Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9837 (Jacket with tie front) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1972 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 9:25 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 4:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mewiththree said...
very pretty!
6/26/06 9:32 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful! LOVE your turquoise lime combo, they are my colours this summer too:) Great review as always
6/26/06 9:45 PM
ZenOnWheels said...
Love it, love it, love it. Worth the fussing in my book.
6/26/06 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket with a wonderful color combinations. I think it was worth the work, too pretty.
6/26/06 10:03 PM
BjP said...
Wow. This is absolutely stunning in those two colors. I love it!
6/26/06 10:38 PM
ayin said...
Where did you get this fabric???
6/26/06 11:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another lovely jacket in colors that compliment you hair and coloring.
6/26/06 11:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Another fab creation. You and your friend Pat must have lots of fun working on the same patterns.
6/26/06 11:35 PM
lornakismet said...
This echoes the 9824 and it is also lovely. I like your taste. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/27/06 0:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
You showed a lot of resourcefulness and skill in the adaptations you had to make during the cosntruction process. The result is lovely and well worth the effort.
6/27/06 6:16 AM
Kay Y said...
Your use of the matching ribbon to clean finish the inside of this jacket is brilliant - beautiful work as usual, and with an amazing challenging fabric too! Kay
6/27/06 8:41 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful. Bravo for working through all the little problems you had with this pattern - results show you really know your stuff!
6/27/06 9:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. So clever on your part, incorporating the design elements that you did. I love your detailed reviews. No questions about how the pattern sews up after reading your reviews!
6/27/06 11:48 AM
Nata said...
I like the jacket. What an unusual fabric. Great look!
6/27/06 12:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty feminine jacket. Came out well in spite of issues you faced.
6/27/06 8:08 PM
SueV said...
the colors of your garments are so beautiful, as is the construction. I can just imagine opening your closet to beautiful colors
6/28/06 11:43 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. Beautiful use of polkadots!
7/1/07 5:03 PM
Birgitte said...
Both are just fantastic!
7/1/07 5:55 PM
marjenann said...
Another stunning jacket for your wardrobe. I love the review too!! Extremely well written and informative. Thanks so much!!
7/1/07 7:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely beautiful second version too. Love the way you attached ties with beads..may have to borrow that idea !. Great use of the fabric print with the pattern lines.
7/1/07 8:12 PM
EveS said...
Great jacket! I love the small details and would kill for that fabric!!!
7/1/07 8:56 PM
Linda G said...
Wow what can I say but it is beautiful and stylish...I love the bead idea...another wonderfully constucted creation.....I want one of each thing that you sew.
7/1/07 9:25 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that you embrace color in your designs! Your use of the stripe for the band is a great design detail. Fantastic job of construction as always.
7/1/07 9:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the bright colors and the embellishments.
7/2/07 1:40 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Love the fabric, love the beads. Fabulous job, as usual.
7/3/07 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us