SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2014 ((modified) knit wrap dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 1:54 PM
Last Updated:7/5/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
tres chic Tini, love the way the stripes add to the style. Glad you got the fit tweaked, and congrats on the weightloss :)
7/2/06 2:19 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the top looks great. Love the collar, so I'd hate to see you leave it off the next garment. Also, love the glam photo with your bio. I saw all the poses on your web site and really liked this one, too.
7/2/06 2:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is so mod and fun looking. I like the collar too.
7/2/06 3:24 PM
Maychi said...
I love it Tini! Very pretty!
7/2/06 3:54 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
CUTE! CUTE! CUTE!
7/2/06 3:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
You did a really good job turning that dress pattern into a top! It looks great! The fabric is really nice, too and matches that style perfectly! Thanks for this great review!
7/2/06 9:21 PM
minieme said...
I like how you have the stripes on the diagonal. It's a chic shirt.
7/2/06 9:34 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's a great shirt - although I admit the collar looks a little interesting.. The gaping neckline: two fixes: First don't use the pattern piece for the length - calculate it like I described in my review. Second (if you already did that with measuring): maybe try the "hollow chest alteration" in FFRP page 131 - it will work even if you don't have a hollow chest :-)
7/3/06 8:56 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It's a lovely color on you, and looks like a retro summertime print. Still it fits better than RTW. BTW, did you lose weight? You look good!
7/5/06 2:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks fun and summery.
7/5/06 3:00 PM
Diane E said...
So pretty and fresh!
7/5/06 8:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
It looks soo cheery! You did a good job fixing the things you fixed on this version. I'm particular about fit, too, and understand your wanting to tweak until you're absolutely happy with the fit. :-)
7/5/06 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: MelaD

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now