SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Wrap Dresses by Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (6/29/06 8:31 PM) Reply
Gosh -- I haven't even opened a Butterick catalog in ages. I guess I should since this pattern is so cute and stylish.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:46 PM) Reply
Elizajo, I await the day when I can go sleeveless again. I would love to have seen your dress with you in this pretty dress. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Luckylibbet said... (6/29/06 0:20 AM) Reply
Should be fine for a Maine wedding. Love the detail you put into the review, it will be very helpful to anyone in the future looking to sew this one.
slanden99 said... (6/28/06 8:59 PM) Reply
This pattern looks great. I really like the wrap style--reminds me of a New Look pattern I want to sew.
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/06 8:23 PM) Reply
It sounds wonderful! Thanks for sharing the very detailed review.
CarolynD said... (6/28/06 7:29 PM) Reply
Hello- I would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review