SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's gorgeous Danglette. It's very similar to a trendy designer top worn in the movie "The Devil Wore Prada". In the movie, the main character wore a classic white shirt underneath it.
7/4/06 1:54 AM
yorkshire lass said...
ooh, gorgeous top. Looks lovely on you. I like the fabric very much and it is always nice to find something that makes up so quickly. Still waiting for my BWOF, oh I hope my subscription starts soon.
7/3/06 11:14 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
wishing I had a Burda subscription!
7/3/06 10:57 AM
Nancy K said...
I was wondering if the mags are different here, when I realized I haven't gotten this issue yet. It comes a bit later these days! It looks wonderful on you.
7/3/06 10:27 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Gorgeous top, can't wit for my WoF to arrive :). Your fabric lookss up to date, not 12 yrs old!
7/3/06 3:03 AM
Em's Summer said...
It turned out soo well! Great job and great review!
7/2/06 10:08 PM
blue mooney said...
fabulous on you!
7/2/06 9:08 PM
Lhan said...
Lovely top - seems to fit beautifully, and I like what I can tell of the fabric! Nice to know others have stash items going back this far. Looks like a good one for we tyros on stretch fabrics. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/2/06 6:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and I like the fabric choice. Thnks for another of your great reviews..they are always inspiring.
7/2/06 5:31 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The fabric is lovely, and a great choice for such a simple pattern. I love the neckline, too.
7/2/06 5:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Instant gratification! Great top and I'm still waiting for my BWOF too. Soon, very soon.
7/2/06 4:00 PM
ChrisK said...
I LOVE it. Well done and thanks for the review. We are still waiting for 07/2006 to reach the newstand her in Gloucestershire :-(
7/2/06 3:54 PM
ZenOnWheels said...
Very nice - I like the stash fabric, too! I love this neckline.
7/2/06 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: jannw

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-126

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info