SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-109 (Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 4:26 PM
Last Updated:8/2/09 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
These pants look GREAT!! Very summery and flattering. Good job!
6/27/06 4:53 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
These are really pretty and well fitting pants! Did you need to make any swayback adjustments on these slacks?
6/27/06 5:27 PM
Nata said...
Jennifer, I did not do the sway back. Oddly I need it for tops, but pants fit fine w/o it
6/27/06 6:22 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great looking pants. Very chic.
6/27/06 7:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific pants Nata. The whole outfit looks lovely and you look gorgeous.
6/27/06 9:58 PM
wvsher said...
The pants and twist top both look very nice on you and well constructed. You did a great job on them. Thanks for the reviews!
6/28/06 9:05 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants!
6/28/06 10:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant pants.
6/28/06 5:10 PM
persevering said...
Hi, perhaps this review got posted by accident - however I appreciate reading your tip about putting the waistband elastic side sections tip. Like you my waist changes and it seems to me that fitting the bigger measurement with ability to tighten it up to the smallest one, automatically, can be a great solution. Also, your pants are classically beautiful, so I hope you've been able to get good wear out of them too.
8/2/09 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
Nice fit - looks very elegant
8/3/09 9:28 AM
Nata said...
Thank you. It was indeed an accident. I repaired broken picture link and clicked "oublish" button before I checked off the "do not push to the top" box. I am still getting a good wear out of them :)
8/4/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains TQH08002

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now