SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Wrap Dresses by Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (6/29/06 8:31 PM) Reply
Gosh -- I haven't even opened a Butterick catalog in ages. I guess I should since this pattern is so cute and stylish.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:46 PM) Reply
Elizajo, I await the day when I can go sleeveless again. I would love to have seen your dress with you in this pretty dress. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Luckylibbet said... (6/29/06 0:20 AM) Reply
Should be fine for a Maine wedding. Love the detail you put into the review, it will be very helpful to anyone in the future looking to sew this one.
slanden99 said... (6/28/06 8:59 PM) Reply
This pattern looks great. I really like the wrap style--reminds me of a New Look pattern I want to sew.
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/06 8:23 PM) Reply
It sounds wonderful! Thanks for sharing the very detailed review.
CarolynD said... (6/28/06 7:29 PM) Reply
Hello- I would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details