SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4218 (It's Too Easy It's Simplicity)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1704 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 2:08 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sommeil said...
Looks fab! i love this pattern. :)
7/4/06 3:18 PM
Vivienne said...
I really enjoyed this review! My brain instant camera also works this quickly; I wish my sewing skills will one day catch up.
7/4/06 4:15 PM
Lori V said...
Another great top. I have made the other view for my dd, it is cute, too.
7/4/06 11:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review.
7/5/06 5:19 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute, and tres chic!
7/5/06 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
The print and pattern design are made for each other. The self fabric ties make it look extra special. Isn't it wonderful to still be able to receive good old fashioned help in some fabric stores. I have this pattern and plan to sew some of the tops for our upcoming summer. It is one of the cheaper Simplicity patterns that don't cost an arm and leg, here in Oz..great value. Loved your review.
7/31/06 11:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love, love, love the fabric, too. And this top looks lovely on you. Great job. I enjoyed reading your review and got a few laughs. My brain and my hand get out of control once in a while too hehehe.
7/31/06 11:46 PM
deesdee said...
Cute. But take umbrage at you saying you loathe someone you do not know, have probably never met.
8/1/06 0:41 AM
MariaDenmark said...
LOL great review - and adorable top!
8/1/06 7:31 AM
Erica B. said...
I love the top it looks great on you! How have I missed this pattern?
8/2/06 0:50 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. I can see why you wanted the fabric, and you found a great use for it. (A little fashion tape can solve those show issues.)
8/29/07 8:37 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabric.
5/20/08 6:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top is Fabulous.
5/20/08 6:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Great review and a very fun top! Thanks!
5/20/08 7:00 PM
Gelbean said...
I tried this pattern 2 years ago (before I found PR). It went in the trash. I was so upset over the fit. My mistake was following the size guide on the pattern according to my measurements. I was swimming in this top. But now that I have learned so much from the wonderful people at PR, I am planning to give it another shot. Yours looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/20/08 7:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That is just stunning! Great to know that something so easy gives such beautiful results! Thanks for the review!
5/21/08 8:22 AM
bananaoil said...
Funny! I like the brain submitting to the will of the hand.
5/21/08 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now