SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1700 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:6/30/06 9:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
I'm so glad that you find this pattern wonderful, too. (I now only wear JSM pants. Wearing 'em right now!) Somehow it hadn't occurred to me to make jsm pajamas until this moment...
6/30/06 8:47 PM
MarilynB said...
Hey Ann, quite pj bottoms. Something tells me this pattern will be the next hot items on this site.
7/1/06 9:27 AM
j222b said...
PROBLEM: Your JSM pants review is NOT linked to the other JSM pants reviews......
7/1/06 10:02 AM
Ann B. said...
j222b, I've done what I can and can't seem to get linked to Tailypo and Mary Beth's reviews. I've emailed Deepika for help. Ann
7/4/06 10:06 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting pattern; nice that it includes so many measurements! I always have trouble with the front rise being too long on pants. The pattern description doesn't mention including a pull-on version but your description made it sound like that was included, not a modification you made.
7/27/06 7:30 AM
Ann B. said...
Anne, it was a modification made using the companion book on pants by Judy Barlup. I'm sure I've seen the adjustment before, in a nut shell, eliminate the darts and the hip curve, then add the extra you need for the casing to the top edge. You can also use a sewn on casing, this would be nice for someone with a less than level waist. The actual paper pattern is only the slim legged dart front and back pant,with pockets. The book of instructions and the companion bants book are where you get the tips for style changes.
7/28/06 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Indygo Junction Signature Style Tote

photo
by: Mrs Lucas

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now