SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/06 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Cute!
6/26/06 0:33 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That adorable fabric does look really cute in the twist top with the lettuce edge. It looks great on you.
6/26/06 0:51 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the glowing review.
6/26/06 1:10 AM
dmoonangel said...
This is sooo cute! I love the lettuce hem!
6/26/06 1:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
his has to be the cutest version of this top ever! Great fabric choice and it really works on your darling figure.
6/26/06 2:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
I like it aloooot too Casken. Sure is a lovely photo of you too. I have emmed and sewed the sleeves first and then one continuous side seam, on all the TTs I have made. Because it is an overlocked or narrow seam on a stretch fabric, this method does not have any adverse effect on how the sleeve and bodice sit. Welcome to the TT Club :)))
6/26/06 5:46 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love your version. The fabric and the hem finishes are really great. -Ann
6/26/06 8:02 AM
Sewliz said...
The top is perfect! What a nice picture.
6/26/06 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty fabric and the rolled hem is a nice touch. Great job.
6/26/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
This top looks so cute on you. I love the lettuce edge on the twist top - so pretty and feminine!
6/26/06 9:19 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Yup, will have to get some wooly nylon for mine ... I am shameless in copying little details! Love the colour and the print. Lucky you to have a Marshall's ...
6/26/06 9:19 AM
QuantumLobster said...
Your top is beautiful! Every time I read a review of a twist top, I think, "I have to try that someday before they go out of style!" The lettuce edging is soooooo cute!
6/26/06 9:23 AM
bunz said...
That is a dream color on you!
6/26/06 10:02 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top!
6/26/06 3:00 PM
jnamcd said...
Thanks for the review! I'm getting ready to try this top soon, and love the reviews on it for helpful tips! Very cute!
6/26/06 4:34 PM
seamsitis said...
Pretty top!
6/26/06 4:41 PM
Hilary said...
I like it aloooot toooo :D VERY cute on you, and I love the lettuce hem! Thanks for reviewing it!
6/26/06 5:49 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! I have this cut out and waiting in the queue to be sewn up - I hope mine turns out as good as yours did!
6/26/06 8:17 PM
Sandil said...
I'm making my second of this top and have it cut out, but not sewn together...love the rolled hem idea. I'm going to borrow it and do the exact same! Thanks for the great idea. FYI - I didn't add anything to the shoulders, but I did stabalize the neck (front and back) with clear plastic tape and it seems to have worked well. No gaping or movement. I used a jersey knit. Love the fabric - looks great on you!!
6/26/06 8:45 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Love the fabric too!
6/27/06 0:26 AM
Nancy K said...
I appreciate the sewing tips as I really have a problem with knits. The top looks great on you and I think that I will make it again. Like the sleeve finish.
6/27/06 7:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top.l Thanks for the great review.
11/22/06 8:47 AM
mrspenguin said...
Fantastic top. And don't you just love the rolled hem look? It's my new favorite and I use it whenever I can.
11/22/06 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now