SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five Easy Coordinates)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1494 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/06 3:02 PM
Last Updated:7/7/06 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StellaTB said... (5/13/11 9:30 PM) Reply
Great job, I like the Bias tape idea, I may need to steal that :) quick question... cutting the pants, I think I am overthinking the 'double fabric' layout. how did you layout the pattern for cutting?
GwenH said... (9/8/09 10:07 AM) Reply
I like your contrast bias tape and your snap modification.
moushka said... (1/18/08 3:05 AM) Reply
Really cute outfit, Renee, and the colours are beautiful on you. You did a great job adjusting the pattern to fit. Kudos! Sue
AnnElizabeth said... (7/10/07 7:12 PM) Reply
good info
AnneM said... (8/3/06 12:25 PM) Reply
That's $1 /yard fabric? Wouldn't have guessed it. Looks great. I like the neckline on that top, & I think the snap is a good idea.
LauraM62 said... (7/8/06 7:02 AM) Reply
Great work on the top too! I think the whole outfit screams comfort - I'm loungin' - really looks good Renee!
Lori V said... (7/8/06 0:22 AM) Reply
Nice job with the bias tape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details