Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2767 (nightgown) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 988 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 2:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Marylynn, has your husband been whining to my husband, lol. This is a very cute pattern I hadn't noticed before. I much prefer your handiwork over Target's.
6/27/06 2:49 PM
wvsher said...
Cute nightie -- great job on it.
6/27/06 2:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I might need this pattern!
6/27/06 3:03 PM
redsquid said...
Great backstory on your pattern. Cute nightgown too (and so much more fetching than Target's "10 cents a dance" number...) LOL - Linda
6/27/06 3:19 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty. And it looks like it would be comfortable to sleep in too :) I have got to sew a nightie. My poor lil' Piglet PJ's have so many holes in them its pathetic. Great nightie! :)
6/27/06 4:20 PM
QuantumLobster said...
That Target gown is nasty.... ;) Yours, on the other hand, is gorgeous! I may have to try a similar experiment on my husband!
6/27/06 4:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review ... well, the parts about your husband! The rest is great. This looks like a fast sew and I think I might have to sew it for my DH too. Well, not *literally* ...
6/28/06 0:05 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great - a muslin??? Hope you give the ugly Target gown the heave ho.
6/28/06 8:53 AM
BjP said...
I really like this gown! Looks like something I should make - my sleeping attire is pretty dern pathetic. Thanks for the review !
6/28/06 11:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric makes the whole thing very pretty. What? No pics of you wearing it? I was wondering what the pattern pieces look like? Is the upper empire front a separate pattern piece or is it just a rectangle?
6/28/06 11:53 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Sherril, the patter top is shaped and the bottom is slightly A-line, as well. Here are some pics of thd bodice pattern: front bodice pattern bodice pattern back HTH
6/28/06 2:38 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
doble post
6/28/06 2:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
double post sigh
6/28/06 2:39 PM
pjhoff said...
ha ha ha. Thanks for sharing. This is languishing in my stash, since I rather went off it since I bought it. Maybe I'll give it try after reading your review.
12/25/10 10:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us