SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4218 (It's Too Easy It's Simplicity)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1704 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 2:08 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Funny! I like the brain submitting to the will of the hand.
5/21/08 6:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That is just stunning! Great to know that something so easy gives such beautiful results! Thanks for the review!
5/21/08 8:22 AM
Gelbean said...
I tried this pattern 2 years ago (before I found PR). It went in the trash. I was so upset over the fit. My mistake was following the size guide on the pattern according to my measurements. I was swimming in this top. But now that I have learned so much from the wonderful people at PR, I am planning to give it another shot. Yours looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/20/08 7:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great review and a very fun top! Thanks!
5/20/08 7:00 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top is Fabulous.
5/20/08 6:50 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabric.
5/20/08 6:38 PM
AnneM said...
Great top. I can see why you wanted the fabric, and you found a great use for it. (A little fashion tape can solve those show issues.)
8/29/07 8:37 PM
Erica B. said...
I love the top it looks great on you! How have I missed this pattern?
8/2/06 0:50 AM
MariaDenmark said...
LOL great review - and adorable top!
8/1/06 7:31 AM
deesdee said...
Cute. But take umbrage at you saying you loathe someone you do not know, have probably never met.
8/1/06 0:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love, love, love the fabric, too. And this top looks lovely on you. Great job. I enjoyed reading your review and got a few laughs. My brain and my hand get out of control once in a while too hehehe.
7/31/06 11:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
The print and pattern design are made for each other. The self fabric ties make it look extra special. Isn't it wonderful to still be able to receive good old fashioned help in some fabric stores. I have this pattern and plan to sew some of the tops for our upcoming summer. It is one of the cheaper Simplicity patterns that don't cost an arm and leg, here in Oz..great value. Loved your review.
7/31/06 11:09 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute, and tres chic!
7/5/06 7:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review.
7/5/06 5:19 AM
Lori V said...
Another great top. I have made the other view for my dd, it is cute, too.
7/4/06 11:17 PM
Vivienne said...
I really enjoyed this review! My brain instant camera also works this quickly; I wish my sewing skills will one day catch up.
7/4/06 4:15 PM
sommeil said...
Looks fab! i love this pattern. :)
7/4/06 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now