SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Skirt Package One 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1985 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/02 5:15 PM
Last Updated:3/12/03 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (7/25/08 12:50 PM) Reply
I appreciate all the extra details (esp. knowing the pattern may run large.) Your skirt looks so cute and I just ordered the pattern!
busy91 said... (8/14/07 9:51 AM) Reply
I'm in the process of making the a-line long slip on. I agree that one would probably have to size down. But better to start larger.
said... (10/26/02 0:49 AM) Reply
I have been looking at this pattern also, after reading this review, I will be adding it to my collection
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/25/02 1:03 AM) Reply
Karen, what a good review! Thank you. I am interested in this pattern now and probably wouldn't have added it to my list had I not read your review here.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/25/02 0:19 AM) Reply
Karen, I have sewed the long version of the straight skirt several times and think it is a great skirt and pattern also.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2957

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1731

photo
by: goosegreen

Review