SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4428 (Misses Shrugs and Capes)

13 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 6:35 PM
Last Updated:7/2/06 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
It's noice it's unuewsual it's different :) I like the back flared Judy..have seen quite a few in that style. Good morph.
7/2/06 6:56 PM
brrmm said...
BONZA !!
7/2/06 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Judy. I'm in the middle of mine. I think we are going to match. :)
7/2/06 8:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hey Vonne, you took my line! Judy you will look a real foxy lady in that!! :)
7/2/06 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
I like that you put that collar on a fitted shrug! It looks really nice. Great job and great review!
7/2/06 9:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like it - has lots of style in a compact piece.
7/2/06 10:36 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
The shape nips the waist nicely, much better than 90% of shrugs. Nice choice! Your color looks good on you and is classic.
7/3/06 4:59 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and the flare at the back is definitely a design feature that adds interest!! Nice helpful review
7/3/06 9:30 AM
melgosews said...
I really like your rendition! Thanks for the review!
7/3/06 1:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely Judy! Oops, Belinda already said that. But it is, so I'm saying it again. ;-)
7/3/06 8:21 PM
keelyb1 said...
Chooice! Kewl shrug Judy
7/3/06 11:12 PM
minieme said...
Sweetas! Who would think this is $3?
7/4/06 2:50 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your shrug turned out beautifully. Thank you for the detailed explanation of th hybridization! -Ann
7/9/06 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6626

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Other Magpie Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review