SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2962 (Misses Swimsuit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1389 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/06 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Lisa,you have more nerve than most of us to sew and take pics in your custom swims!I luv the style of both, they look comfortable, and very swimmable(?word).Someday your older DD will look back at these pics with Mom, and wish she was this talented!By the way,most swimsuit pics make people look heavier, but you look like you have lost weight!Very pretty Hawaiian print! 10 Atta-girls for both the review, and the pics!!
7/11/06 3:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
You look great together in those suits. Love the fabric and the style looks great on you.
7/10/06 3:57 PM
Celeste said...
You are SO brave to get your picture in a swimsuit--they are so RTW looking. Hats off to you!
7/10/06 3:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are cute little matching suits. Makes me wish I had a DD to sew for.
7/10/06 12:47 PM
cathy45 said...
Neat job. And the suits look great on you both.
7/10/06 11:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the fabric! Great job on the suits, they look great on both of you.
7/10/06 9:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Top notch job! Love the matching suits.
7/10/06 8:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow...thanks, ladies! The swimbra was actually supposed to be a after-manufacturing pin-in affair, but I pulled the pins and used the pin tabs to sew it down. I thought it would be easier to use the swim bra than separate cups...that way I wouldn't have to worry about getting them even ;). Oh, and I only needed about an extra half yard to get DD's suit, too. It worked for this one; her 20 year old big sis would be embarrassed right out of the pool to be in a suit that matched her mother's...
7/10/06 8:51 AM
Monica G said...
I like your swiwsuits. I am seriously thinking of making one for toddler DD next year and if things work out--one for my self (maybe not matching my toddler!). Thanks for the encouragement
7/10/06 7:25 AM
redhead said...
I really need to work out a swimsuit pattern for myself. That's one area where you can save serious $. Thanks for the info, and great job on the suits!
7/10/06 7:09 AM
beth5646 said...
Those swimsuits look great on you two. You did a wonderful job.
7/10/06 6:44 AM
martinanne said...
Fantastic! Thanks for explaining how you did the swim bra.
7/10/06 4:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
All of you look great - the suits and you in them! Very cute, the mother and daughter thing...
7/10/06 3:44 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Those look great!
7/10/06 2:15 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Mother/daughter swimsuits, you'll be a hit at the pool and all the mothers will want to know were you found them! Very adorable
7/9/06 11:51 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful swim suit, Lisa -- thanks for the review! I'm much encouraged by the positive experience you had with KS & your idea for fitting the swim bra into the suit is inspired! Thanks for sharing, Pat
7/9/06 11:28 PM
lmg said...
Agree...matching swim suits. Very cool!!
7/9/06 10:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow -matching suits - how cool is that.
7/9/06 10:48 PM
brrmm said...
Lovely printed lycra and really nice looking togs. Great work. I usually use separate cups for the top, is a swimbra and all in one thing?
7/9/06 10:32 PM
Lynngray said...
Great swimwear
7/9/06 10:12 PM
Skye said...
Great :) swimwear you and DD look great.
7/9/06 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info