SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (unlined jacket/top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1494 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 7:34 PM
Last Updated:7/4/06 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty. I really like your embellishments.
7/4/06 8:06 PM
bunz said...
I love this pattern! Yours is gorgeous -- give us an update when you make the next one.
7/4/06 8:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I very lovely gift. You are a good friend.
7/4/06 8:13 PM
Lhan said...
This looks great! I love your embellishment, and the colour and the binding - it produces a unique jacket, which is so worth having. Nice simple basic style, with creative additions. Thanks for your review - very useful.
7/4/06 8:58 PM
PVA said...
I love everything you've done with this pattern -- thanks for the review!
7/4/06 8:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a showcase for your embellishments. Very beautiful.
7/4/06 9:08 PM
brrmm said...
Really lovely with creative embellishments. Particularly like your version of Vonnevo's button - pretty. Thanks for a good review.
7/4/06 9:26 PM
raksha said...
What a beautiful sweater! I'm sure your friend will love the gift.
7/4/06 9:48 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful friend you are and the painted embellishment is very lovely.
7/4/06 11:33 PM
patsijean said...
This jacket is really nice. I am putting the patterns on my Favorites list.
7/5/06 0:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket. I love the artwork and topstiching you do to set this off.
7/5/06 5:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful use of embellishment.
7/5/06 8:12 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful!
7/5/06 9:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Lucky friend!! Beautiful jacket with great embellishments.
7/5/06 10:57 AM
Debra H said...
This is one of my favorite patterns...it was a Burda first and then Vogue printed it. Your version is really lovely...a great example of elegant embellishment. Good job!
7/9/06 2:57 PM
Austen said...
Very helpful. I particularly enjoyed reading about how you applied the decorative stitching/painting.
7/26/06 4:40 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. You sure know how to get the most from a pattern. It's a cute enough style (although I wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice) but it is spectacular with your stencilling.
8/2/06 5:13 PM
KinDE said...
I am intrigued by your altered Pfaff topstitch. I really love the effect. Can you tell me which stitch you used on your 1471?
8/13/06 4:08 PM
jewelea said...
KinDe, I used stitch #19, with a width of 2.5 and a length of 3.0. There's a line of straight stitching underneath it. On the yoke seam, it's mirrored.
8/14/06 6:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Stunning.
9/27/06 11:08 AM
Larkin said...
Jewelea, I just picked up this pattern and I'm inspired by your review. The button is such a critical element and I very much appreciate your photo illustration. Thank-you sew much. Julia, too.
2/24/07 0:56 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
What a beautiful gift! lovely details ! thank you!
7/11/07 5:53 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautuful jacket--what a special gift. Thanks for the review.
9/1/07 9:25 PM
cactusflower said...
Loved your interpretation of Vogue 8090. I just bought the pattern, and you've given me useful information plus some ideas I'd not have thought of! P.S. Your friend must be thrilled with your work.
9/6/07 6:28 PM
HolleyM said...
You did a great job. I love the binding and the fabric painting on it.
1/8/11 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now