SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 (Misses Wrap Skirt, Knit Tank T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 3:00 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jan cann said... (12/1/08 1:18 AM) Reply
helpful for me
AnneM said... (7/27/06 9:42 AM) Reply
I'm creating a wrap skirt also, and I'm finding that I need huge darts so that it both fits my waist and still gets around my hips / rear. Reassuring to know you had to do that with this pattern as well. I think if you lengthen this slightly, it will be fine for a summer skirt at most any age.
mrspenguin said... (7/2/06 11:25 AM) Reply
Own it, girl. You look fabulous in it.
katyusha said... (7/2/06 8:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. They look great on you-- and that top will go with many things. I like how high the neckline is.
wvsher said... (7/1/06 10:53 PM) Reply
It really looks very nice on you; you have the figure for it, and none of the skin I can see in your photo looks too old for this or any style. Your outfit looks very well constructed, too.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/1/06 4:16 PM) Reply
You certainly have the shape for any outfit like this. Wow - 4 two inch darts - Holey Moley - this does run a bit big. Nevertheless, you made it work. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details