SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1731 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:6/30/06 9:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann B. said... (7/28/06 8:37 AM) Reply
Anne, it was a modification made using the companion book on pants by Judy Barlup. I'm sure I've seen the adjustment before, in a nut shell, eliminate the darts and the hip curve, then add the extra you need for the casing to the top edge. You can also use a sewn on casing, this would be nice for someone with a less than level waist. The actual paper pattern is only the slim legged dart front and back pant,with pockets. The book of instructions and the companion bants book are where you get the tips for style changes.
AnneM said... (7/27/06 7:30 AM) Reply
Interesting pattern; nice that it includes so many measurements! I always have trouble with the front rise being too long on pants. The pattern description doesn't mention including a pull-on version but your description made it sound like that was included, not a modification you made.
Ann B. said... (7/4/06 10:06 PM) Reply
j222b, I've done what I can and can't seem to get linked to Tailypo and Mary Beth's reviews. I've emailed Deepika for help. Ann
j222b said... (7/1/06 10:02 AM) Reply
PROBLEM: Your JSM pants review is NOT linked to the other JSM pants reviews......
MarilynB said... (7/1/06 9:27 AM) Reply
Hey Ann, quite pj bottoms. Something tells me this pattern will be the next hot items on this site.
Tailypo said... (6/30/06 8:47 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that you find this pattern wonderful, too. (I now only wear JSM pants. Wearing 'em right now!) Somehow it hadn't occurred to me to make jsm pajamas until this moment...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details