SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-109 (Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 4:26 PM
Last Updated:8/2/09 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
Thank you. It was indeed an accident. I repaired broken picture link and clicked "oublish" button before I checked off the "do not push to the top" box. I am still getting a good wear out of them :)
8/4/09 12:45 PM
carolynw said...
Nice fit - looks very elegant
8/3/09 9:28 AM
persevering said...
Hi, perhaps this review got posted by accident - however I appreciate reading your tip about putting the waistband elastic side sections tip. Like you my waist changes and it seems to me that fitting the bigger measurement with ability to tighten it up to the smallest one, automatically, can be a great solution. Also, your pants are classically beautiful, so I hope you've been able to get good wear out of them too.
8/2/09 12:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant pants.
6/28/06 5:10 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants!
6/28/06 10:27 AM
wvsher said...
The pants and twist top both look very nice on you and well constructed. You did a great job on them. Thanks for the reviews!
6/28/06 9:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific pants Nata. The whole outfit looks lovely and you look gorgeous.
6/27/06 9:58 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great looking pants. Very chic.
6/27/06 7:44 PM
Nata said...
Jennifer, I did not do the sway back. Oddly I need it for tops, but pants fit fine w/o it
6/27/06 6:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
These are really pretty and well fitting pants! Did you need to make any swayback adjustments on these slacks?
6/27/06 5:27 PM
Debbie Cook said...
These pants look GREAT!! Very summery and flattering. Good job!
6/27/06 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now