Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2814 (Issey Miyake twist) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1549 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 12:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Great-looking top!
7/10/06 12:25 PM
licarritc said...
It is way cooler than the standard rendition. I had always thought these were out of bounds with my D cup but you're so enthusiastic maybe I'll have to look again!
7/10/06 12:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your top. Is it OOP or is it too new to be in the Vogue database?
7/10/06 12:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is very Issey Miyake! A totally fun and interesting top! Thanks for the heads up about the pattern's shortcomings. Great job and great review!
7/10/06 1:19 PM
Elona said...
Very, very nice--and excellent tips and illustrations in the blog. You used the TS Monaco as your sloper?
7/10/06 1:28 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - terrific review - loved your blog!!
7/10/06 2:52 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh no! Can't believe it's out of print already. It seems to be all over eBay though, you might want to pounce while you still can...

I did use the Monaco shell as my front sloper. But you know, it's not necessary, I just had it on hand with all the darts to the correct center-bust spot, it'd have been silly to do it again with the Official Sloper. You do need to get the darts to the middle, if you need any darts at all, the twist already takes up fabric so you don't have any to spare. And with all that stuff already going on, it'd be a shame to add darts elsewhere :-).
7/11/06 3:37 AM

Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a top. Way cooler than the original twist top, Im' going out to get me one now and I don't care if I'm a DD!
7/11/06 3:40 AM
mrspenguin said...
It's lovely.
7/12/06 1:20 PM
Nancy K said...
Very helpful. Great information and a terrific top
11/8/08 7:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us