SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/06 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said...
Fantastic top. And don't you just love the rolled hem look? It's my new favorite and I use it whenever I can.
11/22/06 12:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top.l Thanks for the great review.
11/22/06 8:47 AM
Nancy K said...
I appreciate the sewing tips as I really have a problem with knits. The top looks great on you and I think that I will make it again. Like the sleeve finish.
6/27/06 7:51 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Love the fabric too!
6/27/06 0:26 AM
Sandil said...
I'm making my second of this top and have it cut out, but not sewn together...love the rolled hem idea. I'm going to borrow it and do the exact same! Thanks for the great idea. FYI - I didn't add anything to the shoulders, but I did stabalize the neck (front and back) with clear plastic tape and it seems to have worked well. No gaping or movement. I used a jersey knit. Love the fabric - looks great on you!!
6/26/06 8:45 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! I have this cut out and waiting in the queue to be sewn up - I hope mine turns out as good as yours did!
6/26/06 8:17 PM
Hilary said...
I like it aloooot toooo :D VERY cute on you, and I love the lettuce hem! Thanks for reviewing it!
6/26/06 5:49 PM
seamsitis said...
Pretty top!
6/26/06 4:41 PM
jnamcd said...
Thanks for the review! I'm getting ready to try this top soon, and love the reviews on it for helpful tips! Very cute!
6/26/06 4:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top!
6/26/06 3:00 PM
bunz said...
That is a dream color on you!
6/26/06 10:02 AM
QuantumLobster said...
Your top is beautiful! Every time I read a review of a twist top, I think, "I have to try that someday before they go out of style!" The lettuce edging is soooooo cute!
6/26/06 9:23 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Yup, will have to get some wooly nylon for mine ... I am shameless in copying little details! Love the colour and the print. Lucky you to have a Marshall's ...
6/26/06 9:19 AM
Stacy Sews said...
This top looks so cute on you. I love the lettuce edge on the twist top - so pretty and feminine!
6/26/06 9:19 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty fabric and the rolled hem is a nice touch. Great job.
6/26/06 8:33 AM
Sewliz said...
The top is perfect! What a nice picture.
6/26/06 8:10 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love your version. The fabric and the hem finishes are really great. -Ann
6/26/06 8:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
I like it aloooot too Casken. Sure is a lovely photo of you too. I have emmed and sewed the sleeves first and then one continuous side seam, on all the TTs I have made. Because it is an overlocked or narrow seam on a stretch fabric, this method does not have any adverse effect on how the sleeve and bodice sit. Welcome to the TT Club :)))
6/26/06 5:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
his has to be the cutest version of this top ever! Great fabric choice and it really works on your darling figure.
6/26/06 2:38 AM
dmoonangel said...
This is sooo cute! I love the lettuce hem!
6/26/06 1:22 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the glowing review.
6/26/06 1:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That adorable fabric does look really cute in the twist top with the lettuce edge. It looks great on you.
6/26/06 0:51 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute!
6/26/06 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info