Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Wrap Dresses by Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (6/29/06 8:31 PM) Reply
Gosh -- I haven't even opened a Butterick catalog in ages. I guess I should since this pattern is so cute and stylish.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:46 PM) Reply
Elizajo, I await the day when I can go sleeveless again. I would love to have seen your dress with you in this pretty dress. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Luckylibbet said... (6/29/06 0:20 AM) Reply
Should be fine for a Maine wedding. Love the detail you put into the review, it will be very helpful to anyone in the future looking to sew this one.
slanden99 said... (6/28/06 8:59 PM) Reply
This pattern looks great. I really like the wrap style--reminds me of a New Look pattern I want to sew.
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/06 8:23 PM) Reply
It sounds wonderful! Thanks for sharing the very detailed review.
CarolynD said... (6/28/06 7:29 PM) Reply
Hello- I would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details