SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 (Misses Wrap Skirt, Knit Tank T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 3:00 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jan cann said... (12/1/08 1:18 AM) Reply
helpful for me
AnneM said... (7/27/06 9:42 AM) Reply
I'm creating a wrap skirt also, and I'm finding that I need huge darts so that it both fits my waist and still gets around my hips / rear. Reassuring to know you had to do that with this pattern as well. I think if you lengthen this slightly, it will be fine for a summer skirt at most any age.
mrspenguin said... (7/2/06 11:25 AM) Reply
Own it, girl. You look fabulous in it.
katyusha said... (7/2/06 8:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. They look great on you-- and that top will go with many things. I like how high the neckline is.
wvsher said... (7/1/06 10:53 PM) Reply
It really looks very nice on you; you have the figure for it, and none of the skin I can see in your photo looks too old for this or any style. Your outfit looks very well constructed, too.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/1/06 4:16 PM) Reply
You certainly have the shape for any outfit like this. Wow - 4 two inch darts - Holey Moley - this does run a bit big. Nevertheless, you made it work. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-115

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details