SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1765 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:6/30/06 9:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ann B. said... (7/28/06 8:37 AM) Reply
Anne, it was a modification made using the companion book on pants by Judy Barlup. I'm sure I've seen the adjustment before, in a nut shell, eliminate the darts and the hip curve, then add the extra you need for the casing to the top edge. You can also use a sewn on casing, this would be nice for someone with a less than level waist. The actual paper pattern is only the slim legged dart front and back pant,with pockets. The book of instructions and the companion bants book are where you get the tips for style changes.
AnneM said... (7/27/06 7:30 AM) Reply
Interesting pattern; nice that it includes so many measurements! I always have trouble with the front rise being too long on pants. The pattern description doesn't mention including a pull-on version but your description made it sound like that was included, not a modification you made.
Ann B. said... (7/4/06 10:06 PM) Reply
j222b, I've done what I can and can't seem to get linked to Tailypo and Mary Beth's reviews. I've emailed Deepika for help. Ann
j222b said... (7/1/06 10:02 AM) Reply
PROBLEM: Your JSM pants review is NOT linked to the other JSM pants reviews......
MarilynB said... (7/1/06 9:27 AM) Reply
Hey Ann, quite pj bottoms. Something tells me this pattern will be the next hot items on this site.
Tailypo said... (6/30/06 8:47 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that you find this pattern wonderful, too. (I now only wear JSM pants. Wearing 'em right now!) Somehow it hadn't occurred to me to make jsm pajamas until this moment...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Barb's Stretch Pant

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details