Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 526 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1648 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:clgangi
photo
Friend of PR
About clgangi
MA USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/06 9:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress and fabric :))
7/16/06 9:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern that is a very good look for you.
7/16/06 9:56 AM
Riordan said...
Your dress looks lovely on you--thanks for the information!
7/16/06 10:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great on you. Great job.
7/16/06 10:28 AM
kathi s said...
Love your dress and fabric! Great job- I have a piece of rayon print that I bought at Loes Hinse's shop that would be great in that (if I were a couple of sizes smaller- lol).
7/16/06 11:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty and very wearable muslin!
7/16/06 11:12 AM
Liane M said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It is on ly "to order" list. Very nice wearable muslin. Don't you live it when that happens.
7/16/06 11:22 AM
Terri Smith said...
Nice dress and review. I have yet to make a dress and this may just be my ticket. You look great in your dress.
7/16/06 11:52 AM
Seaspur said...
Lovely! Great fabric.
7/16/06 12:02 PM
Skymom said...
I haven't had a chance to review this dress, but I've made it too, in the long-sleeved version, and LOVE it. I get loads of compliments when I wear it. I shortened mine to knee length to get a more 70s look. Yours looks great--reminds me that I want to do the sleeveless version, too.
7/16/06 12:28 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Thanks clgangi for reviewing this dress. I have been interested in it for some time. Looks gorgeous on you!! Love your fabric. Carla
7/16/06 1:43 PM
ccris said...
Very pretty dress. It looks lovely on you, and it's so cool and summery looking.
7/16/06 3:20 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for sharing your review with us. I have this pattern and hope to make it up one day.
7/16/06 4:00 PM
JulieR said...
What great timing! I was thinking of ordering this pattern yesterday but was distracted looking for the original Diane Von Furstenberg. The original uncut DVF pattern for this dress (from the 1970s) is $125 so I think I 'll go with the Christine Jonson pattern, especially since it looks so good made up and I've so like her other patterns.
7/16/06 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress.
7/16/06 8:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress and lovely fabric. Looks good on.
7/17/06 5:17 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress. I enjoyed reading your review and appeciate the tips (such as the one about the length). I love wraps - dresses and tops - and I think they are so timeless.
7/17/06 6:19 PM
LauraTS said...
Lovely dress and review - always nice to see a wrap that won't you make you feel like you always have to check to see if your bra is showing *g*
9/14/06 10:31 PM
AnneM said...
catching up on some review: What a lovely dress. It looks modest enough, also!
10/10/06 12:25 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
good review! the dress looks good on you! Thank you! luckie
9/20/07 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us