Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 77-1003 (Convertible Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 944 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:7/9/06 2:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stargirl7 said...
This is one of the best, most wear-able versions of this I've seen! Very nice job!
7/9/06 3:09 PM
Kelly D. said...
What a fun summer dress for slender young things. Thanks for all the photos showing different ways to wear it!
7/9/06 6:48 PM
Tiner W said...
Such a fun dress!
7/9/06 10:13 PM
drsue said...
Great job; must give this a try.
7/9/06 10:21 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice! Love the different options!
7/10/06 0:56 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Thanks for showing us all the different ways to wear this. I just bought some $1.50 cheapo poly from Joann to experiment as you did.
7/10/06 2:29 AM
fuzzygalore said...
:-). Oh, forget about the waisband elastic, haven't you heard about 'the new cleavage' :-)?
7/10/06 3:50 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very nice! Love all your different versions.
7/10/06 9:46 AM
patsijean said...
I have been following this thread on Dress a Day and rostitchery. All sorts of figure types have been making this dress and it looks great on all of them. I may even get in on the action. I know my daughter-in-law will as soon as I show her the thread. I do feel the elastic is necessary, if only to keep the hem in place. I would also let the hem hang out for a couple of days to see if it needs to be trimmed, but that seems to depend on the firmness of the knit fabric used. This is too cute.
7/10/06 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us