Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4218 (It's Too Easy It's Simplicity) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1704 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 2:08 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sommeil said...
Looks fab! i love this pattern. :)
7/4/06 3:18 PM
Vivienne said...
I really enjoyed this review! My brain instant camera also works this quickly; I wish my sewing skills will one day catch up.
7/4/06 4:15 PM
Lori V said...
Another great top. I have made the other view for my dd, it is cute, too.
7/4/06 11:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review.
7/5/06 5:19 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute, and tres chic!
7/5/06 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
The print and pattern design are made for each other. The self fabric ties make it look extra special. Isn't it wonderful to still be able to receive good old fashioned help in some fabric stores. I have this pattern and plan to sew some of the tops for our upcoming summer. It is one of the cheaper Simplicity patterns that don't cost an arm and leg, here in Oz..great value. Loved your review.
7/31/06 11:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love, love, love the fabric, too. And this top looks lovely on you. Great job. I enjoyed reading your review and got a few laughs. My brain and my hand get out of control once in a while too hehehe.
7/31/06 11:46 PM
deesdee said...
Cute. But take umbrage at you saying you loathe someone you do not know, have probably never met.
8/1/06 0:41 AM
MariaDenmark said...
LOL great review - and adorable top!
8/1/06 7:31 AM
Erica B. said...
I love the top it looks great on you! How have I missed this pattern?
8/2/06 0:50 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. I can see why you wanted the fabric, and you found a great use for it. (A little fashion tape can solve those show issues.)
8/29/07 8:37 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabric.
5/20/08 6:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top is Fabulous.
5/20/08 6:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Great review and a very fun top! Thanks!
5/20/08 7:00 PM
Gelbean said...
I tried this pattern 2 years ago (before I found PR). It went in the trash. I was so upset over the fit. My mistake was following the size guide on the pattern according to my measurements. I was swimming in this top. But now that I have learned so much from the wonderful people at PR, I am planning to give it another shot. Yours looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/20/08 7:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That is just stunning! Great to know that something so easy gives such beautiful results! Thanks for the review!
5/21/08 8:22 AM
bananaoil said...
Funny! I like the brain submitting to the will of the hand.
5/21/08 6:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us