SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-109 (Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 4:26 PM
Last Updated:8/2/09 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said... (8/4/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Thank you. It was indeed an accident. I repaired broken picture link and clicked "oublish" button before I checked off the "do not push to the top" box. I am still getting a good wear out of them :)
carolynw said... (8/3/09 9:28 AM) Reply
Nice fit - looks very elegant
persevering said... (8/2/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Hi, perhaps this review got posted by accident - however I appreciate reading your tip about putting the waistband elastic side sections tip. Like you my waist changes and it seems to me that fitting the bigger measurement with ability to tighten it up to the smallest one, automatically, can be a great solution. Also, your pants are classically beautiful, so I hope you've been able to get good wear out of them too.
Elemenopeo said... (6/28/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Very elegant pants.
slanden99 said... (6/28/06 10:27 AM) Reply
Nice pants!
wvsher said... (6/28/06 9:05 AM) Reply
The pants and twist top both look very nice on you and well constructed. You did a great job on them. Thanks for the reviews!
Vonnevo said... (6/27/06 9:58 PM) Reply
Terrific pants Nata. The whole outfit looks lovely and you look gorgeous.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/27/06 7:44 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. Very chic.
Nata said... (6/27/06 6:22 PM) Reply
Jennifer, I did not do the sway back. Oddly I need it for tops, but pants fit fine w/o it
Jennifer shaw said... (6/27/06 5:27 PM) Reply
These are really pretty and well fitting pants! Did you need to make any swayback adjustments on these slacks?
Debbie Cook said... (6/27/06 4:53 PM) Reply
These pants look GREAT!! Very summery and flattering. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Lekala Patterns 4093

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details