SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8407 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Skyestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/06 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
This is a skirt pattern that I keep looking at & never pick up. I really should since I love the style. Yours looks great.
7/27/06 9:31 AM
SarahWeb said...
This is a great idea for a denim skirt.
7/4/06 5:58 PM
minieme said...
This is surely on my to do list, added this pattern during the last Burda sale.
7/2/06 9:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
Skye - I have this pattern but have yet to make it up. Very nice.
7/2/06 9:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Nice lines on this skirt. You can rotate your yahoo photos: click in the box next to the title of the sideways photo. This will put a check mark. Then in the upper right hand corner of the window, you'll se "Edit". Clicking on "edit" will produce a pulldown list where you can do the "rotate" and other things. HTH
7/2/06 7:52 AM
Judy Williment said...
I see what you mean about the straight-then-flared style - it really suits you, and the fabric is such a great choice. You've got a lot of bang for your buck with time on this one! Definitely a keeper.
7/2/06 5:07 AM
Nata said...
Skye, what a nice fit. I like how fabric has just enough body so godets are not collapsing, yet it's not stiff. It looks like a perfect match of fabric a style.
7/1/06 7:53 PM
JanineM said...
a stylish denim skirt is a necessity , you have done very well.
7/1/06 7:48 PM
bunz said...
Really pretty!
7/1/06 6:41 PM
Lilibet said...
Very flattering skirt.
7/1/06 6:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Skye:))))
7/1/06 6:32 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Another pretty version of this skirt today. It's such a lovely shape.
7/1/06 6:09 PM
sewbehind said...
That skirt looks great on you. I agree with you that it is a keeper.
7/1/06 6:07 PM
Izzie said...
Pretty skirt Skye! What type of CS do you have? I have this pattern too and I had the same idea to topstitch with the CS.
7/1/06 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info