SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1940 times 
Reviewed by:Stargirl7
photo

 
 
About Stargirl7
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/06 9:52 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I have used this pattern and completely agree with this review. The pattern was worth the money, and makes a very nice bag that is really ingeniously simple to sew.
7/1/06 0:31 AM
slanden99 said...
This bag is a great idea--especially when I only need to bring my keys and cell phone and don't have pockets.
7/1/06 9:39 AM
edube said...
Adorable!
7/1/06 1:43 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute bag! I like the matching accessories you created too.
7/1/06 6:56 PM
Susan R said...
Very cute bag! I got this pattern recently and love it. I'm now beginning to make several to give as Christmas presents.
7/1/06 11:13 PM
stitchwitch said...
I love your bag and accessories - the fabric is pretty too. Thankyou for such an informative review.
7/2/06 2:38 PM
Merry G said...
What other pattern did you use? the bag looks awesome...they should use your on the pattern cover they would sell more...and what are the other two items in the picture? & what are those patterns? I never bought the pattern cause I hated the picture...guess the old you cant judge a book by its cover applies here to the pattern...lol
7/3/06 3:53 PM
Stargirl7 said...
I can't say the bag on the pattern really appeals to me, either! I really love the way you can make this look different based on the fabric you choose. It could look "country" in calico, or "evening" in rich velvets or satins, or "funky" in embroidered lightweight denim, or "classy" in a neutral linen. You could use ribbon or woven straps instead of self-fabric, too. You could even put some beaded fringe along the bottom. It's a pretty versatile look. As for the checkbook cover and credit card case, I drafted my own pattern. If I get a chance I'll dig up my measurements and write up what I did. It's pretty straightforward, though. They're both the same except for size. There are two pockets on the inside and it folds to close. The two pockets are fabric rectangles folded in half, there's a lining (which you see between the pockets), and a cover (which is the outside when it's folded, or the back when it's open). Make a pile - lining rs up, pockets (one top, one bottom, both folded with rs out), then cover rs down. Stitch around, leaving hole for turning. Turn, press, stitch up hole. The key is to get the measurements right.
7/3/06 7:52 PM
speattle said...
I've made this pattern a bunch of times and I sure love it too. I'm curious about how you have used the zipper insertion in other projects. can you elaborate on that? Your colors are wonderful and I love the other accessories with the bag.
7/15/14 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now