SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3196-1000 (Top)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:6/28/06 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
6/28/06 11:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job explaining how to copy a favorite activewear top. The mulitple muslin phase I'm ver y familiar with! Great job overall.
6/29/06 0:00 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Great job! I admire your perserverance. It really paid off :) Jen
6/29/06 7:49 AM
wvsher said...
Wow, great shirt. I'm amazed by people who can self-draft. The shirt looks very professional and fits you so well.
6/29/06 11:30 AM
sewin'suz said...
Your shirt looks great! I like the two fabrics. You make it sound so easy to draft a pattern - I just might try it.
6/29/06 2:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, it is great to see how you did this process. Thanks for writing a very helpful and thoughtful review. All of the shirts look great on you!
6/29/06 4:12 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Congratulations on your end result - all your hard work paid off!
6/29/06 6:17 PM
Celeste said...
Wow! That looks better than anything I've seen in a store and I'm sure you'll wear it so much that someday soon it will wear out!! Wonderful job!!
6/29/06 11:26 PM
Kayce said...
Hey, I'm trying to make some tennis tops, too! If you don't have a pattern, and you're making princess seams, do you make the side paneo outward curve longer, or just trace along your existing top and add seam allowances? Also, where do you find moisture control fabric? I've just been using 100% poly
7/11/06 4:36 PM
AnneM said...
Great job! I need to make a basic t-shirt pattern; it is one of my upcoming tasks. Love yours.
7/26/06 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now