SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five Easy Coordinates)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/06 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/20/06 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Congrats on the good fit. I bet the family would like it in a different fabric. I think making it in something drapy would have looked better. Did you alter that top? I really like it and want to make one too. Please review the shorts if you make them.
7/8/06 1:22 AM
LauraM62 said...
Heck with the critics, if they are comfy enjoy them at home! I made wrap gauchos many many moons ago that were comfy, easy, & fun, so I can imagine these are too! Love the bia tape dispenser.
7/8/06 7:00 AM
Celeste said...
I loved your comments about the bias tape dispenser, something about bigger kids constantly trying to cause harm to each other (not the right wording but very funny). Very nice job on the outfit.
7/8/06 9:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Rene, this pattern looks sooo comfy. The bias taping is really cute. I really love the top. I'm like Sherril, in something really soft & drapey--I'd never take if off! Nice review.
7/9/06 9:31 AM
Linda F said...
On the shorts - If you extended the wrap a little bit more front and back, it would be a very nice "skort" look. I may have to try that, thanks.
7/20/06 9:48 PM
Celeste said...
Congratulations on another great project! Now that you're hooked you won't be able to stop---
7/21/06 0:42 AM
giblet said...
thaks so much for the shorts link on this review as well...they look great on you...just what I was hoping for for me...I think I'll make mine this afternoon!
5/26/07 4:44 PM
annie1129 said...
I agree with LauraM62 -- enjoy the outfit at home. And those shorts as a skort are fabulous!
5/21/13 0:08 AM
Sewsirius said...
I really love this pattern too...I used a linen blend which is loosish weave, but not see through...and have worn them to work! They are really cool to wear on hot days. I wanted to see what others felt about the same pattern once I'd posted my review
7/17/14 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now