SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Wrap Dresses by Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
Hello- I would love to see a picture.
6/28/06 7:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds wonderful! Thanks for sharing the very detailed review.
6/28/06 8:23 PM
slanden99 said...
This pattern looks great. I really like the wrap style--reminds me of a New Look pattern I want to sew.
6/28/06 8:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Should be fine for a Maine wedding. Love the detail you put into the review, it will be very helpful to anyone in the future looking to sew this one.
6/29/06 0:20 AM
lornakismet said...
Elizajo, I await the day when I can go sleeveless again. I would love to have seen your dress with you in this pretty dress. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/29/06 12:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gosh -- I haven't even opened a Butterick catalog in ages. I guess I should since this pattern is so cute and stylish.
6/29/06 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Simplicity 4233

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now