SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five Easy Coordinates)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/06 3:02 PM
Last Updated:7/7/06 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Nice job with the bias tape.
7/8/06 0:22 AM
LauraM62 said...
Great work on the top too! I think the whole outfit screams comfort - I'm loungin' - really looks good Renee!
7/8/06 7:02 AM
AnneM said...
That's $1 /yard fabric? Wouldn't have guessed it. Looks great. I like the neckline on that top, & I think the snap is a good idea.
8/3/06 12:25 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
good info
7/10/07 7:12 PM
moushka said...
Really cute outfit, Renee, and the colours are beautiful on you. You did a great job adjusting the pattern to fit. Kudos! Sue
1/18/08 3:05 AM
GwenH said...
I like your contrast bias tape and your snap modification.
9/8/09 10:07 AM
StellaTB said...
Great job, I like the Bias tape idea, I may need to steal that :) quick question... cutting the pants, I think I am overthinking the 'double fabric' layout. how did you layout the pattern for cutting?
5/13/11 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's M6270

photo
by: sandra sto...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now