SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (So-ho type blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute, chic and unique top! You do sew the Vogue patterns very well! Kudos to you!
7/1/06 2:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's cute on your darling figure.
7/1/06 2:17 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the ruffly girl look and it's cute on you too. Great tops.
7/1/06 2:55 PM
CSchiffgens said...
I think they are both wonderful - very cute. Maybe after not looking at them for a few days you might like them better.
7/1/06 5:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like both versions and it's so interesting to see how different they each turned out. It's too bad the first attempt didn't work fit-wise, but style-wise it's gorgeous. I bet the second version will get lots of wear this summer. It's very cute.
7/1/06 6:20 PM
wvsher said...
I really like the first one. :) I wonder if maybe it's supposed to fit that way, because it really does look nice. The yellow fabric is gorgeous, too.
7/1/06 10:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I actually prefer the first one. The rouching, fabric, buttons are great. It is unfortunate that you underlined the waistline flouce with the organza. I would try to cut the underlining out of the flounce and maybe add a more pleasant feeling lining to the bodice. It's so RTW and fashionable
7/2/06 7:30 AM
katyusha said...
I love the neck darts you substituted. They look classic but so fresh. I can imagine Anthropologie trying something like that, but you had it first!
7/2/06 8:42 AM
mrspenguin said...
You all are so sweet! Actually, I finally did cut the organza out of the first one and it feels better. I'm still not crazy about it but with your encouragement, now maybe I will wear it! Thanks.
7/2/06 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Not as good as some other styles on you, but it still beats a lot of RTW I see! I also tend to find that I sometimes need to put things aside because I am much more critical of things I make than of things I buy.
7/27/06 9:44 AM
*Jessica* said...
i love the look of your first attempt. thanks for the info on this pattern ! i think u did a good job. i would wear it
10/15/06 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now