SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Wrap Dresses by Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 7:23 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CarolynGM said... (6/29/06 8:31 PM) Reply
Gosh -- I haven't even opened a Butterick catalog in ages. I guess I should since this pattern is so cute and stylish.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:46 PM) Reply
Elizajo, I await the day when I can go sleeveless again. I would love to have seen your dress with you in this pretty dress. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Luckylibbet said... (6/29/06 0:20 AM) Reply
Should be fine for a Maine wedding. Love the detail you put into the review, it will be very helpful to anyone in the future looking to sew this one.
slanden99 said... (6/28/06 8:59 PM) Reply
This pattern looks great. I really like the wrap style--reminds me of a New Look pattern I want to sew.
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/06 8:23 PM) Reply
It sounds wonderful! Thanks for sharing the very detailed review.
CarolynD said... (6/28/06 7:29 PM) Reply
Hello- I would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details