Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8196 (So-ho type blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1101 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 1:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute, chic and unique top! You do sew the Vogue patterns very well! Kudos to you!
7/1/06 2:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's cute on your darling figure.
7/1/06 2:17 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the ruffly girl look and it's cute on you too. Great tops.
7/1/06 2:55 PM
CSchiffgens said...
I think they are both wonderful - very cute. Maybe after not looking at them for a few days you might like them better.
7/1/06 5:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like both versions and it's so interesting to see how different they each turned out. It's too bad the first attempt didn't work fit-wise, but style-wise it's gorgeous. I bet the second version will get lots of wear this summer. It's very cute.
7/1/06 6:20 PM
wvsher said...
I really like the first one. :) I wonder if maybe it's supposed to fit that way, because it really does look nice. The yellow fabric is gorgeous, too.
7/1/06 10:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I actually prefer the first one. The rouching, fabric, buttons are great. It is unfortunate that you underlined the waistline flouce with the organza. I would try to cut the underlining out of the flounce and maybe add a more pleasant feeling lining to the bodice. It's so RTW and fashionable
7/2/06 7:30 AM
katyusha said...
I love the neck darts you substituted. They look classic but so fresh. I can imagine Anthropologie trying something like that, but you had it first!
7/2/06 8:42 AM
mrspenguin said...
You all are so sweet! Actually, I finally did cut the organza out of the first one and it feels better. I'm still not crazy about it but with your encouragement, now maybe I will wear it! Thanks.
7/2/06 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Not as good as some other styles on you, but it still beats a lot of RTW I see! I also tend to find that I sometimes need to put things aside because I am much more critical of things I make than of things I buy.
7/27/06 9:44 AM
*Jessica* said...
i love the look of your first attempt. thanks for the info on this pattern ! i think u did a good job. i would wear it
10/15/06 7:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us