SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake twist)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1561 times 
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo

 
 
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 12:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Very helpful. Great information and a terrific top
11/8/08 7:37 AM
mrspenguin said...
It's lovely.
7/12/06 1:20 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a top. Way cooler than the original twist top, Im' going out to get me one now and I don't care if I'm a DD!
7/11/06 3:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh no! Can't believe it's out of print already. It seems to be all over eBay though, you might want to pounce while you still can...

I did use the Monaco shell as my front sloper. But you know, it's not necessary, I just had it on hand with all the darts to the correct center-bust spot, it'd have been silly to do it again with the Official Sloper. You do need to get the darts to the middle, if you need any darts at all, the twist already takes up fabric so you don't have any to spare. And with all that stuff already going on, it'd be a shame to add darts elsewhere :-).
7/11/06 3:37 AM

carolynw said...
Great looking top - terrific review - loved your blog!!
7/10/06 2:52 PM
Elona said...
Very, very nice--and excellent tips and illustrations in the blog. You used the TS Monaco as your sloper?
7/10/06 1:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is very Issey Miyake! A totally fun and interesting top! Thanks for the heads up about the pattern's shortcomings. Great job and great review!
7/10/06 1:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your top. Is it OOP or is it too new to be in the Vogue database?
7/10/06 12:39 PM
licarritc said...
It is way cooler than the standard rendition. I had always thought these were out of bounds with my D cup but you're so enthusiastic maybe I'll have to look again!
7/10/06 12:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Great-looking top!
7/10/06 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
EvaDress B30-7816

photo
by: XandraReyn...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info