Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4428 (Misses Shrugs and Capes) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 911 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 6:35 PM
Last Updated:7/2/06 6:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
It's noice it's unuewsual it's different :) I like the back flared Judy..have seen quite a few in that style. Good morph.
7/2/06 6:56 PM
brrmm said...
BONZA !!
7/2/06 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Judy. I'm in the middle of mine. I think we are going to match. :)
7/2/06 8:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hey Vonne, you took my line! Judy you will look a real foxy lady in that!! :)
7/2/06 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
I like that you put that collar on a fitted shrug! It looks really nice. Great job and great review!
7/2/06 9:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like it - has lots of style in a compact piece.
7/2/06 10:36 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
The shape nips the waist nicely, much better than 90% of shrugs. Nice choice! Your color looks good on you and is classic.
7/3/06 4:59 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and the flare at the back is definitely a design feature that adds interest!! Nice helpful review
7/3/06 9:30 AM
melgosews said...
I really like your rendition! Thanks for the review!
7/3/06 1:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely Judy! Oops, Belinda already said that. But it is, so I'm saying it again. ;-)
7/3/06 8:21 PM
keelyb1 said...
Chooice! Kewl shrug Judy
7/3/06 11:12 PM
minieme said...
Sweetas! Who would think this is $3?
7/4/06 2:50 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your shrug turned out beautifully. Thank you for the detailed explanation of th hybridization! -Ann
7/9/06 10:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us