SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #126 September 2006 (Elegant, Wide Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/06 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
This is so lovely! Your fabric and the dress you have on go so well. A lovely job! I saw that article and haven't read it yet - it won't be my style but for those who can wear it, it is just beautiful.
7/5/06 10:46 PM
PVA said...
Thanks so much for being so "quick off the mark"! I love your version & it's perfect with your dress. I will be itching to use a brocade that's been in my stash for at least 25 years! (I have a friend who says "No fabric will be sewn before it's time!")
7/5/06 11:18 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Boy, you ARE on the ball. I haven't even finished reading the article. What a great look. It is very classy and elegant.
7/5/06 11:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your belt fabric really complements your dress and I love how you've tied the belt. I just read this article this morning while on the bus... thanks for sharing your success!
7/6/06 0:41 AM
SBanks said...
Fantastic! I love the color and it really complements the dress. I just got the magazine last night and have brocade on the cutting table now. Thank you for the tip about the width and being short-waisted, I am too and will probably cut mine a bit narrower.
7/6/06 5:04 AM
Liana said...
Really pretty! I saw the photo first and recognized the sash, so looked for the review. Very nice!
7/28/06 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review