SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2767 (nightgown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
ha ha ha. Thanks for sharing. This is languishing in my stash, since I rather went off it since I bought it. Maybe I'll give it try after reading your review.
12/25/10 10:21 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
double post sigh
6/28/06 2:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
doble post
6/28/06 2:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Sherril, the patter top is shaped and the bottom is slightly A-line, as well. Here are some pics of thd bodice pattern: front bodice pattern bodice pattern back HTH
6/28/06 2:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric makes the whole thing very pretty. What? No pics of you wearing it? I was wondering what the pattern pieces look like? Is the upper empire front a separate pattern piece or is it just a rectangle?
6/28/06 11:53 AM
BjP said...
I really like this gown! Looks like something I should make - my sleeping attire is pretty dern pathetic. Thanks for the review !
6/28/06 11:47 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great - a muslin??? Hope you give the ugly Target gown the heave ho.
6/28/06 8:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review ... well, the parts about your husband! The rest is great. This looks like a fast sew and I think I might have to sew it for my DH too. Well, not *literally* ...
6/28/06 0:05 AM
QuantumLobster said...
That Target gown is nasty.... ;) Yours, on the other hand, is gorgeous! I may have to try a similar experiment on my husband!
6/27/06 4:29 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty. And it looks like it would be comfortable to sleep in too :) I have got to sew a nightie. My poor lil' Piglet PJ's have so many holes in them its pathetic. Great nightie! :)
6/27/06 4:20 PM
redsquid said...
Great backstory on your pattern. Cute nightgown too (and so much more fetching than Target's "10 cents a dance" number...) LOL - Linda
6/27/06 3:19 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I might need this pattern!
6/27/06 3:03 PM
wvsher said...
Cute nightie -- great job on it.
6/27/06 2:51 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Marylynn, has your husband been whining to my husband, lol. This is a very cute pattern I hadn't noticed before. I much prefer your handiwork over Target's.
6/27/06 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info