SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2767 (nightgown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/06 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Marylynn, has your husband been whining to my husband, lol. This is a very cute pattern I hadn't noticed before. I much prefer your handiwork over Target's.
6/27/06 2:49 PM
wvsher said...
Cute nightie -- great job on it.
6/27/06 2:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I might need this pattern!
6/27/06 3:03 PM
redsquid said...
Great backstory on your pattern. Cute nightgown too (and so much more fetching than Target's "10 cents a dance" number...) LOL - Linda
6/27/06 3:19 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty. And it looks like it would be comfortable to sleep in too :) I have got to sew a nightie. My poor lil' Piglet PJ's have so many holes in them its pathetic. Great nightie! :)
6/27/06 4:20 PM
QuantumLobster said...
That Target gown is nasty.... ;) Yours, on the other hand, is gorgeous! I may have to try a similar experiment on my husband!
6/27/06 4:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review ... well, the parts about your husband! The rest is great. This looks like a fast sew and I think I might have to sew it for my DH too. Well, not *literally* ...
6/28/06 0:05 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great - a muslin??? Hope you give the ugly Target gown the heave ho.
6/28/06 8:53 AM
BjP said...
I really like this gown! Looks like something I should make - my sleeping attire is pretty dern pathetic. Thanks for the review !
6/28/06 11:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric makes the whole thing very pretty. What? No pics of you wearing it? I was wondering what the pattern pieces look like? Is the upper empire front a separate pattern piece or is it just a rectangle?
6/28/06 11:53 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Sherril, the patter top is shaped and the bottom is slightly A-line, as well. Here are some pics of thd bodice pattern: front bodice pattern bodice pattern back HTH
6/28/06 2:38 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
doble post
6/28/06 2:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
double post sigh
6/28/06 2:39 PM
pjhoff said...
ha ha ha. Thanks for sharing. This is languishing in my stash, since I rather went off it since I bought it. Maybe I'll give it try after reading your review.
12/25/10 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now