SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-109 (Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 4:26 PM
Last Updated:8/2/09 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
These pants look GREAT!! Very summery and flattering. Good job!
6/27/06 4:53 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
These are really pretty and well fitting pants! Did you need to make any swayback adjustments on these slacks?
6/27/06 5:27 PM
Nata said...
Jennifer, I did not do the sway back. Oddly I need it for tops, but pants fit fine w/o it
6/27/06 6:22 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great looking pants. Very chic.
6/27/06 7:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific pants Nata. The whole outfit looks lovely and you look gorgeous.
6/27/06 9:58 PM
wvsher said...
The pants and twist top both look very nice on you and well constructed. You did a great job on them. Thanks for the reviews!
6/28/06 9:05 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants!
6/28/06 10:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant pants.
6/28/06 5:10 PM
persevering said...
Hi, perhaps this review got posted by accident - however I appreciate reading your tip about putting the waistband elastic side sections tip. Like you my waist changes and it seems to me that fitting the bigger measurement with ability to tighten it up to the smallest one, automatically, can be a great solution. Also, your pants are classically beautiful, so I hope you've been able to get good wear out of them too.
8/2/09 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
Nice fit - looks very elegant
8/3/09 9:28 AM
Nata said...
Thank you. It was indeed an accident. I repaired broken picture link and clicked "oublish" button before I checked off the "do not push to the top" box. I am still getting a good wear out of them :)
8/4/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-129

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now