SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (So-ho type blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute, chic and unique top! You do sew the Vogue patterns very well! Kudos to you!
7/1/06 2:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's cute on your darling figure.
7/1/06 2:17 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the ruffly girl look and it's cute on you too. Great tops.
7/1/06 2:55 PM
CSchiffgens said...
I think they are both wonderful - very cute. Maybe after not looking at them for a few days you might like them better.
7/1/06 5:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like both versions and it's so interesting to see how different they each turned out. It's too bad the first attempt didn't work fit-wise, but style-wise it's gorgeous. I bet the second version will get lots of wear this summer. It's very cute.
7/1/06 6:20 PM
wvsher said...
I really like the first one. :) I wonder if maybe it's supposed to fit that way, because it really does look nice. The yellow fabric is gorgeous, too.
7/1/06 10:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I actually prefer the first one. The rouching, fabric, buttons are great. It is unfortunate that you underlined the waistline flouce with the organza. I would try to cut the underlining out of the flounce and maybe add a more pleasant feeling lining to the bodice. It's so RTW and fashionable
7/2/06 7:30 AM
katyusha said...
I love the neck darts you substituted. They look classic but so fresh. I can imagine Anthropologie trying something like that, but you had it first!
7/2/06 8:42 AM
mrspenguin said...
You all are so sweet! Actually, I finally did cut the organza out of the first one and it feels better. I'm still not crazy about it but with your encouragement, now maybe I will wear it! Thanks.
7/2/06 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Not as good as some other styles on you, but it still beats a lot of RTW I see! I also tend to find that I sometimes need to put things aside because I am much more critical of things I make than of things I buy.
7/27/06 9:44 AM
*Jessica* said...
i love the look of your first attempt. thanks for the info on this pattern ! i think u did a good job. i would wear it
10/15/06 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now