Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2374 (Misses Bra) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2348 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 8:00 PM
Last Updated:7/17/06 2:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Thanks for the great review. You make it sound easy!
7/2/06 8:22 PM
Skye said...
excellent review and very nice "housing" for your girls :)
7/2/06 8:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, your bras look very professional. I'm a little daunted about fabric choice and such. Good job.
7/2/06 10:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a nice look bra. I've had this pattern for about three years and have never tried it. I'm close to your size at a 40C but I wear underwire styles. Does this have enough support to do away with wires? I think I should give it a try.
7/2/06 11:01 PM
ReneeSews said...
Sherrill - My RTW bras don't have underwires, can't stand them. All I can say is to yes definitely give it a try and see how it works for you.
7/2/06 11:37 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, higher -sides-... what an interesting idea!! Now I personally like underwires, which is why I prefer bras without bottom band (the band always seems to end up elsewhere than intended). But this does look like it'd work well without. Mmm... Thanks for encouraging us all by your exploration of patterns and incredibly professional-looking results :-)!
7/3/06 3:57 AM
mamakooz said...
Thank you for reviewing this! Your bra looks great!
7/3/06 7:34 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on the bra. I may have to try this.
7/3/06 4:09 PM
JeanetteE said...
I just finished reading your 3 bra reviews & I want to thank you very much. I bought this pattern ( and 2 other KS bra patterns) several years ago & have been too scared to try them. I'm now going to attempt this one first ( after I find the darn thing!). :)
7/4/06 12:41 PM
katieb said...
This is great. Thank you so much for the review. I hate underwired bras, and have trouble finding non-wired bras. I never thought of making my own. I will have a go now. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
7/17/06 3:03 PM
licarritc said...
I just recently got this one and I am cutting one of these badboys out tonight! Great review and ideas for the straps/back so you can just pull it on over your head like a sports bra? And it really is supportive with out the underwires?
7/17/06 3:28 PM
ReneeSews said...
licarrit1-I haven't worn underwires in forever so I can't say if these support as well. They support as well as my $26 Bali Bras that don't have underwires.
7/17/06 5:36 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that purple bra, Renee!
7/18/06 8:52 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So glad you decided to do a few more lingerie pieces. I do enjoy seeing what you've made.
7/18/06 10:43 AM
purefairydust said...
I really enjoyed reading this review. I am glad to see that you made it in fabric other then the suggested fabric. I like the idea of not using sliders and the idea of sewing the back seam and think the 4 way stretch like you used would make an excellent sport bra.
3/17/09 9:51 AM
Fallwgrace said...
Makes me want to try my hand at making a bra that I want to wear. Thanks. K.
3/19/09 2:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us