SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (So-ho type blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute, chic and unique top! You do sew the Vogue patterns very well! Kudos to you!
7/1/06 2:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's cute on your darling figure.
7/1/06 2:17 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the ruffly girl look and it's cute on you too. Great tops.
7/1/06 2:55 PM
CSchiffgens said...
I think they are both wonderful - very cute. Maybe after not looking at them for a few days you might like them better.
7/1/06 5:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like both versions and it's so interesting to see how different they each turned out. It's too bad the first attempt didn't work fit-wise, but style-wise it's gorgeous. I bet the second version will get lots of wear this summer. It's very cute.
7/1/06 6:20 PM
wvsher said...
I really like the first one. :) I wonder if maybe it's supposed to fit that way, because it really does look nice. The yellow fabric is gorgeous, too.
7/1/06 10:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I actually prefer the first one. The rouching, fabric, buttons are great. It is unfortunate that you underlined the waistline flouce with the organza. I would try to cut the underlining out of the flounce and maybe add a more pleasant feeling lining to the bodice. It's so RTW and fashionable
7/2/06 7:30 AM
katyusha said...
I love the neck darts you substituted. They look classic but so fresh. I can imagine Anthropologie trying something like that, but you had it first!
7/2/06 8:42 AM
mrspenguin said...
You all are so sweet! Actually, I finally did cut the organza out of the first one and it feels better. I'm still not crazy about it but with your encouragement, now maybe I will wear it! Thanks.
7/2/06 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Not as good as some other styles on you, but it still beats a lot of RTW I see! I also tend to find that I sometimes need to put things aside because I am much more critical of things I make than of things I buy.
7/27/06 9:44 AM
*Jessica* said...
i love the look of your first attempt. thanks for the info on this pattern ! i think u did a good job. i would wear it
10/15/06 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-13

photo
by: dolcevita

Review