SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Penny Carlson
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Penny Carlsonstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/30/01
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 8:35 PM
Last Updated:7/19/06 6:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Just purchased this pattern. Would love to see a picture. What size RTW does she wear? Just trying to decide what size to make
7/6/06 12:14 PM
Penny Carlson said...
She wears a 1 or a 2, I believe. She has a nice slim waist and a curvy bottom and hips. I totally basted them together before sewing them...but I was totally flabbergasted when no adjustment of any kind was required. And they seem to be very flattering. Still working on getting a photo up.
7/6/06 4:20 PM
Levone said...
Thanks for your review as I bought this pattern recently also. I hope to have good results as well.
7/10/06 4:39 PM
sluj said...
I would love to see a photo of your project, even just a back view to supplement what the pattern envelope shows =-).
7/12/06 9:30 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Hmmm, So a size 1 or 2 RTW translated into an 8 in this pattern? I may be in trouble! Guess I'll just jump in. The fabric I'm planning on using wasn't that expensive. Please post a picture of both pairs!
7/19/06 7:47 PM
Penny Carlson said...
I have to tell you that I am pretty much unable to put up a picture right now. As far as the back, nothing strange...the waistband fits well, they are just very very nice. Oh! When I said they were full, I meant the legs. The upper area fits nicely. Definitely jump right in! Like I said, we did NO alterations of any kind (except waist length shortening)...I described DD's shape, but I am 5"2" , 140 pounds (but down 20 since Jan!), and I used size 18, which was maybe one size more than I needed - waist 32, hip 42.
7/19/06 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now