SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZenOnWheels said...
Very nice - I like the stash fabric, too! I love this neckline.
7/2/06 3:38 PM
ChrisK said...
I LOVE it. Well done and thanks for the review. We are still waiting for 07/2006 to reach the newstand her in Gloucestershire :-(
7/2/06 3:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Instant gratification! Great top and I'm still waiting for my BWOF too. Soon, very soon.
7/2/06 4:00 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The fabric is lovely, and a great choice for such a simple pattern. I love the neckline, too.
7/2/06 5:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and I like the fabric choice. Thnks for another of your great reviews..they are always inspiring.
7/2/06 5:31 PM
Lhan said...
Lovely top - seems to fit beautifully, and I like what I can tell of the fabric! Nice to know others have stash items going back this far. Looks like a good one for we tyros on stretch fabrics. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/2/06 6:34 PM
blue mooney said...
fabulous on you!
7/2/06 9:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
It turned out soo well! Great job and great review!
7/2/06 10:08 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Gorgeous top, can't wit for my WoF to arrive :). Your fabric lookss up to date, not 12 yrs old!
7/3/06 3:03 AM
Nancy K said...
I was wondering if the mags are different here, when I realized I haven't gotten this issue yet. It comes a bit later these days! It looks wonderful on you.
7/3/06 10:27 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
wishing I had a Burda subscription!
7/3/06 10:57 AM
yorkshire lass said...
ooh, gorgeous top. Looks lovely on you. I like the fabric very much and it is always nice to find something that makes up so quickly. Still waiting for my BWOF, oh I hope my subscription starts soon.
7/3/06 11:14 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's gorgeous Danglette. It's very similar to a trendy designer top worn in the movie "The Devil Wore Prada". In the movie, the main character wore a classic white shirt underneath it.
7/4/06 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review