SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:Penny Carlson
Friend of PR

About Penny Carlsonstar
Member since: 12/30/01
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/06 8:35 PM
Last Updated:7/19/06 6:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Penny Carlson said... (7/19/06 9:17 PM) Reply
I have to tell you that I am pretty much unable to put up a picture right now. As far as the back, nothing strange...the waistband fits well, they are just very very nice. Oh! When I said they were full, I meant the legs. The upper area fits nicely. Definitely jump right in! Like I said, we did NO alterations of any kind (except waist length shortening)...I described DD's shape, but I am 5"2" , 140 pounds (but down 20 since Jan!), and I used size 18, which was maybe one size more than I needed - waist 32, hip 42.
dreamdesigner said... (7/19/06 7:47 PM) Reply
Hmmm, So a size 1 or 2 RTW translated into an 8 in this pattern? I may be in trouble! Guess I'll just jump in. The fabric I'm planning on using wasn't that expensive. Please post a picture of both pairs!
sluj said... (7/12/06 9:30 PM) Reply
I would love to see a photo of your project, even just a back view to supplement what the pattern envelope shows =-).
Levone said... (7/10/06 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review as I bought this pattern recently also. I hope to have good results as well.
Penny Carlson said... (7/6/06 4:20 PM) Reply
She wears a 1 or a 2, I believe. She has a nice slim waist and a curvy bottom and hips. I totally basted them together before sewing them...but I was totally flabbergasted when no adjustment of any kind was required. And they seem to be very flattering. Still working on getting a photo up.
dreamdesigner said... (7/6/06 12:14 PM) Reply
Just purchased this pattern. Would love to see a picture. What size RTW does she wear? Just trying to decide what size to make
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 4985

by: Sheila457

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details