SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 (Misses Wrap Skirt, Knit Tank T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 3:00 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have the shape for any outfit like this. Wow - 4 two inch darts - Holey Moley - this does run a bit big. Nevertheless, you made it work. Good job.
7/1/06 4:16 PM
wvsher said...
It really looks very nice on you; you have the figure for it, and none of the skin I can see in your photo looks too old for this or any style. Your outfit looks very well constructed, too.
7/1/06 10:53 PM
katyusha said...
Thanks for the helpful review. They look great on you-- and that top will go with many things. I like how high the neckline is.
7/2/06 8:37 AM
mrspenguin said...
Own it, girl. You look fabulous in it.
7/2/06 11:25 AM
AnneM said...
I'm creating a wrap skirt also, and I'm finding that I need huge darts so that it both fits my waist and still gets around my hips / rear. Reassuring to know you had to do that with this pattern as well. I think if you lengthen this slightly, it will be fine for a summer skirt at most any age.
7/27/06 9:42 AM
jan cann said...
helpful for me
12/1/08 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now