SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-120 (Blouse)

Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/06 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
danglette said...
This is lovely! Maybe if you loosened the elastic a bit that would stop it riding up? Such a pity to give it away!
7/9/06 2:44 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow! You did a great job. I have the Burda mag and I love that top. I found the pic of your top: http://burdamode.com/120_A_Bluse,1270777-1000019-1378535-1378537-1378594,deDE.html
7/7/06 9:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for the tip on lengthening it.
7/7/06 9:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse. I have that same roll!!!
7/7/06 5:24 AM
PixieCat said...
So beautiful! I love the waistline shirring.
7/7/06 5:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very lovely and feminine.
7/6/06 4:52 PM
Seaspur said...
Lovely blouse. Perfect for that batiste.
7/6/06 4:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks for the info SueV
7/6/06 4:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
This one is beautiful too. Love those BWOF designs :)
7/6/06 3:14 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
love this one too. The white batiste is so cute.
7/6/06 1:36 PM
SueV said...
Mary, good idea I used an elastic cord and zig zagged over it just enough not to catch the cording but to hold it in place. Initially I drew all 6 lines on the fabric, but then after doing 1 of the fronts, I just drew the top line and then used my sewing foot to guide and space the next rows. There are 6 rows total. After the elastic cor was sewn on I pulled it at the ends and it gathered the fabric up. the pattern gives you instructions for this and also tells you how much to gather it based on your size. It was really easy to do. My stitch length was 3.0 and my zig zag width was 3.0. This seemed to work well.
7/6/06 12:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is really cute. Can you explain a bit how you did the shirring??
7/6/06 12:32 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I think this is my favorite too, Sue, although all of your recent blouses are so pretty and romantic looking.
7/6/06 12:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Too cute! I love it!
7/6/06 12:06 PM
LisaLS said...
Pretty pretty pretty! I love this top too! You're making great use of your batiste.
7/6/06 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now