SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Magic Squares Top ((From Sew Much More))

1 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said... (8/8/06 1:34 AM) Reply
I love this top! Just my kind of thing. And I adore "cattywampus" - where is that from?! I was able to follow your link to the DIY site, but I found the directions a bit hard to follow. I hope it is easier than it looks. Thanks for the helpful drawings which make the grading up easier. I am sorry yours didn't work out in the end. I shall try somethinglike it though, at some point.
fuzzygalore said... (6/27/06 2:44 AM) Reply
Too bad about the lack of grading-up options.. sigh. But yes, I'd second the cardigan suggestion, unless the 80s really come back with a vengeance :-)..
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/26/06 11:54 PM) Reply
Yes, Sherril, this is the top by SewKeyse. I will probably keep this one to wear over turtlenecks in the winter and make a cardigan out of some linen.
Sherril Miller said... (6/26/06 9:11 PM) Reply
MaryLynn, just cut it down the center front and trim the edges with the FOE too. I bet it would make a very cute loose fitting cardigan. I wanted to know if this is the same top the woman from Sewkeyse was teaching here a couple of months ago? I think I remember you attending her when she came to teach a class.
bunz said... (6/26/06 8:53 PM) Reply
Well, it's very cool-looking on the dummy! Some creative ventures are just in the doing -- still it's disappointing.......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2639

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review