SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/4/06 1:54 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous Danglette. It's very similar to a trendy designer top worn in the movie "The Devil Wore Prada". In the movie, the main character wore a classic white shirt underneath it.
yorkshire lass said... (7/3/06 11:14 AM) Reply
ooh, gorgeous top. Looks lovely on you. I like the fabric very much and it is always nice to find something that makes up so quickly. Still waiting for my BWOF, oh I hope my subscription starts soon.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/3/06 10:57 AM) Reply
wishing I had a Burda subscription!
Nancy K said... (7/3/06 10:27 AM) Reply
I was wondering if the mags are different here, when I realized I haven't gotten this issue yet. It comes a bit later these days! It looks wonderful on you.
AnneFromLambourn said... (7/3/06 3:03 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top, can't wit for my WoF to arrive :). Your fabric lookss up to date, not 12 yrs old!
Em's Summer said... (7/2/06 10:08 PM) Reply
It turned out soo well! Great job and great review!
blue mooney said... (7/2/06 9:08 PM) Reply
fabulous on you!
Lhan said... (7/2/06 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely top - seems to fit beautifully, and I like what I can tell of the fabric! Nice to know others have stash items going back this far. Looks like a good one for we tyros on stretch fabrics. Thanks for the helpful review.
Vonnevo said... (7/2/06 5:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful and I like the fabric choice. Thnks for another of your great reviews..they are always inspiring.
Seamingly Simple said... (7/2/06 5:16 PM) Reply
The fabric is lovely, and a great choice for such a simple pattern. I love the neckline, too.
sewbehind said... (7/2/06 4:00 PM) Reply
Instant gratification! Great top and I'm still waiting for my BWOF too. Soon, very soon.
ChrisK said... (7/2/06 3:54 PM) Reply
I LOVE it. Well done and thanks for the review. We are still waiting for 07/2006 to reach the newstand her in Gloucestershire :-(
ZenOnWheels said... (7/2/06 3:38 PM) Reply
Very nice - I like the stash fabric, too! I love this neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2146

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-137

photo
by: dillyo

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details