Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 111 (Runaround Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1931 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Stargirl7
photo
About Stargirl7
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 9:52 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 5:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I have used this pattern and completely agree with this review. The pattern was worth the money, and makes a very nice bag that is really ingeniously simple to sew.
7/1/06 0:31 AM
slanden99 said...
This bag is a great idea--especially when I only need to bring my keys and cell phone and don't have pockets.
7/1/06 9:39 AM
edube said...
Adorable!
7/1/06 1:43 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute bag! I like the matching accessories you created too.
7/1/06 6:56 PM
Susan R said...
Very cute bag! I got this pattern recently and love it. I'm now beginning to make several to give as Christmas presents.
7/1/06 11:13 PM
stitchwitch said...
I love your bag and accessories - the fabric is pretty too. Thankyou for such an informative review.
7/2/06 2:38 PM
Merry G said...
What other pattern did you use? the bag looks awesome...they should use your on the pattern cover they would sell more...and what are the other two items in the picture? & what are those patterns? I never bought the pattern cause I hated the picture...guess the old you cant judge a book by its cover applies here to the pattern...lol
7/3/06 3:53 PM
Stargirl7 said...
I can't say the bag on the pattern really appeals to me, either! I really love the way you can make this look different based on the fabric you choose. It could look "country" in calico, or "evening" in rich velvets or satins, or "funky" in embroidered lightweight denim, or "classy" in a neutral linen. You could use ribbon or woven straps instead of self-fabric, too. You could even put some beaded fringe along the bottom. It's a pretty versatile look. As for the checkbook cover and credit card case, I drafted my own pattern. If I get a chance I'll dig up my measurements and write up what I did. It's pretty straightforward, though. They're both the same except for size. There are two pockets on the inside and it folds to close. The two pockets are fabric rectangles folded in half, there's a lining (which you see between the pockets), and a cover (which is the outside when it's folded, or the back when it's open). Make a pile - lining rs up, pockets (one top, one bottom, both folded with rs out), then cover rs down. Stitch around, leaving hole for turning. Turn, press, stitch up hole. The key is to get the measurements right.
7/3/06 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us