SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2014 ((modified) knit wrap dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 1:54 PM
Last Updated:7/5/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
tres chic Tini, love the way the stripes add to the style. Glad you got the fit tweaked, and congrats on the weightloss :)
7/2/06 2:19 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the top looks great. Love the collar, so I'd hate to see you leave it off the next garment. Also, love the glam photo with your bio. I saw all the poses on your web site and really liked this one, too.
7/2/06 2:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is so mod and fun looking. I like the collar too.
7/2/06 3:24 PM
Maychi said...
I love it Tini! Very pretty!
7/2/06 3:54 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
CUTE! CUTE! CUTE!
7/2/06 3:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
You did a really good job turning that dress pattern into a top! It looks great! The fabric is really nice, too and matches that style perfectly! Thanks for this great review!
7/2/06 9:21 PM
minieme said...
I like how you have the stripes on the diagonal. It's a chic shirt.
7/2/06 9:34 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's a great shirt - although I admit the collar looks a little interesting.. The gaping neckline: two fixes: First don't use the pattern piece for the length - calculate it like I described in my review. Second (if you already did that with measuring): maybe try the "hollow chest alteration" in FFRP page 131 - it will work even if you don't have a hollow chest :-)
7/3/06 8:56 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It's a lovely color on you, and looks like a retro summertime print. Still it fits better than RTW. BTW, did you lose weight? You look good!
7/5/06 2:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks fun and summery.
7/5/06 3:00 PM
Diane E said...
So pretty and fresh!
7/5/06 8:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
It looks soo cheery! You did a good job fixing the things you fixed on this version. I'm particular about fit, too, and understand your wanting to tweak until you're absolutely happy with the fit. :-)
7/5/06 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now