SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3196-1000 (Top)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:6/28/06 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job! I need to make a basic t-shirt pattern; it is one of my upcoming tasks. Love yours.
7/26/06 8:55 AM
Kayce said...
Hey, I'm trying to make some tennis tops, too! If you don't have a pattern, and you're making princess seams, do you make the side paneo outward curve longer, or just trace along your existing top and add seam allowances? Also, where do you find moisture control fabric? I've just been using 100% poly
7/11/06 4:36 PM
Celeste said...
Wow! That looks better than anything I've seen in a store and I'm sure you'll wear it so much that someday soon it will wear out!! Wonderful job!!
6/29/06 11:26 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Congratulations on your end result - all your hard work paid off!
6/29/06 6:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, it is great to see how you did this process. Thanks for writing a very helpful and thoughtful review. All of the shirts look great on you!
6/29/06 4:12 PM
sewin'suz said...
Your shirt looks great! I like the two fabrics. You make it sound so easy to draft a pattern - I just might try it.
6/29/06 2:17 PM
wvsher said...
Wow, great shirt. I'm amazed by people who can self-draft. The shirt looks very professional and fits you so well.
6/29/06 11:30 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Great job! I admire your perserverance. It really paid off :) Jen
6/29/06 7:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job explaining how to copy a favorite activewear top. The mulitple muslin phase I'm ver y familiar with! Great job overall.
6/29/06 0:00 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
6/28/06 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now