SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:danglette
photo

 
 
About danglettestar
CZECH REPUBLIC
Member since: 10/13/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 3:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/4/06 1:54 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous Danglette. It's very similar to a trendy designer top worn in the movie "The Devil Wore Prada". In the movie, the main character wore a classic white shirt underneath it.
yorkshire lass said... (7/3/06 11:14 AM) Reply
ooh, gorgeous top. Looks lovely on you. I like the fabric very much and it is always nice to find something that makes up so quickly. Still waiting for my BWOF, oh I hope my subscription starts soon.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/3/06 10:57 AM) Reply
wishing I had a Burda subscription!
Nancy K said... (7/3/06 10:27 AM) Reply
I was wondering if the mags are different here, when I realized I haven't gotten this issue yet. It comes a bit later these days! It looks wonderful on you.
AnneFromLambourn said... (7/3/06 3:03 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top, can't wit for my WoF to arrive :). Your fabric lookss up to date, not 12 yrs old!
Em's Summer said... (7/2/06 10:08 PM) Reply
It turned out soo well! Great job and great review!
blue mooney said... (7/2/06 9:08 PM) Reply
fabulous on you!
Lhan said... (7/2/06 6:34 PM) Reply
Lovely top - seems to fit beautifully, and I like what I can tell of the fabric! Nice to know others have stash items going back this far. Looks like a good one for we tyros on stretch fabrics. Thanks for the helpful review.
Vonnevo said... (7/2/06 5:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful and I like the fabric choice. Thnks for another of your great reviews..they are always inspiring.
Seamingly Simple said... (7/2/06 5:16 PM) Reply
The fabric is lovely, and a great choice for such a simple pattern. I love the neckline, too.
sewbehind said... (7/2/06 4:00 PM) Reply
Instant gratification! Great top and I'm still waiting for my BWOF too. Soon, very soon.
ChrisK said... (7/2/06 3:54 PM) Reply
I LOVE it. Well done and thanks for the review. We are still waiting for 07/2006 to reach the newstand her in Gloucestershire :-(
ZenOnWheels said... (7/2/06 3:38 PM) Reply
Very nice - I like the stash fabric, too! I love this neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6204

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Lily Ski Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review