SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9837 (Jacket with tie front)

Viewed 1972 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 9:25 PM
Last Updated:7/1/07 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Love the fabric, love the beads. Fabulous job, as usual.
7/3/07 0:24 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the bright colors and the embellishments.
7/2/07 1:40 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that you embrace color in your designs! Your use of the stripe for the band is a great design detail. Fantastic job of construction as always.
7/1/07 9:49 PM
Linda G said...
Wow what can I say but it is beautiful and stylish...I love the bead idea...another wonderfully constucted creation.....I want one of each thing that you sew.
7/1/07 9:25 PM
EveS said...
Great jacket! I love the small details and would kill for that fabric!!!
7/1/07 8:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely beautiful second version too. Love the way you attached ties with beads..may have to borrow that idea !. Great use of the fabric print with the pattern lines.
7/1/07 8:12 PM
marjenann said...
Another stunning jacket for your wardrobe. I love the review too!! Extremely well written and informative. Thanks so much!!
7/1/07 7:00 PM
Birgitte said...
Both are just fantastic!
7/1/07 5:55 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. Beautiful use of polkadots!
7/1/07 5:03 PM
SueV said...
the colors of your garments are so beautiful, as is the construction. I can just imagine opening your closet to beautiful colors
6/28/06 11:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty feminine jacket. Came out well in spite of issues you faced.
6/27/06 8:08 PM
Nata said...
I like the jacket. What an unusual fabric. Great look!
6/27/06 12:59 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. So clever on your part, incorporating the design elements that you did. I love your detailed reviews. No questions about how the pattern sews up after reading your reviews!
6/27/06 11:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful. Bravo for working through all the little problems you had with this pattern - results show you really know your stuff!
6/27/06 9:02 AM
Kay Y said...
Your use of the matching ribbon to clean finish the inside of this jacket is brilliant - beautiful work as usual, and with an amazing challenging fabric too! Kay
6/27/06 8:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
You showed a lot of resourcefulness and skill in the adaptations you had to make during the cosntruction process. The result is lovely and well worth the effort.
6/27/06 6:16 AM
lornakismet said...
This echoes the 9824 and it is also lovely. I like your taste. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/27/06 0:38 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Another fab creation. You and your friend Pat must have lots of fun working on the same patterns.
6/26/06 11:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another lovely jacket in colors that compliment you hair and coloring.
6/26/06 11:34 PM
ayin said...
Where did you get this fabric???
6/26/06 11:25 PM
BjP said...
Wow. This is absolutely stunning in those two colors. I love it!
6/26/06 10:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket with a wonderful color combinations. I think it was worth the work, too pretty.
6/26/06 10:03 PM
ZenOnWheels said...
Love it, love it, love it. Worth the fussing in my book.
6/26/06 9:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful! LOVE your turquoise lime combo, they are my colours this summer too:) Great review as always
6/26/06 9:45 PM
mewiththree said...
very pretty!
6/26/06 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info