SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2374 (Misses Bra)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2369 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/06 8:00 PM
Last Updated:7/17/06 2:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Thanks for the great review. You make it sound easy!
7/2/06 8:22 PM
Skye said...
excellent review and very nice "housing" for your girls :)
7/2/06 8:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, your bras look very professional. I'm a little daunted about fabric choice and such. Good job.
7/2/06 10:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a nice look bra. I've had this pattern for about three years and have never tried it. I'm close to your size at a 40C but I wear underwire styles. Does this have enough support to do away with wires? I think I should give it a try.
7/2/06 11:01 PM
ReneeSews said...
Sherrill - My RTW bras don't have underwires, can't stand them. All I can say is to yes definitely give it a try and see how it works for you.
7/2/06 11:37 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, higher -sides-... what an interesting idea!! Now I personally like underwires, which is why I prefer bras without bottom band (the band always seems to end up elsewhere than intended). But this does look like it'd work well without. Mmm... Thanks for encouraging us all by your exploration of patterns and incredibly professional-looking results :-)!
7/3/06 3:57 AM
mamakooz said...
Thank you for reviewing this! Your bra looks great!
7/3/06 7:34 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on the bra. I may have to try this.
7/3/06 4:09 PM
JeanetteE said...
I just finished reading your 3 bra reviews & I want to thank you very much. I bought this pattern ( and 2 other KS bra patterns) several years ago & have been too scared to try them. I'm now going to attempt this one first ( after I find the darn thing!). :)
7/4/06 12:41 PM
katieb said...
This is great. Thank you so much for the review. I hate underwired bras, and have trouble finding non-wired bras. I never thought of making my own. I will have a go now. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
7/17/06 3:03 PM
licarritc said...
I just recently got this one and I am cutting one of these badboys out tonight! Great review and ideas for the straps/back so you can just pull it on over your head like a sports bra? And it really is supportive with out the underwires?
7/17/06 3:28 PM
ReneeSews said...
licarrit1-I haven't worn underwires in forever so I can't say if these support as well. They support as well as my $26 Bali Bras that don't have underwires.
7/17/06 5:36 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that purple bra, Renee!
7/18/06 8:52 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So glad you decided to do a few more lingerie pieces. I do enjoy seeing what you've made.
7/18/06 10:43 AM
purefairydust said...
I really enjoyed reading this review. I am glad to see that you made it in fabric other then the suggested fabric. I like the idea of not using sliders and the idea of sewing the back seam and think the 4 way stretch like you used would make an excellent sport bra.
3/17/09 9:51 AM
Fallwgrace said...
Makes me want to try my hand at making a bra that I want to wear. Thanks. K.
3/19/09 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now