SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake twist)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1558 times 
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo

 
 
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 12:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Great-looking top!
7/10/06 12:25 PM
licarritc said...
It is way cooler than the standard rendition. I had always thought these were out of bounds with my D cup but you're so enthusiastic maybe I'll have to look again!
7/10/06 12:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your top. Is it OOP or is it too new to be in the Vogue database?
7/10/06 12:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is very Issey Miyake! A totally fun and interesting top! Thanks for the heads up about the pattern's shortcomings. Great job and great review!
7/10/06 1:19 PM
Elona said...
Very, very nice--and excellent tips and illustrations in the blog. You used the TS Monaco as your sloper?
7/10/06 1:28 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - terrific review - loved your blog!!
7/10/06 2:52 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh no! Can't believe it's out of print already. It seems to be all over eBay though, you might want to pounce while you still can...

I did use the Monaco shell as my front sloper. But you know, it's not necessary, I just had it on hand with all the darts to the correct center-bust spot, it'd have been silly to do it again with the Official Sloper. You do need to get the darts to the middle, if you need any darts at all, the twist already takes up fabric so you don't have any to spare. And with all that stuff already going on, it'd be a shame to add darts elsewhere :-).
7/11/06 3:37 AM

Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a top. Way cooler than the original twist top, Im' going out to get me one now and I don't care if I'm a DD!
7/11/06 3:40 AM
mrspenguin said...
It's lovely.
7/12/06 1:20 PM
Nancy K said...
Very helpful. Great information and a terrific top
11/8/08 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now