think I'm overly paranoid about this... I particularly love the colors and overall effect of the organza blouse. Beautiful!
6/25/06 3:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful everything Liana. Version 3 looks especially scrumptious with your lovely silk matka jacket.
6/25/06 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love them all, but I'm particularly impressed with the way you drafted the armscye on the sleeveless one and neckline/tie on the organza one. I hope you'll continually update your review with the new versions.
6/25/06 3:19 PM
NancyDaQ said...
This is such a great concept--to have a nice basic blouse that can be adapted to a multitude of ensembles. I'm currently working on a similar concept, starting with my own "perfect" tank top. I'm envisioning a basic that can be worn under suits, lengthened into a dress, or even made into a slinky nightgown.
6/25/06 4:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm green with envy that you can wear such classy clothes. I sure wish I could. Your workmanship is spectacular and these tops are beautiful.
6/25/06 6:03 PM
bunz said...
You are such a lady! Those of us w casual lifestyles are green w envy :-) Beautiful, beautiful blouses.
6/25/06 6:27 PM
BeckyW said...
I love this blouse!!! Very pretty and classic. I am so impressed that you drafted it yourself.
6/25/06 8:09 PM
Riordan said...
Your blouses are lovely! I absolutely love the brown blouse. (I think I truly need one now.) Thank you for the photos and detailed information
6/25/06 8:21 PM
BjP said...
Wow...great blouses! I especially like the bias bottom band on the pink plaid. This was an inspiring review!
6/25/06 10:37 PM
lornakismet said...
Your explanations are a gem. The blouse is beautiful too! -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:55 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! Coco Chanel would be proud of you :-)..
6/26/06 2:55 AM
Maychi said...
Wow! I'm in awe!
6/26/06 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now