SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Magic Squares Top ((From Sew Much More))

1 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Well, it's very cool-looking on the dummy! Some creative ventures are just in the doing -- still it's disappointing.......
6/26/06 8:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
MaryLynn, just cut it down the center front and trim the edges with the FOE too. I bet it would make a very cute loose fitting cardigan. I wanted to know if this is the same top the woman from Sewkeyse was teaching here a couple of months ago? I think I remember you attending her when she came to teach a class.
6/26/06 9:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Yes, Sherril, this is the top by SewKeyse. I will probably keep this one to wear over turtlenecks in the winter and make a cardigan out of some linen.
6/26/06 11:54 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Too bad about the lack of grading-up options.. sigh. But yes, I'd second the cardigan suggestion, unless the 80s really come back with a vengeance :-)..
6/27/06 2:44 AM
Lhan said...
I love this top! Just my kind of thing. And I adore "cattywampus" - where is that from?! I was able to follow your link to the DIY site, but I found the directions a bit hard to follow. I hope it is easier than it looks. Thanks for the helpful drawings which make the grading up easier. I am sorry yours didn't work out in the end. I shall try somethinglike it though, at some point.
8/8/06 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Studio Tantrum Redondo Skirt

photo
by: morzel

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now