SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake twist)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1563 times 
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo

 
 
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 12:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (11/8/08 7:37 AM) Reply
Very helpful. Great information and a terrific top
mrspenguin said... (7/12/06 1:20 PM) Reply
It's lovely.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/11/06 3:40 AM) Reply
Wow, what a top. Way cooler than the original twist top, Im' going out to get me one now and I don't care if I'm a DD!
fuzzygalore said... (7/11/06 3:37 AM) Reply
Oh no! Can't believe it's out of print already. It seems to be all over eBay though, you might want to pounce while you still can...

I did use the Monaco shell as my front sloper. But you know, it's not necessary, I just had it on hand with all the darts to the correct center-bust spot, it'd have been silly to do it again with the Official Sloper. You do need to get the darts to the middle, if you need any darts at all, the twist already takes up fabric so you don't have any to spare. And with all that stuff already going on, it'd be a shame to add darts elsewhere :-).

carolynw said... (7/10/06 2:52 PM) Reply
Great looking top - terrific review - loved your blog!!
Elona said... (7/10/06 1:28 PM) Reply
Very, very nice--and excellent tips and illustrations in the blog. You used the TS Monaco as your sloper?
Em's Summer said... (7/10/06 1:19 PM) Reply
That is very Issey Miyake! A totally fun and interesting top! Thanks for the heads up about the pattern's shortcomings. Great job and great review!
Sherril Miller said... (7/10/06 12:39 PM) Reply
I really like your top. Is it OOP or is it too new to be in the Vogue database?
licarritc said... (7/10/06 12:26 PM) Reply
It is way cooler than the standard rendition. I had always thought these were out of bounds with my D cup but you're so enthusiastic maybe I'll have to look again!
Tiner W said... (7/10/06 12:25 PM) Reply
Great-looking top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review