SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4428 (Misses Shrugs and Capes)

13 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 6:35 PM
Last Updated:7/2/06 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/9/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Your shrug turned out beautifully. Thank you for the detailed explanation of th hybridization! -Ann
minieme said... (7/4/06 2:50 AM) Reply
Sweetas! Who would think this is $3?
keelyb1 said... (7/3/06 11:12 PM) Reply
Chooice! Kewl shrug Judy
Debbie Cook said... (7/3/06 8:21 PM) Reply
Lovely Judy! Oops, Belinda already said that. But it is, so I'm saying it again. ;-)
melgosews said... (7/3/06 1:50 PM) Reply
I really like your rendition! Thanks for the review!
carolynw said... (7/3/06 9:30 AM) Reply
Lovely and the flare at the back is definitely a design feature that adds interest!! Nice helpful review
Katharine in BXL said... (7/3/06 4:59 AM) Reply
The shape nips the waist nicely, much better than 90% of shrugs. Nice choice! Your color looks good on you and is classic.
Elemenopeo said... (7/2/06 10:36 PM) Reply
I like it - has lots of style in a compact piece.
Em's Summer said... (7/2/06 9:51 PM) Reply
I like that you put that collar on a fitted shrug! It looks really nice. Great job and great review!
hongkongshopper said... (7/2/06 8:50 PM) Reply
Hey Vonne, you took my line! Judy you will look a real foxy lady in that!! :)
Sew4Fun said... (7/2/06 8:04 PM) Reply
Lovely Judy. I'm in the middle of mine. I think we are going to match. :)
brrmm said... (7/2/06 7:33 PM) Reply
BONZA !!
Vonnevo said... (7/2/06 6:56 PM) Reply
It's noice it's unuewsual it's different :) I like the back flared Judy..have seen quite a few in that style. Good morph.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5965

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: sacjeanie

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details