Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2962 (Misses Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1387 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/06 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Great :) swimwear you and DD look great.
7/9/06 8:53 PM
Lynngray said...
Great swimwear
7/9/06 10:12 PM
brrmm said...
Lovely printed lycra and really nice looking togs. Great work. I usually use separate cups for the top, is a swimbra and all in one thing?
7/9/06 10:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow -matching suits - how cool is that.
7/9/06 10:48 PM
lmg said...
Agree...matching swim suits. Very cool!!
7/9/06 10:56 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful swim suit, Lisa -- thanks for the review! I'm much encouraged by the positive experience you had with KS & your idea for fitting the swim bra into the suit is inspired! Thanks for sharing, Pat
7/9/06 11:28 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Mother/daughter swimsuits, you'll be a hit at the pool and all the mothers will want to know were you found them! Very adorable
7/9/06 11:51 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those look great!
7/10/06 2:15 AM
fuzzygalore said...
All of you look great - the suits and you in them! Very cute, the mother and daughter thing...
7/10/06 3:44 AM
martinanne said...
Fantastic! Thanks for explaining how you did the swim bra.
7/10/06 4:12 AM
beth5646 said...
Those swimsuits look great on you two. You did a wonderful job.
7/10/06 6:44 AM
redhead said...
I really need to work out a swimsuit pattern for myself. That's one area where you can save serious $. Thanks for the info, and great job on the suits!
7/10/06 7:09 AM
Monica G said...
I like your swiwsuits. I am seriously thinking of making one for toddler DD next year and if things work out--one for my self (maybe not matching my toddler!). Thanks for the encouragement
7/10/06 7:25 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow...thanks, ladies! The swimbra was actually supposed to be a after-manufacturing pin-in affair, but I pulled the pins and used the pin tabs to sew it down. I thought it would be easier to use the swim bra than separate cups...that way I wouldn't have to worry about getting them even ;). Oh, and I only needed about an extra half yard to get DD's suit, too. It worked for this one; her 20 year old big sis would be embarrassed right out of the pool to be in a suit that matched her mother's...
7/10/06 8:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Top notch job! Love the matching suits.
7/10/06 8:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the fabric! Great job on the suits, they look great on both of you.
7/10/06 9:13 AM
cathy45 said...
Neat job. And the suits look great on you both.
7/10/06 11:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are cute little matching suits. Makes me wish I had a DD to sew for.
7/10/06 12:47 PM
Celeste said...
You are SO brave to get your picture in a swimsuit--they are so RTW looking. Hats off to you!
7/10/06 3:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look great together in those suits. Love the fabric and the style looks great on you.
7/10/06 3:57 PM
SewTwin said...
Lisa,you have more nerve than most of us to sew and take pics in your custom swims!I luv the style of both, they look comfortable, and very swimmable(?word).Someday your older DD will look back at these pics with Mom, and wish she was this talented!By the way,most swimsuit pics make people look heavier, but you look like you have lost weight!Very pretty Hawaiian print! 10 Atta-girls for both the review, and the pics!!
7/11/06 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us