SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> dv_spd (Deco Vibe So Pretty Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1972 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/06 2:01 PM
Last Updated:7/7/06 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
I love your dress would love to see it on you.
7/7/06 2:22 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress. I can't believe you found the fabric at Joann's, great find.
7/7/06 2:40 PM
mistrydesigns said...
It turned out beautifully! Thank you for the review.
7/7/06 2:53 PM
LisaLS said...
Pretty!!! I like how you used the border print to make the bodice pieces.
7/7/06 3:02 PM
deesdee said...
Very pretty, I too love the way you used the fabric pattern in the bodice. You have a great eye for design.
7/7/06 4:46 PM
PattyU said...
Beautiful dress and a very helpful review. Thanks.
7/7/06 7:23 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful dress! I really like this style and the fabric you chose! Great job and great review!
7/7/06 7:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just beautiful. I was waiting for your review before I tackled mine. BTW,how do I get to window on your site that has notes/pics etc. of this dress. Thanks !
7/7/06 8:52 PM
twistedangel said...
Hi Miriam... here's the link for the thread on the alterations ... http://thetwistedone.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=54
7/7/06 9:08 PM
twistedangel said...
Here's all of my photos... http://thetwistedone.com/whatsnew/ or http://thetwistedone.com/gallery/
7/7/06 9:10 PM
BeckyW said...
That is gorgeous!!!!
7/7/06 10:59 PM
dvazz said...
Great dress! Also....is that really the view from where you live? It's amazing!
7/8/06 4:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress, like the way you fixed the balloning front, looks much better.
7/8/06 7:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very good way to use a border print. This dress is just beautiful.
7/8/06 9:09 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very, very nice!
7/8/06 10:18 AM
drsue said...
Very pretty and great use of that fabric!
7/8/06 10:20 AM
Sharon M said...
Gorgeous dress (as usual!) and love the way you used the fabric.
7/8/06 10:50 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful! I love it!
7/8/06 12:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
7/10/06 3:11 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that is a stunner!
7/11/06 1:07 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress. What a lovely style. I almost got this dress, but really wouldn't ever get around to making it. But I still like it.
8/3/06 12:28 PM
slee said...
I love your dress! Just wondering how low is the neckline. Absolutely beautiful.
9/19/06 4:47 PM
chunter said...
thank you for including instructions, as that was other people's consistent gripe. Love this dress and am trolling for a wedding-guest item for the summer.
11/12/09 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now