Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 3196-1000 (Top) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 654 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:6/28/06 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
6/28/06 11:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job explaining how to copy a favorite activewear top. The mulitple muslin phase I'm ver y familiar with! Great job overall.
6/29/06 0:00 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Great job! I admire your perserverance. It really paid off :) Jen
6/29/06 7:49 AM
wvsher said...
Wow, great shirt. I'm amazed by people who can self-draft. The shirt looks very professional and fits you so well.
6/29/06 11:30 AM
sewin'suz said...
Your shirt looks great! I like the two fabrics. You make it sound so easy to draft a pattern - I just might try it.
6/29/06 2:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, it is great to see how you did this process. Thanks for writing a very helpful and thoughtful review. All of the shirts look great on you!
6/29/06 4:12 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Congratulations on your end result - all your hard work paid off!
6/29/06 6:17 PM
Celeste said...
Wow! That looks better than anything I've seen in a store and I'm sure you'll wear it so much that someday soon it will wear out!! Wonderful job!!
6/29/06 11:26 PM
Kayce said...
Hey, I'm trying to make some tennis tops, too! If you don't have a pattern, and you're making princess seams, do you make the side paneo outward curve longer, or just trace along your existing top and add seam allowances? Also, where do you find moisture control fabric? I've just been using 100% poly
7/11/06 4:36 PM
AnneM said...
Great job! I need to make a basic t-shirt pattern; it is one of my upcoming tasks. Love yours.
7/26/06 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us