SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Penny Carlson
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Penny Carlsonstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/30/01
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 8:35 PM
Last Updated:7/19/06 6:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Just purchased this pattern. Would love to see a picture. What size RTW does she wear? Just trying to decide what size to make
7/6/06 12:14 PM
Penny Carlson said...
She wears a 1 or a 2, I believe. She has a nice slim waist and a curvy bottom and hips. I totally basted them together before sewing them...but I was totally flabbergasted when no adjustment of any kind was required. And they seem to be very flattering. Still working on getting a photo up.
7/6/06 4:20 PM
Levone said...
Thanks for your review as I bought this pattern recently also. I hope to have good results as well.
7/10/06 4:39 PM
sluj said...
I would love to see a photo of your project, even just a back view to supplement what the pattern envelope shows =-).
7/12/06 9:30 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Hmmm, So a size 1 or 2 RTW translated into an 8 in this pattern? I may be in trouble! Guess I'll just jump in. The fabric I'm planning on using wasn't that expensive. Please post a picture of both pairs!
7/19/06 7:47 PM
Penny Carlson said...
I have to tell you that I am pretty much unable to put up a picture right now. As far as the back, nothing strange...the waistband fits well, they are just very very nice. Oh! When I said they were full, I meant the legs. The upper area fits nicely. Definitely jump right in! Like I said, we did NO alterations of any kind (except waist length shortening)...I described DD's shape, but I am 5"2" , 140 pounds (but down 20 since Jan!), and I used size 18, which was maybe one size more than I needed - waist 32, hip 42.
7/19/06 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now