SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1710 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:6/30/06 9:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
I'm so glad that you find this pattern wonderful, too. (I now only wear JSM pants. Wearing 'em right now!) Somehow it hadn't occurred to me to make jsm pajamas until this moment...
6/30/06 8:47 PM
MarilynB said...
Hey Ann, quite pj bottoms. Something tells me this pattern will be the next hot items on this site.
7/1/06 9:27 AM
j222b said...
PROBLEM: Your JSM pants review is NOT linked to the other JSM pants reviews......
7/1/06 10:02 AM
Ann B. said...
j222b, I've done what I can and can't seem to get linked to Tailypo and Mary Beth's reviews. I've emailed Deepika for help. Ann
7/4/06 10:06 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting pattern; nice that it includes so many measurements! I always have trouble with the front rise being too long on pants. The pattern description doesn't mention including a pull-on version but your description made it sound like that was included, not a modification you made.
7/27/06 7:30 AM
Ann B. said...
Anne, it was a modification made using the companion book on pants by Judy Barlup. I'm sure I've seen the adjustment before, in a nut shell, eliminate the darts and the hip curve, then add the extra you need for the casing to the top edge. You can also use a sewn on casing, this would be nice for someone with a less than level waist. The actual paper pattern is only the slim legged dart front and back pant,with pockets. The book of instructions and the companion bants book are where you get the tips for style changes.
7/28/06 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now