SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4428 (Misses Shrugs and Capes)

13 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 6:35 PM
Last Updated:7/2/06 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
It's noice it's unuewsual it's different :) I like the back flared Judy..have seen quite a few in that style. Good morph.
7/2/06 6:56 PM
brrmm said...
BONZA !!
7/2/06 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Judy. I'm in the middle of mine. I think we are going to match. :)
7/2/06 8:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hey Vonne, you took my line! Judy you will look a real foxy lady in that!! :)
7/2/06 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
I like that you put that collar on a fitted shrug! It looks really nice. Great job and great review!
7/2/06 9:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like it - has lots of style in a compact piece.
7/2/06 10:36 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
The shape nips the waist nicely, much better than 90% of shrugs. Nice choice! Your color looks good on you and is classic.
7/3/06 4:59 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and the flare at the back is definitely a design feature that adds interest!! Nice helpful review
7/3/06 9:30 AM
melgosews said...
I really like your rendition! Thanks for the review!
7/3/06 1:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely Judy! Oops, Belinda already said that. But it is, so I'm saying it again. ;-)
7/3/06 8:21 PM
keelyb1 said...
Chooice! Kewl shrug Judy
7/3/06 11:12 PM
minieme said...
Sweetas! Who would think this is $3?
7/4/06 2:50 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your shrug turned out beautifully. Thank you for the detailed explanation of th hybridization! -Ann
7/9/06 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: Marge99

Review
McCall's 6225

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now