Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2006-120 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 825 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:danglette
photo
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 3:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZenOnWheels said...
Very nice - I like the stash fabric, too! I love this neckline.
7/2/06 3:38 PM
ChrisK said...
I LOVE it. Well done and thanks for the review. We are still waiting for 07/2006 to reach the newstand her in Gloucestershire :-(
7/2/06 3:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Instant gratification! Great top and I'm still waiting for my BWOF too. Soon, very soon.
7/2/06 4:00 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The fabric is lovely, and a great choice for such a simple pattern. I love the neckline, too.
7/2/06 5:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and I like the fabric choice. Thnks for another of your great reviews..they are always inspiring.
7/2/06 5:31 PM
Lhan said...
Lovely top - seems to fit beautifully, and I like what I can tell of the fabric! Nice to know others have stash items going back this far. Looks like a good one for we tyros on stretch fabrics. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/2/06 6:34 PM
blue mooney said...
fabulous on you!
7/2/06 9:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
It turned out soo well! Great job and great review!
7/2/06 10:08 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Gorgeous top, can't wit for my WoF to arrive :). Your fabric lookss up to date, not 12 yrs old!
7/3/06 3:03 AM
Nancy K said...
I was wondering if the mags are different here, when I realized I haven't gotten this issue yet. It comes a bit later these days! It looks wonderful on you.
7/3/06 10:27 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
wishing I had a Burda subscription!
7/3/06 10:57 AM
yorkshire lass said...
ooh, gorgeous top. Looks lovely on you. I like the fabric very much and it is always nice to find something that makes up so quickly. Still waiting for my BWOF, oh I hope my subscription starts soon.
7/3/06 11:14 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's gorgeous Danglette. It's very similar to a trendy designer top worn in the movie "The Devil Wore Prada". In the movie, the main character wore a classic white shirt underneath it.
7/4/06 1:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us