SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8082 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 6:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It is very flattering. Nice to have free fabric!
6/28/06 8:15 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a very cute top pattern that can easily become a wardrobe staple. It looks like you're really close to a perfect fit.
6/28/06 8:20 PM
Sewliz said...
I love this top on you! The color is delicious with your blond hair.
6/28/06 8:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great basic in a great color! Good job!
6/28/06 10:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great top! The color is very wonderful for you!!
6/28/06 11:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I suppose you could improve it, but you should wear this one without any hesitation :-). I'm the same body type, this is much better than men's t-shirt! Maybe you could just stitch some clear elastic inside strategic parts without redoing the hem entirely?? It's such a good color on you, it'd be too bad not to wear it to death :-).
6/29/06 3:28 AM
wvsher said...
Great top, very flattering and well constructed. Love the front rouching.
6/29/06 7:17 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top
6/29/06 9:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top. Great job. And I have that same free fabric! :o I think it really does qualify as free if it's left-over from another project.
7/26/06 9:00 AM
Annie P said...
The photos have gone. A pity, as I wanted to see what the top was like on someone who sounded as though she is my size and shape.
5/13/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Coco Jacket

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now